Reviews: Anonymous

Apinelo Hostel

Split, Croatia
80%

Lovely dorms and best beds I've stayed in this trip. Big lockers for each bed. Only small down side is that there is only one very small shower. Otherwise nice little hostel

  • 26th Aug 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (30 reviews)


The White Rabbit Hostel

Hvar, Croatia
51%

Good location and beds in dorms were good but very dirty hostel, lots of litter under beds. Very small cramped place with small showers. Electricity broke, when it came back to working the air con was useless. Not nice is the summer heat. Rooftop bar seems to be closed at 9 am for breakfast and closed at 7pm for drinks so open very pointless hours that we're not sure when it is ever open. U aren't even allowed on to the rooftop area if the bar is closed. Lethal stairs leading up to dorm room.

  • 25th Aug 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (30 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, if the air con didn t work you could have asked on the reception it probably just needed setting the mode or you could have done it yourself it s a brand new air con so it can t be useless! Again you could ask on the reception the bar is open from 9am till 1 pm and then from 8 pm to 11 pm, it is closed from 1pm to 8 pm because it is hot and everyone goes to the beach then and you have a aircon common area open all day! Reading your other reviews I get the picture ;) , Enjoy :)

Downtown Hostel

Split, Croatia
86%

Enjoyed our stay, great lockers, working wifi snd good air con. Nice little balcony, small hostel but everything u need. Only tip would be to fix the girls showers, temp control is hard suddenly flipping from icey cold to scalding hot.

  • 23rd Aug 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (30 reviews)


Hostel Split

Split, Croatia
66%

Basic hostel. Good location. Very slippery, turnîng rungs on the ladders of beds which despite the warning make it very unsafe, I fell down twice as the rungs twist whilst ur standing on them. Staff otherwise helpful. Met some nice prople, enjoyed my stay overall.

  • 22nd Aug 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (30 reviews)


The Hostel

Zadar, Croatia
89%

Great stay thanks. Really small hostel which makes it more sociable. Helpful friendly staff, small kitchen but not a problem for me. Dorms were good size and clean with great bathrooms

  • 20th Aug 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (30 reviews)


Hostel Temza

Zagreb, Croatia
80%

No customer comment

  • 19th Aug 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (30 reviews)


AdHoc Hostel

Ljubljana, Slovenia
63%

Stayed for 2 nights. At check in staff were friendly and hèlpful. 1st after mind night staff came into dorm with new guests, turned on all the lights (everyone in the firm was asleep), spoke really loudly and woke everyone up. 2nd night we returned after being out all day to find newbpeople in our bunks. All of our belongings we left on our bunks had been put in a bin liner in the corner of the room. Really poor as hostel allocated bunks. They did move us to a new dorm on request though.

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (30 reviews)


Youth hostel Bledec

Bled, Slovenia
86%

Really helpful and friendly staff. Great shower. Solid beds, good sized lockers, great location, no problems at all.

  • 16th Aug 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (30 reviews)


Resort Campogaio

Sorrento, Italy
89%

Absolutely great. No problem at all that it is a short bus to Sorrento. Cabin 35 has amazing sea views!

  • 1st Jun 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (30 reviews)


Hotel Astoria Pompei

Pompei, Italy
83%

Good location, walking distance to everything. Hotel staff friendly, the man on reception was always smiling and very helpful. Great stay.

  • 31st May 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (30 reviews)


B&B Astra

Naples, Italy
34%

Taken to a different hotel in undesirable area so unable to comment on B&B Astra. No explanation. No breakfast, although did get shown to a pizzeria.

  • 30th May 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (30 reviews)


60%

Great location although noisy and window does not shut fully. Staff were great at check in. Fridge and air con do not appear to work. A good base for exploring the city if u just want some where basic.

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (30 reviews)


The Ginger Monkey

High Tatras, Slovakia
91%

Love this place. Stunning scenery, great atmosphere, friendly staff (including Wally the dog, and Kevin the cat). You are immediately welcomed and made to feel like a member of a family. It can be a little bit of trek to reach this place but totally worth it once you're there. I shall return.

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (30 reviews)


Hostel Oki Doki

Warsaw, Poland
83%

No customer comment

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (30 reviews)


100%

No customer comment

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (30 reviews)


Ganbara Hostel

Bilbao, Spain
80%

No customer comment

  • 24th May 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (30 reviews)


Hostal Cabo Mayor

Santander, Spain
89%

Great recommendations for places to eat.

  • 22nd May 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (30 reviews)


Meiga Backpackers

Santiago de Compostela, Spain
46%

Do not stay here if travelling alone. The huge group of staff members hung around the common areas all day and were very unwelcoming. Only one of them ever acknowledged my existence! They lock u outside the hostel for a few hours during the day to clean despite the fact that all my belongings were inside, the owner literally refused to let me back in until 1pm. When I did come back in the roomies was staying in was still filthy. I don't know when they last cleaned under the beds!

  • 20th May 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (30 reviews)


57%

No customer comment

  • 14th May 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (30 reviews)


Gold Coast

Lagos, Portugal
100%

Loved it. Carlos

  • 11th May 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (30 reviews)


City Backpacker - Hostel Biber

Zurich, Switzerland
86%

No customer comment

  • 29th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (30 reviews)


Backpackers Lucerne

Lucerne, Switzerland
71%

Younger girl on reception was really helpful and friendly. Wifi temperamental

  • 28th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (30 reviews)


Lausanne Guesthouse & Backpacker

Lausanne, Switzerland
77%

No customer comment

  • 26th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (30 reviews)


Hostel Estoril

Buenos Aires, Argentina
94%

Breakfast amazing! Rooftop amazing. Staff so friendly and helpful. Great atmosphere/ people.

  • 23rd Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (30 reviews)


America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires

Buenos Aires, Argentina
60%

Not sure why the grest reviews. Wifi does not work on 4th and 5th floor. Bizarre key set up. Staff friendly

  • 22nd Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (30 reviews)


Geckos Hostel

Florianopolis, Brazil
89%

Staff really friendly, clean pool, comfy hammocks, feels like a large home, good advice on local bars, beaches...

  • 17th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (30 reviews)


Adventure Hostel Paraty

Paraty, Brazil
80%

Breakfast at their 'sister' hostel nr the bus station is amazing. Staff friendly.

  • 12th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (30 reviews)


Hans Brinker Budget Hotel

Amsterdam, Netherlands
51%

Staff very rude. No friendly atmosphere. Cleaners came in room each morning very loudly waking everyone. Only plus side was ok breakfast if you had a long time to wait for food to be replenished each time it ran out. Wifi didn't work in rooms.

  • 29th Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (30 reviews)


Luxembourg City Hostel

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
86%

No customer comment

  • 28th Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (30 reviews)


Snuffel Backpacker Hostel

Bruges, Belgium
80%

No customer comment

  • 24th Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (30 reviews)