Reviews: Anonymous

Surf 'N' Snow Backpackers

Auckland, New Zealand

Toilets dirty and poorly located. Place is a fire trap. Overcrowded in busy times.

Tropic Days Backpackers

Cairns, Australia

Clean and well equipped but a long walk from the centre of town.

Luan Vu

Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Helpful staff but noisy location. Breakfast barebones.

Sunflower Hotel Hoi An

Hoi An, Vietnam

Very helpful staff. Walk to old town was a nuisance. The shuttle every 1/2 hour was available but we never connected with it. Handy for renting bikes and motorbikes. Pool and cabana billiards was a nice feature.

Hanoi Royal Palace

Hanoi, Vietnam

The Royal Palace is clean and comfortable and situated in the old town. It has easy access to Hanoi's main attractions. I can't say enough about how helpful the staff has been. Huy, the manager arranged our tours to Sapa and Halong Bay as well as our move on To Hue. He was sincerely concerned that our experience with everything was top notch.


One of the best hostel experiences I've had . Great common area with lots to do. Good food available all day Our twin room was clean and comfy. Had a TV and wifi worked well in the room on the 5th floor. Easy access to airport through bus and taxi.

Han Tang Inn Hostel

Xi'an, China

So much to do here and a lot of help with it. Staff spoke excellent English, room was nice, good facilities, great French Toast and other dishes. Wish we could have stayed longer. Will next time.

Okinawa Resort

Okinawa Zamami, Japan

Staff very helpful and knowledgeable about area. They assisted us in arranging a kayak adventure and took us out for some amazing snorkeling. Breakfast was homegrown and wonderful.


Staff were very helpful and friendly . Chain smoking on the edge of the common area did not keep smoke out of the common room. Dogs barking in early morning was a nuisance. Extra charge for showers was nickel and diming patrons. Insufficient toilet facilities.


It may have been pure luck that we arrived on the hostel's 4th anniversary party day but the whole experience was first rate. The staff's dedication to guest satisfaction was unique in my experience. Very clean, elevator to upper floors. Super friendly. If you stay anywhere else in Hiroshima you are making a mistake.


Five floors and no elevator make this a poor stay. Staff cool. Good common room but location wasn't that good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello again James san.Thank you very much for the comment. We are very sorry to give you such a hassle. We deeply apologize for any inconveniences that caused by the stairs and the location. However, we think our hostel is convenient for famous spots such as Kiyomizu Temple, Heian-jingu Shrine, and also Gion area mainly because there is a bus stop nearby and you can go directly to these places. We all appreciate your rating and hope to see you again.

Hidatakayama Guesthouse Tomaru

Hida Takayama, Japan

Friendly , helpful staff were big plus . Location so close to the train station was helpful. Recommend renting bikes and seeing the town.

Kussyarogenya Youth Hostel

Hokkaido Kussharo Lake, Japan

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Poor ventilation in rooms makes hot nights uncomfortable. Food was outstanding.