Reviews: Anonymous

Rooms Katic

Dubrovnik, Croatia

The place is not easy to locate. Even with google map and taxi driver, we took an hour to locate it. The room was awfully cold. Its not a professional hotel room, it felt like they had given us their daughter's room while she was away. Room was with lot of clutter. There was no hot water and the heating wouldn't work. The lady was not professional and very rude. We cancelled our stay and left. Please don't go here as it would ruin your stay in Dubrovnik.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Please see my other comment. host Ana

House Haracic

Hvar, Croatia

This is a fantastic place to stay. We had a 1 bedroom studio apartment with kitchen and ensuite bathroom. The room was spacious, clean and the view from balcony was really relaxing. The kitchen was fully equipped with cutlery etc. so we were able to cook and have dinner. The heating and hot water was perfect. The location is brilliant, close to centre, fort and the port. Would definitely go back again ...

Apinelo Hostel

Split, Croatia

We had a private double bed room. The room was very big with comfy bed and internet TV. There was also a disco ball in the room :). The location is excellent. 5 min walk to old town and 5 min walk to bus/train station and port. The hostel staff are very friendly and give excellent information about Split and what you can do. There is also a kitchen. Very relaxed and comfy stay with no problems at a reasonable price.

Apartmani Maruna

Zadar, Croatia

Our stay was very comfortable. We had a spacious double bed room with shared bathroom. The room and the toilets were very clean with hot water and AC in the room. There was also a kitchen which was useful. The location is halfway between bus station and old town (about 20 min walk to both). Marijan is very helpful and gave us all the information we needed. We had a very relaxing stay with no problems.

Antares Hostel

Nice, France

The hostel is just 2 min walk from train station, actually, it is better than a hostel like a cheap hotel. I had booked 6 bed dorm but got upgraded to a twin bed room for free. The room was cosy and comfortable with TV and good supply of hot water. The location is excellent for going around Nice.

Homeros Pension

Selcuk, Turkey

Homeros pension has a very friendly atmosphere. The whole decor makes you feel comfortable and at home. The breakfast is sumptuous and plenty. The dinner is also very tasty and home cooked. Our room was spacious, clean and warm. No problem with heating or hot water. The location is very convenient and close to Otogar, and other touristic sites. Shaziya and her family are lovely and very helpful with everything. A fantastic stay !!!

Melrose Hotel

Pamukkale, Turkey

Melrose Hotel has a very charming family atmosphere. The whole place is decorated personally by the family and it feels very nice. The staff is very helpful and provide drops to south gate of Pamukkale and to the bus stop. Breakfast is full Turkish with additional sweets and delicacies. The dinner was excellent in the Hotel (home cooked meal). The atmosphere is very friendly. The room was spacious, clean and warm. No problem with anything ... A very comfortable stay :)

Falcon Cave Suites

Goreme, Turkey

The hotel is very close to the Bus stop and is a family run business. Kadir is helpful with anything you ask and will arrange things for you. The room is superb and big and the bathroom is massive. The big point was the jacuzzi. It was nice to come back to a warm jacuzzi bath after the walk all day. The room was warm and there was no problem with heating or hot water. The breakfast was good and sumptuous amount.

Seatanbul Guesthouse

Istanbul, Turkey

The room was very dirty when we checked in with horrible sewer smell and bugs and flies everywhere. They cleaned it once we complained. But the smell in the bathroom was always there. The owner said it was the same in all the rooms. The room was however warm, spacious with balcony and sea view. The service and attitude of staff was not great. The breakfast was skimpy and not that good. Wifi doesnt work in room. The manager however arranged our hamam and it was good.


The location is brilliant ... couldnt be more central ... The hostel is right in the middle of Baixa-Shiada ...easy to commute by metro, train, bus etc. The place is clean and well maintained. Breakfast is provided which is sufficient... The rooms are good sized. The bathroom is a bit small but is cleaned and well maintained, so no problem. A quiet place in the middle of the busy area ... enjoyed our stay

Angela Guest House

Lagos, Portugal

The hostel is located outside the city wall. It is hard to locate the hostel as there are no clear signs or directions to the place. Apart from that, a good place to live, very clean and tidy. Good Breakfast with home made marmalade. Angela didn't speak English, so was a bit difficult ... But our stay was comfortable with a good sized room.

Blablabla' Faro

Faro, Portugal

A very good place to live. Very close to bus and train station and convenient for travel. The place has good space of rooms, kitchen and bathroom. All are maintained very clean. Feels like home. Only thing is the place had a fishy smell from the backside restaurant. But no problems apart from that and we had a comfy stay.