Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous

Location USA, Gender Male, Age 34

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
DREAM House hostel, Kiev, Ukraine
10.0
13th Mar 2015

Everything about this hostel was great. One of the best hostel experiences I've had. Would definitely stay here again in the future.

View Property Reply

Thank you for coming to our hostel. We are very glad that you enjoyed the time you spent in Kiev.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Transylvania Hostel, Cluj Napoca, Romania
10.0
23rd Feb 2015

One of the best hostel experiences I've had in Europe. Everything about this hostel is excellent, but the staff really goes the extra step to ensure every guest enjoys their stay in Cluj. I will visit Cluj again and will definitely stay here. Oh and the showers are nicer than what you find in most 4-Star hotels, which is a huge plus for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Apple Hostel Italy, St Petersburg, Russia
9.1
9th Aug 2014

Location, location, location. This hostel has a great one! You're one street away from Nevsky Street, which is the main street in St. P. In addition to its great location, Apple Hostel has a great staff who are always happy to help you with any requests you might have. The hostel also has better security than most other hostels, which is due in large part to the fact that there's some sort of police office in the adjacent building. Its an plus if security is an important factor to you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Tallinn Backpackers, Tallinn, Estonia
10.0
5th Aug 2014

Don't be intimidated by the beards, this hostel is a great place to stay. The people behind those beards are really friendly and helpful when it comes to helping guests. Each day at least one bearded employee will put together some fun activity like a day trip to a local lake, a tour in the greater-Tallinn area or (at a minimum) a game of beer pong. I enjoyed my stay here and would definitely stay here again...preferably in the winter so I can take advantage of the sauna. Germanada sucks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
9.7
2nd Aug 2014

I really enjoyed my time here. The staff was great and the hostel is in a great location. The common area was a good place to relax and meet other travelers. My room had A/C, which was great because of the historical heat wave during my time in Riga. There are plenty of bathrooms, which were all kept very clean. This is definitely the best place to stay in Riga.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Jimmy Jumps House/Hostel, Vilnius, Lithuania
10.0
30th Jul 2014

Great hostel with a great staff! Had a lot of fun here.

View Property Reply

Thats whats up! Safe travels and thanks for the great review

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Oki Doki, Warsaw, Poland
9.4
28th Jul 2014

I was only in Warsaw for one night, but I enjoyed my stay here. Everyone was friendly and the staff was extremely helpful with recommendations. I will stay here next time I'm in Warsaw.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Wombats City Hostel Berlin, Berlin, Germany
7.4
24th Jul 2014

This was my first (and last) time in a Wombats hostel. They're entirely too big and lack a real hostel atmosphere. And it wasn't as clean as I expected. For instance, there were beer bottles and pizza boxes in the room when I got there, which I was told had been there for a few days. I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
The 4You Hostel Munich, Munich, Germany
7.7
22nd Jul 2014

Overall an underwhelming experience at this hostel. There isn't much of a "hostel atmosphere" and the staff didn't do much except sit at the reception desk. Honestly it felt like a hotel instead of a hostel. The location is great, which is the only reason I would consider staying here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
PILOT Design Hostel & Bar, Porto, Portugal
6.9
7th Jul 2014

Two words, INSTANT COFFEE!!! Who does that in this day and age? Travelers need actual coffee not some Nestle instant coffee. Aside from that abomination it was a very average hostel experience. The daytime employees were great, but some of the night employees were rude. Small things like soggy toilet paper detracted from my stay here. If I'm ever in Porto again I would look for a different hostel.

View Property Reply

Hey ! We were sorry to learn about your experiences with the staff.They normally do a fantastic job sharing information with guests and it looks like this time something went surprisingly wrong. Your comments have been shared with their manager for her immediate attention.We were sorry to hear you did not like our coffee and tea that we offer for free every day to our guests to enjoy and socialize on our lounge or terrace every. Thank you for reviewing our hostel and staying with us! Obrigada

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Aveiro Rossio Hostel, Aveiro, Portugal
9.4
6th Jul 2014

Very quaint, but also very nice. I think its the only hostel in this small town, but nonetheless I had a very pleasant stay here. I'd definitely stay here again if I'm ever in Aveiro again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
We Love F. Tourists, Lisbon, Portugal
10.0
1st Jul 2014

One of the best hostel experiences I've ever had. I doubt there's another hostel in Lisbon that has such a great location paired with a super-friendly staff. The environment at WLFT is what a hostel should be, plus an amazing view of the castle. The entire staff is helpful and knowledgeable about all of Lisbon, plus the surrounding areas (like Cascais and Sintra). I also recommend the dinners, which I did at each offering. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone traveling to Lisbon!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Shappy, Zagreb, Croatia
10.0
22nd Jan 2014

A very chic hostel in the center of Zagreb. We really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are great and very clean. Unfortunately, we were there in the winter and didn't get to enjoy drinks in the courtyard bar. Will stay here again next time I'm in Zagreb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Travellers Home Hostel, Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina
10.0
19th Jan 2014

Probably the best hostel experience I've ever had! The staff was super friendly and very helpful. They recommended some truly outstanding restaurants in the old part of Sarajevo. The private rooms upstairs are nicely furnished, clean and comfortable. I wouldn't consider staying at a different hostel when I go back to Sarajevo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Dali, Belgrade, Serbia
10.0
17th Jan 2014

Great little hostel in central Belgrade. We really enjoyed our stay in Belgrade. The hostel's location makes it very easy to get around the city. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was great and very helpful in recommending places to see. Will stay here again next time I'm in Belgrade.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Mostel, Sofia, Bulgaria
10.0
15th Jan 2014

I really liked this hostel, which is in a building that's hosted guests for over 100 years. The breakfast alone is worth price of a bed here. The staff was great and recommended some really cool bars in the city. They also do hostel-sponsored tours and pub crawls, but only on certain days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Stray Cat Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
8.0
10th Jan 2014

The staff was great! BUT, if you don't love cats 100% then I wouldn't recommend staying here. I like cats, but don't love them so I probably wouldn't stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Bazar Hostel, Budapest, Hungary
10.0
14th Aug 2012

Best. Hostel. Ever!!! The staff makes it great through their devotion to ensuring your stay in Budapest is a great one. Bazar's location in District 7 is perfect for walking to almost all of the cities museums, parks, restaurants, cafes, bars, clubs, etc. All facilities were cleaned daily and the common area is extremely welcoming for solo travelers and groups alike. If you go to Budapest, you must stay at Bazar Hostel. I will definitely stay there again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.