Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
6.0
8th Sep 2014

Very basic hotel, sufficient if you're on a tight budget. Seemed somewhat disorganised - didn't get bedsheets until 6 hours after I arrived, and they mostly seemed to be using the hostel laundry facilities for the sheets. Everyone got woken up in the middle of the first night by the staff checking who was where one by one. Fairly noisy at times in the evening/night. Not many bathrooms, slow wifi etc. But still, overall, it's a decent budget option in an expensive location without many hostels.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Blue Pepper Downtown, Guadalajara, Mexico
4.3
31st Aug 2014

Issue with an overbooking error (frustrating to find out only on arrival considering my booking was made months before) meant that I had to move to their second hostel a couple of km away in the suburbs, about 3km from the main cathedral etc. Same price, much less convenient location (one of the main reasons for choosing this originally was location), and on top of that the hostel was almost deserted whilst I was there. So it didn't work out too well for me!

View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback. We would like to start by apologizing for the overbook mistake which even if we take full responsibility for it, it was out of our control because the system we use to manage bookings didn't process your reservation as it should have. We tried to fix that error by sending you to our other location in Chapultepec which is definitely not in the suburbs, actually it is still in ZONA CENTRO. Thanks again and we wish you a safe trip back home.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Casa San Ildefonso, Mexico City, Mexico
8.3
26th Aug 2014

Large and spacious hostel, I enjoyed the surroundings (lots of plants, even some birds in a sizeable cage). Friendly staff etc too. Very quiet (not many other guests), which may or may not be an advantage!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
9.7
8th Sep 2013

Good all round - staff very friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Carpe Noctem Vitae, Budapest, Hungary
7.7
25th Aug 2013

Decent party hostel... the downside is that people therefore tend to come back drunk at regular intervals during the night, and even if they're not talking quite a few doors get slammed in the dorms! So good in general, but a good night's sleep not guaranteed so be wary if that's important to you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Art Hostel Taurus, Bratislava, Slovakia
8.9
24th Aug 2013

Generally good...Decent shower, big lockers, adequate kitchen. Stayed in room of 5, no bunk beds which was nice... free table football and magentic dartboard. Very friendly staff - would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Top Hostel, Zakopane, Poland
8.3
22nd Aug 2013

Breakfast was basic but adequate (cornflakes and milk, bread, jam, marmalade). Stayed in a room of 5 which was attached to a room of 8, with only one bathroom (shower & toilet) between 11 people, which wasn't really enough. Otherwise no complaints, and would probably stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Atlantis Hostel, Krakow, Poland
8.3
20th Aug 2013

Good kitchen, decent showers, big lockers... no complaints, would probably go back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Backpackers St. Pauli, Hamburg, Germany
6.6
17th Aug 2013

Decent hostel, would probably go back. No particular issues.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
8.9
11th Jan 2013

Good (despite being refurbished). Wifi was available, but additionally a computer with internet access as well would be useful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England,
  • Avid Traveller
DIC Hostel, Ljubljana, Slovenia
6.0
16th Aug 2012

Decent place, reasonable staff. A word of warning though - the kitchens have hardly any pots, pans, knives etc.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.