Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: petraderijk

Location Netherlands, Gender Female, Age 29

  • petraderijk
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
HI NYC Hostel, New York, USA
8.6
26th Jun 2016

Great hostel in uptown New York, located near a subway station on Broadway. The area has many nice cafes and shops and it's just two blocks away from Central Park. The staff is friendly and helpful and there 24/7. There is a cafe in the hostel. Wifi worked well and there are lockers in the rooms. I stayed in an all female dorm on the first floor which has been recently renovated, everything was new and clean. The only problem with the size of the hostel being so big is the lack of atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • petraderijk
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Lima Limon Candelaria Hostel, Bogota, Colombia
8.3
5th Jun 2016

Good location and super friendly and helpful staff. The hostel is very colourful, clean and has lots of nice decorations. There weren't many other guests when I was there, so wasn't a big social place. And downside for me was that the hostel is very noisy, you can hear every person walking around or the person in the room next door breathing through the paper thin wall. So I didn't sleep well here. Other than that it was a good place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • petraderijk
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostal Santo Domingo Vidal, Cartagena, Colombia
8.0
27th May 2016

Perfect location in Getsemani! The staff is super friendly and welcoming. They have two breakfast options in the morning, but it's only till 9 am. Dorm has AC and big lockers. Only one bathroom so had to wait sometimes. It's a quiet hostel, which I liked and prefer, but if you're looking for more of a lively place don't go here. Visit the cafe next door, it has great coffee and the best owner!! It's Café del Mural and opens from 3 till 8.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • petraderijk
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Lake View Hostel, Guatape, Colombia
7.7
22nd May 2016

Nice spacious hostel with comfortable beds. Downside is that it's a very loud hostel, you can hear everything in your room. And I was staying in a room next to the toilet, could hear that as well. The dorm had locker closets which was really nice. Staff is friendly and helpful. Wifi goes in and out and showers are cold (I used low pressure and it was still freezing). Kitchen is small but has everything you need and there are enough showers / toilets to not have to wait in line.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • petraderijk
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Palm Tree Hostel Medellin, Medellin, Colombia
8.0
19th May 2016

Very clean hostel, beds are comfortable, kitchen has all you need and they provide breakfast. There are lockers and staff is friendly and helpful. Reception is open 24/7. Location wise it's close to supermarket, restaurants and metro, but it's about 20 min metro ride to poblado area. The hostel doesn't have a lively atmosphere, which is a shame because it's perfeft otherwise. Recommend to stay if you would want a quieter relaxed place.

View Property Reply

Greetings from Medellin, for us it was a pleasure to have in our hostel, we're glad you enjoyed the space we provide. We thank you for your valuable time to write this so important to us opinion, since motivates us immensely and commits us to continue providing quality service to make the hostel a very comfortable for you innovative site that are really our reason for being. We wait again for Palm Tree Inn and this beautiful city. Thanks for visiting us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • petraderijk
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
MoGi's, Guayaquil, Ecuador
8.0
9th Apr 2016

Great place to stay for the night if you need to be close to the airport or bus terminal. Unfortunately due to this there isn't a lively atmosphere at the place. But the staff is super friendly, the beds comfy, the place is clean and the wifi is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • petraderijk
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Alpes Huaraz, Huaraz, Peru
8.0
30th Mar 2016

Great hostel that offers the tours for a good price. Awesome staff, Patri and Marco are super sweet and Eduardo works so hard. There is however one big down side, in the time I was there I have seen three different people sleeping in a bed with the same sheets, and who knows how many have before or after. The hostel often has no clue which beds are taken and this results in sheets simply not being changed. disgusting. I hope they will read this and change the sheets. Then it's a perfect hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • petraderijk
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.9
28th Mar 2016

Spacious dorms with big lockers plus there are small hallway lockers as well. Staff is super Friendly and the building is gorgeous. Big downside when I was there: there was no water! I understand it wasn't the hostels fault, the city council is doing construction right outside the hostel. But it's frustrating if you can't shower for two days and there is no compensation or alternative given. So probably best to just wait till construction is over. Other than that great place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • petraderijk
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
MB Backpackers, Arequipa, Peru
8.6
20th Mar 2016

First of all: perfect location! I stayed at a six bed dorm and the beds had curtains,so good! Also lockers in the room, but apparently not every room had that. The doors of the dorms don't lock but the staff does keep an eye on who enters the hostel, have to be buzzed in. The staff is super friendly and helpful! There is night security and the pancakes for breakfast are amazing! Can definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • petraderijk
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Dragonfly Hostels, Lima, Peru
9.1
18th Mar 2016

