Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Mingle Hostel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
9.1
31st Oct 2016

Great hostel, clean, air conditioned, hot showers, free breakfast, good location in Chinatown, staff friendly and helpful. I even left my luggage their whilst I travelled in Malaysia and they were so kind and kept my updated so I knew it was safe. Totally recommend :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Chi, Burgas, Bulgaria
7.1
16th Jun 2016

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
415- FourFifteen Hostel, Sunny Beach, Bulgaria
5.4
16th Jun 2016

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Avocado Hostel, Varna, Bulgaria
9.1
14th Jun 2016

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
6.6
23rd Apr 2016

Ana is slightly eccentric but very welcoming and fun. Made to feel at home in her house. Not a lot of space in the dorms but quite a fun sociable vibe. Would be a good place to meet people if travelling alone. Small lockers for valuables were appreciated as no other lock on the dorms or entrance to the building.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Accommodation Zugic, Zabljak, Montenegro
7.1
21st Apr 2016

We had the house to ourselves for 2 of us which was great, but can imagine if all the beds were full (5 people) it would be quite cramped. Boris has been really kind allowing us to leave bags after check out time and really helpful. Vesna also very welcoming on arrival.

View Property Reply

Dear girls thank you for your review. We gave you bigger apartment to feel more comfortable, we don't mix our guests in the same apartment. Best Regards

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Cosy Hostel, Tirana, Albania
8.6
20th Apr 2016

Very welcoming, greeted with a smile, shot of raki, and a massage chair. What's not to love. Very cosy, good breakfast, hosts fantastic. Comfy bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Saranda (SR) Backpackers, Saranda, Albania
8.9
18th Apr 2016

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
6.9
17th Apr 2016

Stayed for one night so can't comment on facilities. Lovely looking location. Great transfers from port and airport :) Unforetunately breakfast included in price but if u leave before 8 you don't get it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Lights Out Hostel, Malaga, Spain
7.4
25th Feb 2016

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Castle House Inn, Stockholm, Sweden
6.6
9th Jan 2016

Feels much more hotel than hostel like but great for a night or two in Stockholm. Clean and safe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Die Wohngemeinschaft, Cologne, Germany
9.4
23rd Nov 2015

Really quirky rooms, great hostel, nice communal area, clean bathrooms, helpful staff. Cannot fault it. Would recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Mandala Hostel, Budapest, Hungary
6.9
22nd Sep 2015

Welcoming cosy hostel. Quirky fun interior. Staff friendly. Love the resident dog and cat. Mattresses on the upper floor are very thin though. Has all the facilities you need. Could improve atmosphere slightly by offering some hostel group activities as the place is more like a home than a hostel, e.g . Dinner together one night, or drinks together... Overall enjoyed our stay :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Apinelo Hostel, Split, Croatia
8.0
26th Aug 2015

Lovely dorms and best beds I've stayed in this trip. Big lockers for each bed. Only small down side is that there is only one very small shower. Otherwise nice little hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The White Rabbit Hostel, Hvar, Croatia
5.1
25th Aug 2015

Good location and beds in dorms were good but very dirty hostel, lots of litter under beds. Very small cramped place with small showers. Electricity broke, when it came back to working the air con was useless. Not nice is the summer heat. Rooftop bar seems to be closed at 9 am for breakfast and closed at 7pm for drinks so open very pointless hours that we're not sure when it is ever open. U aren't even allowed on to the rooftop area if the bar is closed. Lethal stairs leading up to dorm room.

View Property Reply

Hi, if the air con didn t work you could have asked on the reception it probably just needed setting the mode or you could have done it yourself it s a brand new air con so it can t be useless! Again you could ask on the reception the bar is open from 9am till 1 pm and then from 8 pm to 11 pm, it is closed from 1pm to 8 pm because it is hot and everyone goes to the beach then and you have a aircon common area open all day! Reading your other reviews I get the picture ;) , Enjoy :)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Downtown Hostel, Split, Croatia
8.6
23rd Aug 2015

Enjoyed our stay, great lockers, working wifi snd good air con. Nice little balcony, small hostel but everything u need. Only tip would be to fix the girls showers, temp control is hard suddenly flipping from icey cold to scalding hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Split, Split, Croatia
6.6
22nd Aug 2015

Basic hostel. Good location. Very slippery, turnîng rungs on the ladders of beds which despite the warning make it very unsafe, I fell down twice as the rungs twist whilst ur standing on them. Staff otherwise helpful. Met some nice prople, enjoyed my stay overall.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Hostel, Zadar, Croatia
8.9
20th Aug 2015

