Reviews: Anonymous

60%

Very basic hotel, sufficient if you're on a tight budget. Seemed somewhat disorganised - didn't get bedsheets until 6 hours after I arrived, and they mostly seemed to be using the hostel laundry facilities for the sheets. Everyone got woken up in the middle of the first night by the staff checking who was where one by one. Fairly noisy at times in the evening/night. Not many bathrooms, slow wifi etc. But still, overall, it's a decent budget option in an expensive location without many hostels.


Blue Pepper Downtown

Guadalajara, Mexico
43%

Issue with an overbooking error (frustrating to find out only on arrival considering my booking was made months before) meant that I had to move to their second hostel a couple of km away in the suburbs, about 3km from the main cathedral etc. Same price, much less convenient location (one of the main reasons for choosing this originally was location), and on top of that the hostel was almost deserted whilst I was there. So it didn't work out too well for me!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback. We would like to start by apologizing for the overbook mistake which even if we take full responsibility for it, it was out of our control because the system we use to manage bookings didn't process your reservation as it should have. We tried to fix that error by sending you to our other location in Chapultepec which is definitely not in the suburbs, actually it is still in ZONA CENTRO. Thanks again and we wish you a safe trip back home.

Casa San Ildefonso

Mexico City, Mexico
83%

Large and spacious hostel, I enjoyed the surroundings (lots of plants, even some birds in a sizeable cage). Friendly staff etc too. Very quiet (not many other guests), which may or may not be an advantage!


97%

Good all round - staff very friendly and helpful!


Carpe Noctem Vitae

Budapest, Hungary
77%

Decent party hostel... the downside is that people therefore tend to come back drunk at regular intervals during the night, and even if they're not talking quite a few doors get slammed in the dorms! So good in general, but a good night's sleep not guaranteed so be wary if that's important to you.


Art Hostel Taurus

Bratislava, Slovakia
89%

Generally good...Decent shower, big lockers, adequate kitchen. Stayed in room of 5, no bunk beds which was nice... free table football and magentic dartboard. Very friendly staff - would stay again.

  • 24th Aug 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • England
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (11 reviews)


Top Hostel

Zakopane, Poland
83%

Breakfast was basic but adequate (cornflakes and milk, bread, jam, marmalade). Stayed in a room of 5 which was attached to a room of 8, with only one bathroom (shower & toilet) between 11 people, which wasn't really enough. Otherwise no complaints, and would probably stay there again.

  • 22nd Aug 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • England
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (11 reviews)


Atlantis Hostel

Krakow, Poland
83%

Good kitchen, decent showers, big lockers... no complaints, would probably go back!

  • 20th Aug 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • England
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (11 reviews)


Backpackers St. Pauli

Hamburg, Germany
66%

Decent hostel, would probably go back. No particular issues.

  • 17th Aug 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • England
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (11 reviews)


Brussels Hostel Grand Place

Brussels, Belgium
89%

Good (despite being refurbished). Wifi was available, but additionally a computer with internet access as well would be useful.

  • 11th Jan 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (11 reviews)


DIC Hostel

Ljubljana, Slovenia
60%

Decent place, reasonable staff. A word of warning though - the kitchens have hardly any pots, pans, knives etc.