Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Bacoo Hostel, La Paz, Bolivia
5.7
25th Jul 2013

The decor & location of the hostel were quite good, and the beds were very comfortable. Not a single hot shower during my stay though, and theres nowhere to get changed or hang your clothes, except in the FREEZING cold area outside the showers, blocked from sunlight but exposed to the air - really bad planning. The reception staff were terrible too - some girls in our dorm had their camera stolen, and the staff were really unwilling to help in anyway. Also quite rude and unknowledgable.

View Property Reply

Thanks for you comment, but we gave you a private room and we told you that we have safe boxes in recepcion and you signed a check in form. Thanks anyway.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Samba Green Hostel, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
8.6
13th Jul 2013

Best hot showers Ive had in South America to date! Otherwise the hostel is not bad, there isnt really much of a communal area where you can hang out and meet other people though, and it feels a bit cramped. The only thing to note is that its further from the metro station than they say!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Paraty Beach Hostel, Paraty, Brazil
8.6
8th Jul 2013

The hostel had an awesome chilled out atmosphere. Really nice communal area to meet people, and the staff were really friendly, fun and helpful. the showers and wifi weren't great, but that may have had something to do with the rain and the great vibe made up for it.

View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for your stay here, and yes it is true the hostel has an awesome chilled out atmosphere. Really nice communal area to meet people, and the staff is really friendly, fun and helpful. Considering that the camp site next door,is 30 Reais per person, sleep on the floor, no sheets,no breakfast, showers are with cold water and no wifi. So,showers here are great! You paid 25 R$ per night to stay here.I think is more than reasonable. The vibe in the hostel is even better when is sunny.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Alice, Sao Paulo, Brazil
9.1
2nd Jul 2013

Really nice hostel, with friendly helpful staff who gave us some good tips for our stay. Breakfast was great but the hostel was a little quiet, no doubt due to it being low season. Showers clean but not very warm. Still, excellent location near the metro and very comfortable overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Guilin Central Hostel, Guilin, China
6.3
11th Jun 2013

Nothing special about this hostel. The dorm I stayed in smelt quite moldy and was dark, though it did have an en suite bathroom. Wifi had facebook access but was so slow it wasn't really worth trying.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
The Hump Hostel, Kunming, China
8.9
29th May 2013

The courtyard was excellent and there was a nice relaxed atmosphere to the hostel. Staff were helpful by and large, and the free coffee was excellent! May have been bed bugs in the dorm, but perhaps i was bitten at the stone forest. Worth checking though maybe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
The Phoenix, Shanghai, China
8.9
22nd May 2013

A nice hostel with a great location. I really appreciated that the 8 bed dorm had it's own shower! The roof garden is great - unfortunately not many people were staying there while I was around, but I imagine it would amazing fun with more guests. The room was comfortable and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
9.4
30th Apr 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
8.0
29th Apr 2013

A really nice, laid back hostel right by the dunes. The perfect respite from the craziness of Chinese cities! I tried to book a 2nd night stay, but according to website there was no availability - but when I got there the staff said there was. All a big disorganized, and the showers aren't great. I also think the directions to the hostel could be a bit clearer! All in all though, it had a really nice atmosphere and comfortable rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Orient Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
9.4
16th Aug 2012

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.