Reviews: Anonymous

Bambu Inn

Ilha Grande, Brazil
46%

We were here during the busy christmas period because everything else was fully booked. We were charged a ridiculous amount of money for not much value in return. We stayed in the appartment which had a ventilator but was still far too hot. There was no atmosphere in the hostel and it wasn't very clean eighter (lots of dog poop / rotten food in the oven). The owner and her daughters are very nice however, I think if they would do some changes to the hostel that they could turn the place around.

  • 27th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)


Che Lagarto hostel Ilha Grande

Ilha Grande, Brazil
83%

One of the better hostels on Ilha Grande. Overall good value for money.

  • 26th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)


Biergarten Hostel

Ilha Grande, Brazil
89%

During our time on Ilha Grande we stayed in 3 different hostels, Biergarten Hostel was the best one. They offer very good value for money. It's very clean, new facilities, nice owner and good buffet restaurant next door. Only 1 remark; there is not enough space in the lower bunk bed, you cannot sit up straight without bumping your head.

  • 21st Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)


Hey Hostel

Sao Paulo, Brazil
86%

We booked 2 nights in this hostel, but stayed for 4 nights because we were happily surprised about the hostel and about São Paulo. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The hostel was clean and close to the subway. Good value for money.

  • 12th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)


Marcopolo Inn Iguazu

Puerto Iguazu, Argentina
83%

We stayed in the 4 bed dorm, which is actually a hotel room with 4 separate beds, en suite bathroom, a/c, lockers and a television. We liked it because it was clean and quiet and across the street from the bus station. Good value for money hostel. Minus: the staff wasn´t very friendly and the kitchen equipment was not good.

  • 8th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)


Terrazas Estoril

Buenos Aires, Argentina
89%

The hostel is at the top floor of a beautiful old building and has a nice roof terrace. There is a relaxed but fun atmosphere, an ideal place to meet other travellers. They offer good breakfast, clean facilities and book bus tickets with 20% discount. There is also A/C in the 6 bed mixed dorm, so to the people who claim to get sick from A/C, do us all a favour and book another room!

  • 30th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)


El Viajero - Hostel & Suites

Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay
71%

We stayed 2 nights in this hostel but didn't like it that much.. The 8 bed dorm next to the living room / breakfast area / hallway is very noisy. 1 bathroom was not enough. It was also very warm in the room. We wanted to put on the AC but someone in the room claimed to get sick from AC.. The location was ok, but thats not so difficult in Colonia. Breakfast was average. Roof terrace was nice. Overall; nothing special, no good value for money balance.

  • 28th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)


Tangoinn Hostel Downtown

Bariloche, Argentina
86%

When we arrived at Tangoinn Hostel Downtown, there was a note on the door that the hostel was closed for renovation and that we were expected at Tangoinn Club Hostel. It´s a bit disappointing that the hostel keeps on selling their rooms on hostelworld while they are not open. However, we had a good time at Tangoinn Club Hostel, we actually got an upgrade from a dorm to a private room, for the same price as we booked for. Good breakfast, good computers, good location..

  • 14th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)


Margouya Patagonia

Puerto Varas, Chile
97%

We really liked this hostel! It was a beautifull colonial building with a homely atmosphere. The facillities were really good and the kitchen was well equipped. There was heating in the hostel, something we haven`t seen often in hostels. Overall very good value for your money!

  • 11th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)


Casa Verde Limon

Valparaiso, Chile
83%

Very nice, charming and quiet hostel in a good location in Valparaiso. I would recommend it for couples, not so much if you are travelling alone and want to meet people. The place was very clean and the kitchen well-equipped.

  • 30th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)


Banana's Adventure

Huacachina, Peru
86%

Great chill atmosphere. Absolutely loved their dog Mini! Shower en toilet facilities could be better, felt a little bit like camping (I think the en-suite rooms were probably better).

  • 19th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)


94%

We really loved this hostel! The beds are super confortable and you get 2 pillows! They organize free activities each day. The food is good and cheap. Location is perfect. Very good value for money.

  • 16th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)


Camino Verde Hostel and B&B

Monteverde, Costa Rica
83%

Overall good value for money. We stayed at Tina's, the hotel in front of Camino Verde because there were no more rooms available at Camino Verde itself. The room was ok, but there were a lot of ants in the room, we even had ants in the bed. Wouldnt recommend the pancakes at breakfast.

  • 7th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)


Blue Trailz

Tamarindo, Costa Rica
89%

We had a great time at Blue Trailz hostel! Great atmosphere, staff is nice, good location, overall good value for money.

  • 31st Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)


83%

Very nice villa with small kitchen and patio! Every villa is like a small house, and there is a nice shared swimming pool. We really loved our stay here! The hotel is close to everything, but in a quiet little street next to the main street. The staff didnt speak much English, only 1 young girl her English was perfect, but she was not always there.

  • 4th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi again Veerle! Thank you so much for staying with us! We really enjoyed hosting you and your group! You guys are great! Both of our managers speak quite good English, maybe you found our cleaning staff whose English is medium. Hope to see you again in Bali at Buddha Guest Villas. Best of luck!

Guess House Hostel

Seminyak, Indonesia
74%

The hostel was nice, big tv in the common room and cold dorms. Breakfast would be nice though. Located 10 -15 min walk from the beach.

  • 21st Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing our hostel as your preffered stay in Bali. Your comment is valuable to us and we will put in more effort to our standard. We hope to see you again in near future

Six Degrees

Jakarta, Indonesia
94%

Nice hostel, with nice concept pod dorm beds. Lovely vibe in the hostel and the staff were friendly and funny. Location is oke, since there is not much to see in Jakarta. Loved the tv room that has surround sound and a hard drive full of tv shows and movies.

