Reviews: Anonymous

Hostel Alma 2

Porec, Croatia

On our trip through the Balkans this was the least value for money and least comfortable accommodation we encountered. The saving grace of the hostel was the excellent staff who were so friendly and helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Kathleen, thank you for staying in our hostel. each of your critique is positive to us and We will try to make our hostel a better and more comfortable! once again deeply apologize and we sincerely thank you for choosing our hostel. look forward to see you again hostel alma 2 porec

Apartmani Maruna

Zadar, Croatia

We had a wonderful stay at Apt Maruni. The owner was very helpful and gave us lots of tips for making the most of Zadar and the surrounding area. We expected a room with shared bathroom but got a whole apartment with kitchen. Everything was very comfortable. The old town is about a 10 minute walk and there is a shopping mall nearby, which was very convenient.

Backpackers Fairytale

Split, Croatia

Great hostel. Very nice private room with cupboard space! it was very quiet when we were there so often we had the place to ourselves. There's a little balcony to enjoy the sunset and a small, but well equipped kitchen. The only slight hitch was walking up to the fifth floor with our heavy packs.

Old Town Accommodation

Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina

A great place to stay in Sarajevo. We enjoyed the homey atmosphere and friendliness of our hosts Dzemal and Meliha, with whom we had great Bosnian coffee and tea. It means a lot to us that Dzemal picked us ( with our heavy packs) up from the bus station.

Orient Express Hostel Sofia

Sofia, Bulgaria

We were a bit shocked at the dilapidated state of the building from outside but inside everything was very nice. It's not really like a hostel, just a few room in a converted apartment and we were the only guests. Elena, the caretaker lives downstairs and was friendly and helpful. She gave us information about the free Sofia tour - a must for anyone visiting the city and made us Bulgarian breakfasts of white cheese and tomatoes, bread and homemade jam.

My Guest Rooms Plovdiv

Plovdiv, Bulgaria

Very Nice and quiet hostel 5 minutes walk to city centre. Friendly and helpful owner. Good value.

Abigails Hostel

Dublin, Ireland

I spent only one night at Abigail's. Friendly, helpful staff, comfortable beds and quiet location in spite of nearby Temple Bar. The only thing needing upgraded is the plumbing - the toilet in the dorm did not flush properly and the shower was lethal, nearly burned my skin off. All in all good value.

St. Clair Hotel and Hostel

Vancouver, Canada

A good, value for money hostel. The hostel itself was nice and quiet although there was loud music nearby on Saturday night. Pity there was no real kitchen but there was a microwave to heat food and a kettle to make tea and coffee.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the feedback! Thank you! Regards, Matt St. Clair Hostel

Hostel Casa del Parque

San Jose, Costa Rica

I enjoyed my stay at the hostel, the only thing I felt was lacking was good washing facilities. There is only one shower for all the hostel guests. When we booked a private room with shared bath we didn't expect to be sharing with 15 other people. I thought the laundry fee of $10 and use of a locker for $3 were both a bit steep.

Casa Tranquilo Hostal

Monteverde, Costa Rica

No customer comment

Hostel Casa Jacaranda

Antigua, Guatemala

In general terms hostel was fine. We had a private room way at the back of the garden which could have been nice except you hve to cross the garden to get to the bathrooms. Not convenient in the middle of the night. Also two of our three nights there was a lot of noise from other guests using the garden for a party. Sound insulation in Guatemala seems to be non-existent so it's probably not fair to complain about that. The breakfast was very good and included in the room price.

The Black Cat

Quetzaltenango, Guatemala

Exceptionally friendly staff and excellent cafe restaurant with wide choice of breakfast included in the price. The private room was comfortable but a little noisy because of the kitchen next door. Very neR Parque Central and good restaurants and cafes.

Hostal Akumal

San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico

Bob and I spent two nights at Akumal and enjoyed our stay very much. Erick was relaxed, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious, one of the best we've had on our travels so far. The only small thing that was inconvenient was access to the bathroom from the private room we had: one outside the main building and the other in the adjoining dorm. The room itself was spacious and there was space to unpack some of our things. And there was a reading lamp next to the bed:- muchas gracias

Paddy's Palace Hostel Derry

Derry, Northern Ireland

poor internet connection inman building and none at all where we were sleeping.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, sorry about that, as we explained the internet connection wasgiving us trouble over those few days... any complaints please call TalkTalk Ltd. We ere calling them for days before they sent an engineer out to fix it No mention of the FREE walking tour of Derry I personally provided for you both (normal rate £4 per person!) I understand the internet comment totally, but I honestly wished you had then written "but at least the owner took us around the historic city on a guided tour that lasted for 1.5 hours, showing us EVERY aspect of Derry's historical, cultural and political significance" Alas no. Internet is seemingly more important these days. Regards etc Steve McPhilemy Owner