Reviews: isaacb6125

Location: Australia, Gender: Male, Age: 26
66%

great location if you want to hike the mountains but its costly and time consuming to catch the bus into town all the time where everything is. the bus is 30 krone each time so factor that in. facilities are good, no place to lock valuables that i was aware of tho. i did manage to meet some other travellers and do things but wasn't an over ally social hostel, looks like they are trying tho

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (29 reviews)


YHA Ambleside

Lake District, England
89%

great place right next to the lake, great views and perfect location, staff are really helpful with directions and suggestions for walks.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (29 reviews)


Hobo Bear Hostel

Zagreb, Croatia
86%

No customer comment

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (29 reviews)


Plitvice Backpackers

Plitvice Lakes, Croatia
97%

Leo was a fantastic host, really cared about all the travellers. The hostel is bit of a walk from the lakes but thanks for all the lifts leo. Great home feel to this hostel and Leo even cooked up a grill for us one night which was fantastic.

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (29 reviews)


Hostel Majdas

Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina
94%

Great home feel and brilliant free breakfast. The at staff couldn't be more helpful and really went out of their way. Great value, highly recommended

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (29 reviews)


Athens Backpackers

Athens, Greece
83%

second time here, great as always

  • 16th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (29 reviews)


Astor Hyde Park

London, England
91%

Great place, really friendly, location fantastic right near Hyde Park. Had a couple of great nights sleep here

  • 30th Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (29 reviews)


Jacobs Inn

Dublin, Ireland
77%

No customer comment

  • 21st Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (29 reviews)


Castle Rock Hostel

Edinburgh, Scotland
80%

No customer comment

  • 20th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (29 reviews)


Loft Hostel

Reykjavik, Iceland
100%

Best hostel, always clean the rooms have rooms have comfy beds and good pillows. It's place is new fresh and modern and it's easy to meet people. The staff are also super helpful and will sort out tours, give advice on anything etc. This place helped make my Iceland trip amazing!

  • 13th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (29 reviews)


Inverness Student Hostel

Inverness, Scotland
89%

Loved this place, small and felt like home. Loved the wood fire. Thanks for a great stay

  • 9th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (29 reviews)


Inverness Tourist Hostel

Inverness, Scotland
80%

Staff here were great, Rick took us out for a pint when he got off for the night. Met some awesome people that I ended up travelling the highland with

  • 8th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (29 reviews)


Castle Rock Hostel

Edinburgh, Scotland
80%

Older hostel, so of the kitchen stuff didn't work, ovens etc. Atmosphere was ok but had a lot of long termers so It was lacking a but of the social side

  • 5th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (29 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, so sorry you experienced problems with our kitchen, we have investigated this. January is quiet season, so on some nights the lounge might not be as lively as usual... come back during the Fringe! It's a great time to be in town. Enjoy the rest your travels

Glasgow Youth Hostel

Glasgow, Scotland
71%

nice place but a bit lacking in atmosphere to meet people.

  • 3rd Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (29 reviews)


Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea

London, England
83%

No customer comment

  • 2nd Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (29 reviews)


MEININGER Brussels City Center

Brussels, Belgium
89%

No customer comment

  • 30th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (29 reviews)


Lybeer Travellers' Hostel

Bruges, Belgium
54%

This Hostel is very much under renovation which is not mentioned at all in the description which it should. the place is a mess, wires hanging out of walls, the stair case (quite a steep staircase) banister is broken and very dangerous. Considering the price we paid per night (higher than most hostels) it was not up to standard. The staff polite but we asked for a recommendation for dinner that wasn't a tourist trap and was told why did we come to bruges. Room was fine but wouldn't stay again

  • 28th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (29 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
If you are plain blind, it is not our fault. u are a very disturbing guest so we are happy you finally left!!!! This comments doesnt reflect anything. The staircase has been here for 200 years and nobody ever fell down or anything, so yes it is more than safe enough. Eeuuhhh, not renovated, why you think you paid so much money, cause the rooms look better than the hotels!!!!!!! and yes in the hallway some cables might come out of the ceiling, that is for future security cams!!! u are a joke!!!

MEININGER Brussels City Center

Brussels, Belgium
89%

One of the nicest hostel rooms iv ever stayed in, very modern and spacious. The bar downstairs is cool but because it's a hotel as well as a hostel a little harder to meet fellow backpackers, but not impossible. A little pricey but it was around New years. Will definitely stay again.

  • 27th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (29 reviews)


Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea

London, England
80%

No customer comment

  • 24th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (29 reviews)


Sant Jordi Alberg

Barcelona, Spain
100%

WHAT A WEEK! This was my second time at Sant Jordi Alberg and it was exactly how i remember... the most amazing vibe of any hostel iv ever stayed out. This place is all about family, its the little things like dinner nights, the pub craws, the movies hungover the next day. Shout out to Renatto, Daniel & Mikel for taking care of me all week and making the place fun! Oh and as far as the actual hostel, ALWAYS clean, rooms are fine, chill out rooms and kitchen are great. See you in summer!

  • 16th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (29 reviews)


Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea

London, England
91%

No customer comment

  • 12th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (29 reviews)


YHA Grasmere Butharlyp Howe

Lake District, England
86%

great place, if your young and looking to meet people i found it to be an older crowd not that there is anything wrong with that i still meet and hung out with some awesome people and went on some hikes together.

  • 7th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (29 reviews)


YHA Keswick

Lake District, England
91%

Great hostel, the location is perfect, 2 min walk from town and shops etc. the staff are very handy, i had never been to the area before but they lent me a map and compass and recommended walks i could go on as a first timer. i would stay again

  • 4th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (29 reviews)


Hoax Hostel

Liverpool, England
97%

One of the best hostels iv been. Very new, modern and nice looking which is normally lacking in most hostels. the staff are really friendly and happy to help. Location is perfect its really right in the centre of town. the rooms where small but each bed had two power points and reading light which was a nice touch. a little harder to meet people here but i came to get away for a few days so it was perfect. the Hopscotch street kitchen below is also good for a beer and some food. Will stay again!

  • 2nd Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (29 reviews)


Hatters at Hilton Chambers

Manchester, England
80%

Great place, rooms where bigger than average and bathrooms where a decent size as well. No lockers in the rooms was a pain if you have valuables. Location was amazing five minutes to everywhere. Would stay again for sure!

  • 29th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (29 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks!!! Our location is great with all the bars and restaurants around - very convenient for us after work ;) We have just moved the lockers into a more central area in the hostel, but we still avoid putting them in the rooms as we don't want to cramp you guys together! Down here we can kung fu fight anyone who looks at your locker door in the wrong way anyway.

The Newark Hotel

Bournemouth, England
80%

No customer comment

  • 28th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (29 reviews)


83%

Best location by far, I could see the pier from the room. Rooms and beds okay like normal, bar was fantastic and so easy to meet people and there are people there almost every night! Drinks are cheap, I had a lot of fun. Bathrooms are a bit dirty is the only bad thing. Would stay again

  • 25th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (29 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. Glad you liked the bar set up and socialized with our other guests in our events at night. We will look into the bathrooms and try find a solution. Please feel free to come again and stay with us anytime. Kind Regards Viki

Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea

London, England
89%

Great little spot, all of the staff are super friendly and if you ask for anything they will be more than happy to help. Close to the tube and plenty of shops to get the essentials. Will stay here again for sure!

  • 18th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (29 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
A big thank you from the staff, it’s always a pleasure to help our guests and make their stay as good as they expect. Have a safe journey!