Great stay thanks. Really small hostel which makes it more sociable. Helpful friendly staff, small kitchen but not a problem for me. Dorms were good size and clean with great bathrooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Temza, Zagreb, Croatia
8.0
19th Aug 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
AdHoc Hostel, Ljubljana, Slovenia
6.3
17th Aug 2015

Stayed for 2 nights. At check in staff were friendly and hèlpful. 1st after mind night staff came into dorm with new guests, turned on all the lights (everyone in the firm was asleep), spoke really loudly and woke everyone up. 2nd night we returned after being out all day to find newbpeople in our bunks. All of our belongings we left on our bunks had been put in a bin liner in the corner of the room. Really poor as hostel allocated bunks. They did move us to a new dorm on request though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Youth hostel Bledec, Bled, Slovenia
8.6
16th Aug 2015

Really helpful and friendly staff. Great shower. Solid beds, good sized lockers, great location, no problems at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Resort Campogaio, Sorrento, Italy
8.9
1st Jun 2015

Absolutely great. No problem at all that it is a short bus to Sorrento. Cabin 35 has amazing sea views!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Astoria Pompei, Pompei, Italy
8.3
31st May 2015

Good location, walking distance to everything. Hotel staff friendly, the man on reception was always smiling and very helpful. Great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
B&B Astra, Naples, Italy
3.4
30th May 2015

Taken to a different hotel in undesirable area so unable to comment on B&B Astra. No explanation. No breakfast, although did get shown to a pizzeria.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
6.0
30th Apr 2015

Great location although noisy and window does not shut fully. Staff were great at check in. Fridge and air con do not appear to work. A good base for exploring the city if u just want some where basic.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Ginger Monkey, High Tatras, Slovakia
9.1
10th Oct 2014

Love this place. Stunning scenery, great atmosphere, friendly staff (including Wally the dog, and Kevin the cat). You are immediately welcomed and made to feel like a member of a family. It can be a little bit of trek to reach this place but totally worth it once you're there. I shall return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Oki Doki, Warsaw, Poland
8.3
6th Oct 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
B&B Allioli, Venice, Italy
10.0
12th Aug 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Ganbara Hostel, Bilbao, Spain
8.0
24th May 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostal Cabo Mayor, Santander, Spain
8.9
22nd May 2014

Great recommendations for places to eat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Meiga Backpackers, Santiago de Compostela, Spain
4.6
20th May 2014

Do not stay here if travelling alone. The huge group of staff members hung around the common areas all day and were very unwelcoming. Only one of them ever acknowledged my existence! They lock u outside the hostel for a few hours during the day to clean despite the fact that all my belongings were inside, the owner literally refused to let me back in until 1pm. When I did come back in the roomies was staying in was still filthy. I don't know when they last cleaned under the beds!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
5.7
14th May 2014

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Gold Coast, Lagos, Portugal
10.0
11th May 2014

Loved it. Carlos

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
City Backpacker - Hostel Biber, Zurich, Switzerland
8.6
29th Nov 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Backpackers Lucerne, Lucerne, Switzerland
7.1
28th Nov 2013

Younger girl on reception was really helpful and friendly. Wifi temperamental

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Lausanne Guesthouse & Backpacker, Lausanne, Switzerland
7.7
26th Nov 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Estoril, Buenos Aires, Argentina
9.4
23rd Oct 2013

Breakfast amazing! Rooftop amazing. Staff so friendly and helpful. Great atmosphere/ people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires, Argentina
6.0
22nd Oct 2013

Not sure why the grest reviews. Wifi does not work on 4th and 5th floor. Bizarre key set up. Staff friendly

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Geckos Hostel, Florianopolis, Brazil
8.9
17th Oct 2013

Staff really friendly, clean pool, comfy hammocks, feels like a large home, good advice on local bars, beaches...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Adventure Hostel Paraty, Paraty, Brazil
8.0
12th Oct 2013

Breakfast at their 'sister' hostel nr the bus station is amazing. Staff friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hans Brinker Budget Hotel, Amsterdam, Netherlands
5.1
29th Apr 2013

Staff very rude. No friendly atmosphere. Cleaners came in room each morning very loudly waking everyone. Only plus side was ok breakfast if you had a long time to wait for food to be replenished each time it ran out. Wifi didn't work in rooms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Luxembourg City Hostel, Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
8.6
28th Apr 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Snuffel Backpacker Hostel, Bruges, Belgium
8.0
24th Apr 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.