Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Bellingen YHA Backpackers, Bellingen, Australia
9.4
7th Mar 2016

Great vibe in this out-of-the-way hostel. Everything you need is either in the hostel or very close by.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
8.3
5th Mar 2016

The people make this a place not to miss.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Space Hotel, Melbourne, Australia
8.0
25th Feb 2016

Big place, lots of people but well run. Poor shower design means bathroom floors usually wet. Great amenities and location. Self closing doors meant lots of noise at night when people return to their rooms and use toilets. Very good kitchen area. Wifi a bit dodgy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Surf 'N' Snow Backpackers, Auckland, New Zealand
5.7
1st Mar 2014

Toilets dirty and poorly located. Place is a fire trap. Overcrowded in busy times.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Tropic Days Backpackers, Cairns, Australia
8.3
25th Jan 2014

Clean and well equipped but a long walk from the centre of town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Luan Vu, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
7.1
26th Nov 2012

Helpful staff but noisy location. Breakfast barebones.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Sunflower Hotel Hoi An, Hoi An, Vietnam
8.6
14th Nov 2012

Very helpful staff. Walk to old town was a nuisance. The shuttle every 1/2 hour was available but we never connected with it. Handy for renting bikes and motorbikes. Pool and cabana billiards was a nice feature.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Hanoi Royal Palace, Hanoi, Vietnam
9.4
1st Nov 2012

The Royal Palace is clean and comfortable and situated in the old town. It has easy access to Hanoi's main attractions. I can't say enough about how helpful the staff has been. Huy, the manager arranged our tours to Sapa and Halong Bay as well as our move on To Hue. He was sincerely concerned that our experience with everything was top notch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Avid Traveller
10.0
26th Oct 2012

One of the best hostel experiences I've had . Great common area with lots to do. Good food available all day Our twin room was clean and comfy. Had a TV and wifi worked well in the room on the 5th floor. Easy access to airport through bus and taxi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Han Tang Inn Hostel, Xi'an, China
9.7
18th Oct 2012

So much to do here and a lot of help with it. Staff spoke excellent English, room was nice, good facilities, great French Toast and other dishes. Wish we could have stayed longer. Will next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Okinawa Resort, Okinawa Zamami, Japan
9.1
4th Oct 2012

Staff very helpful and knowledgeable about area. They assisted us in arranging a kayak adventure and took us out for some amazing snorkeling. Breakfast was homegrown and wonderful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
6.0
3rd Oct 2012

Staff were very helpful and friendly . Chain smoking on the edge of the common area did not keep smoke out of the common room. Dogs barking in early morning was a nuisance. Extra charge for showers was nickel and diming patrons. Insufficient toilet facilities.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
10.0
1st Oct 2012

It may have been pure luck that we arrived on the hostel's 4th anniversary party day but the whole experience was first rate. The staff's dedication to guest satisfaction was unique in my experience. Very clean, elevator to upper floors. Super friendly. If you stay anywhere else in Hiroshima you are making a mistake.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
6.0
25th Sep 2012

Five floors and no elevator make this a poor stay. Staff cool. Good common room but location wasn't that good.

View Property Reply

Hello again James san.Thank you very much for the comment. We are very sorry to give you such a hassle. We deeply apologize for any inconveniences that caused by the stairs and the location. However, we think our hostel is convenient for famous spots such as Kiyomizu Temple, Heian-jingu Shrine, and also Gion area mainly because there is a bus stop nearby and you can go directly to these places. We all appreciate your rating and hope to see you again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Hidatakayama Guesthouse Tomaru, Hida Takayama, Japan
8.3
23rd Sep 2012

Friendly , helpful staff were big plus . Location so close to the train station was helpful. Recommend renting bikes and seeing the town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Kussyarogenya Youth Hostel, Hokkaido Kussharo Lake, Japan
8.0
15th Sep 2012

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Poor ventilation in rooms makes hot nights uncomfortable. Food was outstanding.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.