Hostel in good location in miraflores. The staff is super friendly plus helpful and the travel desk perfect for booking trips etc. the rooftop music was loud at night but did stop sometime between 11pm and midnight. Beds super comfortable and rooms have lockers. the whole hostel was kept clean the whole day. After checkout they let me shower and wait at night for my nightbus, thank you so much!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • petraderijk
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
All Stars Inn on Bealey, Christchurch, New Zealand
8.3
13th Jan 2016

We stayed in a 6 bed mix dorm ensuite, everything is new and clean and beds are so comfortable. The staff is amazing!! So friendly and always there to help, 24/7. Location is about 30 min walk from the centre. Kitchen gets crowded around dinner time, as expected anywhere. Minus point: the floor in our dorm wasn't vacuumed for a while already. And even though the front door of the room was locked, the sliding door at the back was always open, anyone can walk in. Room does have lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • petraderijk
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Bottlebrush Backpackers, Cessnock, Australia
7.7
4th Jan 2016

the hostel owner is a really friendly guy, the hostel itself is basic but has everything you need and it is cleaned every day. Not much social life going on but that's also because Cessnock is usually just a short stay for most travelers. Beds were comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • petraderijk
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Montacute Boutique Bunkhouse, Hobart, Australia
9.7
23rd Dec 2015

This is without a doubt one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. It truly is a home away from home. The whole place has a great atmosphere, there are plenty of showers, the rooms are spacious and the beds are super super comfortable. It´s clean and organized. Just a few minutes walk from Salamanca area and nice bars. Airportshuttle stop is around the corner. Thank you so much Rose and Anthony for your positive welcoming vibes and for opening your home to travelers!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • petraderijk
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Byron Beach Resort, Byron Bay, Australia
8.0
10th Nov 2015

We stayed in a deluxe ensuite mixed dorm, the room was spacious and clean, good shower and comfortable matras. The only downside is that people from other rooms were having parties outside of their door and this kept us awake. It would be better if the hostel had an area for drinking and parties away from the rooms. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the shuttle to the town is perfect. Otherwise it's about 20 minute walk. Can recommend this hostel!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • petraderijk
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Backpackers by the Bay, Airlie Beach, Australia
9.7
6th Sep 2015

Perfect place to stay!! Super clean, relaxing hammocks, nice spacious rooms, comfi bed, big kitchen. The place has everything you need and has a great atmosphere. Less than ten minute walk from the main strip,which I think is great because you're away from all the hustle. Thank you Peter and Sam for your great hospitality. Travelers: you won't regret staying here. They also have good last minute deals on boat trips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • petraderijk
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Dreamtime Travellers Rest, Cairns, Australia
9.1
4th Sep 2015

Super super nice hostel, great atmosphere, mega friendly staff, and the beds are so comfortable I wish I had stayed another night! The only downside is the location, it's about 25min walk from reef fleet terminal. But on the positive side you're away from all the loud bars. Great place to stay, you won't regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • petraderijk
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Cairns Girls Hostel, Cairns, Australia
7.1
1st Sep 2015

The location of the hostel is good, it's not too far from the centre but you don't get all the noise so it's a nice quiet place. The staff is super friendly and the place is kept really clean! The only downside for me was that the mattress was so so bad, a foam one with a big dent in it from usage, I slept poorly due to that. Also there seems to be a few older long term ladies and it makes the vibe not the best. Overall it's a good place to stay when you want quiet time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • petraderijk
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Alobar1000, Kathmandu, Nepal
6.0
21st Oct 2013

The rooftop is absolutely great, good way to meet other travelers. The hostel organizes many nice activities. Downside is you can hear the noise of the rooftop in the female dorm, and the toilets were really really dirty during my stay. We also had red ants and bedbugs but the manager luckily solved that quickly. Location is close to Thamel but still in a nice alley away from the noise. The staff was really friendly

View Property Reply

Dear Petra, We have many travelers who go trekking in Nepal and thus possibility of bed bugs and insects coming to the hostel. But as you have seen, we take care of problems because we understand that we are in service industry. As for the toilet being dirty, we are going through Dasain festival, which is the biggest one in Nepal and thus short of staff members at that particular time. We are extremely sorry that your experience was not at par and hopefully we continue to improve. Namaste!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • petraderijk
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
9.4
10th Oct 2013

I stayed here for the second time and was again a great stay :) staff is great and the hostel organizes many fun free activities. The location may be a bit far from the centre but it is close to the metro and north train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • petraderijk
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Hump Hostel, Kunming, China
7.1
30th Sep 2013