  • 5th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)


The Hive Singapore Hostel

Singapore, Singapore
83%

Stayed in the 12 bed dorm for 6 nights, and enjoyed our stay in this hostel. Staff is friendly, tv room was nice, good laundry facilities, breakfast was ok, overall good value for money. Showers and toilets could use a make-over.

  • 30th May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)


The Hive Singapore Hostel

Singapore, Singapore
74%

Good hostel with nice staff. The bathrooms could use a facelift. If you book it on website it's cheaper then booking it at the reception. It's also close to the metro and there is a foodcourt at about 5 minutes walk from the hostel.

  • 29th May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)


91%

Lovely hostel in central Melaka! Rooms are clean and have good aircon, location was good, downstairs is a television with a big dvd collection, but the best thing about this hostel are the owners! They offered us a welcome drink when we arrived and gave us a map and explaination on what to do and where to eat. Everyday we enjoyed fresh baked cakes from the lady of the house, and they were delicious! Thank you very much for a nice stay at your hostel!

  • 26th May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)


Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
97%

When you enter this hostel you feel like you‘re walking into a 5 star hotel, it‘s the most luxurious hostel we stayed in during our travels through Asia. The building and the furnature are very chique! The hostel is spotless, breakfast was good, laundry facilities were good, loved the rainshowers, .. The only downside of the hostel was the noise coming from the rooftop bar at night, ear plugs are a must here!

  • 22nd May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)


Pak-Up Hostel

Krabi, Thailand
94%

Stayed here for 4 nights and really liked it. Friendly staff, clean rooms, good aircon, good laundry fascilities, many tours to choose from. Night market just down the street with very cheap food and fruit shakes!

  • 8th May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)


Kool Backpacker Hostel

Phuket, Thailand
86%

We stayed 3 nights in a 4 bed dorm. The room was really small and the walls were very thin. Every night, people were playing drinking games in the common room next to our dorm, so ear plugs are a must here! Besides that we realy liked the hostel. The location is great, the hostel is spotless clean, the bathroom is huge and the flat screen tv is a plus when it rains.

  • 2nd May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)


60%

We stayed here for 4 nights, but didn't like it very much. There were cockroaches under all the beds, the bathroom was not clean, poor facilities, and the owner was a bit strange. The only good thing about this hostel was the aircon and the location was alright aswell. There is just a lack of good budget hostels in Koh Tao, didn‘t really see anything better there.

  • 18th Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)


The Siem Reap Hostel

Siem Reap, Cambodia
89%

Good hostel, but wouldn‘t call it a flashpacker hostel anymore because it could use some maintenance work. The swimming pool is great after a hot day at the temples.The bbq dinner on sunday was very good. The breakfast is also very good for only 2 dollar. Overall good value for money.

  • 2nd Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there and thanks for taking the time to comment. Not so sure we could have improved on your dorm - it was only redecorated in November, with fresh paint, power sockets added to bunks: the wifi is strong throughout the building. The AC,lockers and all the features of the room are checked regularly to make sure they are in good working order. For $6 we don't believe you'll find better appointed dorm rooms around. Unsurprisingly in our popular hostel, the common areas cop a lot of traffic. We're closing in June to build a CINEMA and these areas will be redecorated then. Still think we aren't a flashpacker? We've been around since 2006 and aim to remain setting the mark for a long while yet! Cheers and Happy trails. ;-) G and D

Long Hostel

Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
94%

Nicest hostel we‘ve stayed in during our travels in Vietnam! The hostel is located in a quiet alley in the backpackers district. We stayed in a 8 bed dorm, which was really spacious and the airco was very cool. The family who runs the hostel is very nice, they were always concerned about their guests and giving advice. They offered us iced tea and fruit at our arrival and also once when we were using the computer. The breakfast was good and every day something different. Great hostel!

  • 18th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)


Hai Long Vuong

Da Lat, Vietnam
86%

Nice hostel in a quiet street. Rooms were clean and comfy. The family that runs the hostel is very nice. Very good value for the price they ask.

  • 11th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)


Mojzo inn

Nha Trang, Vietnam
89%

Staff was very friendly, they try to remember the names of each guest and always find the time to help and talk to you. They did not try to rip us off, which was a change from the other hostels we've been to in vietnam! The rooms and breakfast were good but nothing too special. Overall good value for money.

  • 8th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)


Sunflower Hotel Hoi An

Hoi An, Vietnam
77%

Great garden with swimming pool and excellent breakfast. Rooms could use a makeover + you can hear lots of noise from the hallway.

  • 1st Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)


Hue Backpackers Hostel

Hue, Vietnam
83%

Nice but small rooms. The food was good but breakfast could be better. Nice party atmosphere.

  • 23rd Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)


77%

We were quite happy about the hotel, we got a nice room with good breakfast and the location was good aswell. Overall good value for not much money. However, we were not happy with the hotel`s booking service. They overcharged us with the halong bay tour and with the booking of our train tickets. We wouldn`t recommend it to anybody.

  • 17th Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)


83%

No customer comment

  • 22nd Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)


77%

The location of the hostel was good, close to the subway and the busstop to go and see the panda`s. We had a private room that was a bit cold but we had electrical blankets so it was warm enough. Staff was helpfull with the booking of our traintickets and explaining how we could get to the panda reserve by local bus.

  • 16th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)