Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Alma 2, Porec, Croatia
6.6
30th May 2014

On our trip through the Balkans this was the least value for money and least comfortable accommodation we encountered. The saving grace of the hostel was the excellent staff who were so friendly and helpful.

View Property Reply

Hi Kathleen, thank you for staying in our hostel. each of your critique is positive to us and We will try to make our hostel a better and more comfortable! once again deeply apologize and we sincerely thank you for choosing our hostel. look forward to see you again hostel alma 2 porec

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Apartmani Maruna, Zadar, Croatia
8.9
27th May 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Apt Maruni. The owner was very helpful and gave us lots of tips for making the most of Zadar and the surrounding area. We expected a room with shared bathroom but got a whole apartment with kitchen. Everything was very comfortable. The old town is about a 10 minute walk and there is a shopping mall nearby, which was very convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Backpackers Fairytale, Split, Croatia
8.0
17th May 2014

Great hostel. Very nice private room with cupboard space! it was very quiet when we were there so often we had the place to ourselves. There's a little balcony to enjoy the sunset and a small, but well equipped kitchen. The only slight hitch was walking up to the fifth floor with our heavy packs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Old Town Accommodation, Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina
9.7
11th May 2014

A great place to stay in Sarajevo. We enjoyed the homey atmosphere and friendliness of our hosts Dzemal and Meliha, with whom we had great Bosnian coffee and tea. It means a lot to us that Dzemal picked us ( with our heavy packs) up from the bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Orient Express Hostel Sofia, Sofia, Bulgaria
7.4
4th May 2014

We were a bit shocked at the dilapidated state of the building from outside but inside everything was very nice. It's not really like a hostel, just a few room in a converted apartment and we were the only guests. Elena, the caretaker lives downstairs and was friendly and helpful. She gave us information about the free Sofia tour - a must for anyone visiting the city and made us Bulgarian breakfasts of white cheese and tomatoes, bread and homemade jam.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
My Guest Rooms Plovdiv, Plovdiv, Bulgaria
8.0
30th Apr 2014

Very Nice and quiet hostel 5 minutes walk to city centre. Friendly and helpful owner. Good value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Abigails Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
8.0
9th Apr 2014

I spent only one night at Abigail's. Friendly, helpful staff, comfortable beds and quiet location in spite of nearby Temple Bar. The only thing needing upgraded is the plumbing - the toilet in the dorm did not flush properly and the shower was lethal, nearly burned my skin off. All in all good value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
St. Clair Hotel-Hostel, Vancouver, Canada
7.4
4th May 2013

A good, value for money hostel. The hostel itself was nice and quiet although there was loud music nearby on Saturday night. Pity there was no real kitchen but there was a microwave to heat food and a kettle to make tea and coffee.

View Property Reply

Hi Glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the feedback! Thank you! Regards, Matt St. Clair Hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Casa del Parque, San Jose, Costa Rica
8.0
25th Apr 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the hostel, the only thing I felt was lacking was good washing facilities. There is only one shower for all the hostel guests. When we booked a private room with shared bath we didn't expect to be sharing with 15 other people. I thought the laundry fee of $10 and use of a locker for $3 were both a bit steep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Casa Tranquilo Hostal, Monteverde, Costa Rica
7.4
19th Apr 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Casa Jacaranda, Antigua, Guatemala
7.4
13th Mar 2013

In general terms hostel was fine. We had a private room way at the back of the garden which could have been nice except you hve to cross the garden to get to the bathrooms. Not convenient in the middle of the night. Also two of our three nights there was a lot of noise from other guests using the garden for a party. Sound insulation in Guatemala seems to be non-existent so it's probably not fair to complain about that. The breakfast was very good and included in the room price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
The Black Cat, Quetzaltenango, Guatemala
8.3
16th Feb 2013

Exceptionally friendly staff and excellent cafe restaurant with wide choice of breakfast included in the price. The private room was comfortable but a little noisy because of the kitchen next door. Very neR Parque Central and good restaurants and cafes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Hostal Akumal, San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico
8.6
14th Feb 2013

Bob and I spent two nights at Akumal and enjoyed our stay very much. Erick was relaxed, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious, one of the best we've had on our travels so far. The only small thing that was inconvenient was access to the bathroom from the private room we had: one outside the main building and the other in the adjoining dorm. The room itself was spacious and there was space to unpack some of our things. And there was a reading lamp next to the bed:- muchas gracias

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Paddy's Palace Hostel Derry, Derry, Northern Ireland
6.6
6th Aug 2012

poor internet connection inman building and none at all where we were sleeping.

View Property Reply

Dear guest, sorry about that, as we explained the internet connection wasgiving us trouble over those few days... any complaints please call TalkTalk Ltd. We ere calling them for days before they sent an engineer out to fix it No mention of the FREE walking tour of Derry I personally provided for you both (normal rate �4 per person!) I understand the internet comment totally, but I honestly wished you had then written "but at least the owner took us around the historic city on a guided tour that lasted for 1.5 hours, showing us EVERY aspect of Derry's historical, cultural and political significance" Alas no. Internet is seemingly more important these days. Regards etc Steve McPhilemy Owner

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.