Reviews: Anonymous

Apple Hostel Italy

St Petersburg, Russia
91%

Location, location, location. This hostel has a great one! You're one street away from Nevsky Street, which is the main street in St. P. In addition to its great location, Apple Hostel has a great staff who are always happy to help you with any requests you might have. The hostel also has better security than most other hostels, which is due in large part to the fact that there's some sort of police office in the adjacent building. Its an plus if security is an important factor to you.


Tallinn Backpackers

Tallinn, Estonia
100%

Don't be intimidated by the beards, this hostel is a great place to stay. The people behind those beards are really friendly and helpful when it comes to helping guests. Each day at least one bearded employee will put together some fun activity like a day trip to a local lake, a tour in the greater-Tallinn area or (at a minimum) a game of beer pong. I enjoyed my stay here and would definitely stay here again...preferably in the winter so I can take advantage of the sauna. Germanada sucks.


97%

I really enjoyed my time here. The staff was great and the hostel is in a great location. The common area was a good place to relax and meet other travelers. My room had A/C, which was great because of the historical heat wave during my time in Riga. There are plenty of bathrooms, which were all kept very clean. This is definitely the best place to stay in Riga.


Jimmy Jumps House/Hostel

Vilnius, Lithuania
100%

Great hostel with a great staff! Had a lot of fun here.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thats whats up! Safe travels and thanks for the great review

Hostel Oki Doki

Warsaw, Poland
94%

I was only in Warsaw for one night, but I enjoyed my stay here. Everyone was friendly and the staff was extremely helpful with recommendations. I will stay here next time I'm in Warsaw.


Wombats City Hostel Berlin

Berlin, Germany
74%

This was my first (and last) time in a Wombats hostel. They're entirely too big and lack a real hostel atmosphere. And it wasn't as clean as I expected. For instance, there were beer bottles and pizza boxes in the room when I got there, which I was told had been there for a few days. I wouldn't stay here again.


The 4You Hostel Munich

Munich, Germany
77%

Overall an underwhelming experience at this hostel. There isn't much of a "hostel atmosphere" and the staff didn't do much except sit at the reception desk. Honestly it felt like a hotel instead of a hostel. The location is great, which is the only reason I would consider staying here again.


PILOT Design Hostel & Bar

Porto, Portugal
69%

Two words, INSTANT COFFEE!!! Who does that in this day and age? Travelers need actual coffee not some Nestle instant coffee. Aside from that abomination it was a very average hostel experience. The daytime employees were great, but some of the night employees were rude. Small things like soggy toilet paper detracted from my stay here. If I'm ever in Porto again I would look for a different hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! We were sorry to learn about your experiences with the staff.They normally do a fantastic job sharing information with guests and it looks like this time something went surprisingly wrong. Your comments have been shared with their manager for her immediate attention.We were sorry to hear you did not like our coffee and tea that we offer for free every day to our guests to enjoy and socialize on our lounge or terrace every. Thank you for reviewing our hostel and staying with us! Obrigada

Aveiro Rossio Hostel

Aveiro, Portugal
94%

Very quaint, but also very nice. I think its the only hostel in this small town, but nonetheless I had a very pleasant stay here. I'd definitely stay here again if I'm ever in Aveiro again.


We Love F. Tourists

Lisbon, Portugal
100%

One of the best hostel experiences I've ever had. I doubt there's another hostel in Lisbon that has such a great location paired with a super-friendly staff. The environment at WLFT is what a hostel should be, plus an amazing view of the castle. The entire staff is helpful and knowledgeable about all of Lisbon, plus the surrounding areas (like Cascais and Sintra). I also recommend the dinners, which I did at each offering. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone traveling to Lisbon!!!


Hostel Shappy

Zagreb, Croatia
100%

A very chic hostel in the center of Zagreb. We really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are great and very clean. Unfortunately, we were there in the winter and didn't get to enjoy drinks in the courtyard bar. Will stay here again next time I'm in Zagreb.


Travellers Home Hostel

Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina
100%

Probably the best hostel experience I've ever had! The staff was super friendly and very helpful. They recommended some truly outstanding restaurants in the old part of Sarajevo. The private rooms upstairs are nicely furnished, clean and comfortable. I wouldn't consider staying at a different hostel when I go back to Sarajevo.


Hostel Dali

Belgrade, Serbia
100%

Great little hostel in central Belgrade. We really enjoyed our stay in Belgrade. The hostel's location makes it very easy to get around the city. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was great and very helpful in recommending places to see. Will stay here again next time I'm in Belgrade.


Hostel Mostel

Sofia, Bulgaria
100%

I really liked this hostel, which is in a building that's hosted guests for over 100 years. The breakfast alone is worth price of a bed here. The staff was great and recommended some really cool bars in the city. They also do hostel-sponsored tours and pub crawls, but only on certain days.


Stray Cat Hostel

Istanbul, Turkey
80%

The staff was great! BUT, if you don't love cats 100% then I wouldn't recommend staying here. I like cats, but don't love them so I probably wouldn't stay here again.


Bazar Hostel

Budapest, Hungary
100%

Best. Hostel. Ever!!! The staff makes it great through their devotion to ensuring your stay in Budapest is a great one. Bazar's location in District 7 is perfect for walking to almost all of the cities museums, parks, restaurants, cafes, bars, clubs, etc. All facilities were cleaned daily and the common area is extremely welcoming for solo travelers and groups alike. If you go to Budapest, you must stay at Bazar Hostel. I will definitely stay there again in the future.