Nice location, good big common area, comfy beds. The rooms are kept very clean, showers and toilets are ok as well. Overall the staff was nice but there were some really unfriendly ones among them as well, they are not so helpful and often busy doing something else when you talk to them. Food is okay, but not much flavor to it. The hump cafe at the street downstairs from the hostel services free coffee in the morning and has really nice dinners. Overall the hump is a nice hostel to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • petraderijk
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Yi Dou Hostel, Yichang, China
8.3
22nd Sep 2013

We only spent one night here and did not go into Yichang itself so don't know whether location is good. Taxi from train station is 25 RMB. Area surrounding the Hostel is nice, if possible ask them to email you their Chinese address upfront because no one knows this hostel or the south lake hotel. Staff is friendly and the place is super clean! Nice common area and the dorms are spacious. Bed is hard but duvet and pillow super soft, only weird thing: the bathroom has frosted glass walls....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • petraderijk
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.0
14th Sep 2013

Location is not very close to the centre. Other than that the hostel itself is a nice place to stay at, staff is very very helpful, friendly and speak good English. Food at the hostel is good too. Only downside is there are only two public showers so can be a little bit of a line when the hostel is full. But the showers itself is really nice, good water pressure and temperature.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • petraderijk
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Han Tang Inn Hostel, Xi'an, China
9.7
12th Sep 2013

Great hostel!! Location is close to Muslim quarter (good food!) and the street from where buses go to the train station. Hostel does free pick up from main train station. We stayed in a dorm, it was really nice and clean, comfy beds and an ensuite bathroom. Staff speaks good English and is very helpful. Great rooftop and common area. Cannot think of any downside for this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • petraderijk
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
7.1
9th Sep 2013

Location of the hostel is perfect. We stayed in a 20 bed dorm and the beds were really comfortable, showers were good as well. Toilets could be a bit cleaner. we only paid 10 yuan per night so basically don't expect much for such a great cheap price :) staff speaks very poor English so we went to Yamen Hostel and Harmony Guesthouse to book a tour and train tickets. Free pick up and drop off at train station! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • petraderijk
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Dragon King Hostel, Beijing, China
8.9
2nd Sep 2013

Great place to stay!! Staff is super friendly and speaks good English. The dragon king hostel is more like a hotel but with dorm rooms, very clean and comfortable though. There is a nice bar to hang out, although I would recommend to hang out at the nicer bar in their sister hostel Happy Dragon, which is a two minute walk down the street. Breakfast is not value for money though, very small. Location is absolutely perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • petraderijk
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Golden Gobi, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
8.6
11th Aug 2013

Nice hostel which is located perfect next to the state department store. Staff is friendly and the place feels like home away from home. Showers are nice and warm, they have free breakfast in the morning, nice hang out room downstairs. They also offer many tours through Mongolia. Only downside is that in the summer time it is chaos busy in the morning when new travelers arive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • petraderijk
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Nerpa Backpackers, Irkutsk, Russia
8.9
9th Aug 2013

Really nice hostel with a good atmosphere. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Located close to the railway station which is nice, but further away from the city centre, trams go frequently though and only cost 12 rub

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • petraderijk
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Belka Hostel, Listvyanka, Russia
8.3
8th Aug 2013

Nice place to stay, has a good feel to it. Kitchen is nice to hang out. Staff is really friendly!! Hostel is located at the end of a big hill so don't plan to walk it too many times. Only downside to the place is that the water pressure is very very low in the shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • petraderijk
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Bear Hostels on Arbatskaya, Moscow, Russia
7.1
31st Jul 2013

The location is good, only have to walk down the one big road novy arbatska and you walk straight into the kremlin, about 15 min walk. Close to arbatskaja touristic street, which is nice. Staff is super friendly and helpful!! A lot of Russians living at the hostel though but I think that is quite normal for Moscow. Only toilets could be cleaner, was quite dirty when I was there. Showers are good and wifi perfect. Overall it is a fine place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • petraderijk
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Welcome Hostel Prague Center, Prague, Czech Republic
8.6
20th Jul 2012

Really nice hostel, good location in Prague, it is right in between old and new town and everything is in walking distance. The staff is very helpful and nice!! We had a twin room with our own bathroom and litte kitchen, was great for the weekend. If you are travelling alone and looking to meet other travellers I would not recommend this place because there is no common area to meet others. The hostel is located near to a busy road, so if you are a light sleeper bring earplugs ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • petraderijk
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
9.0
8th Apr 2011

This hostel is situated in a great street, it is away from the busy centre with touristprices. The hostel is very close to the metrostation and the Sacre Coeur, other than that there are some nice bars and restaurants in the street, with good prices! :)

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.