Reviews: Anonymous

The Hostel Paulista

Sao Paulo, Brazil

The Hostel opened not a long time ago, that’s why all the furniture, bedding and decoration are quite new. The location is very privileged at the corner of Alameda Santos with Rua Pamplona, at 2min of Trianon-MASP subway and Avenida Paulista. They have a movie theater and a bar inside the place, and it makes the atmosphere a lot more cheerful. All the staff over there are very approachable and always willing to help. I loved this place!

Cambie Hostel - Gastown

Vancouver, Canada

O lugar é muito bem localizado, porém o prédio é mau conservado e a limpeza não é das melhores. A internet é grátis e funciona tanto nos quartos quanto nas áreas comuns. Não gostei dos banheiros e os chuveiros são bem ruins.


No customer comment


The place is very nice and all staffs are kind and polite. The hostel is inside a tourist spot and offer a set of free or cheap activities to do. Despite it's very secure arround there, at night is a little bit dark surrounding the hostel. They have free wi-fi but just work on the commom area.

Avenues Hostel

Salt Lake City, USA

This hostel doesn't have a hospitable touch and along with a poor infra-structure and a curfew police (Reception close at 10:30pm) makes you fell that you aren't in a place that care with you but just care with your money. I don't recommend it at all.

Owner Comment (Hide)
The policy of not checking people into dorm room after 10:00 PM is posted on the website and the reason is for not to disturb the guests who are already in the room and asleep. We do check people into private rooms after 10:30 PM. In this particular case, the guest made a reservation in the dorm but arrived around 12:00 AM We checked him into a semi private room. We try our best to accommodate our guests. Free breakfast, free internet, low rate in such a good neighborhood. We make special effort to give our guests the best value and experience of hostelling.


O custo-benefício é bom pois o hostel tem uma boa localização e possuí internet grátis nos quartos. Mas a infra-estrutura é muito fraca e a limpeza não é das melhores. Como o preço é bem atrativo, para aqueles que só se importam em pagar barato e ter uma cama para dormir, este é o lugar ideal.