Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Pariwana Hostel Cusco, Cusco, Peru
6.0
14th Jan 2015

Weirdly strict staff at this hostel - they make a huge fuss about letting you choose your bed even when the room is empty, not a lot of atmosphere since most of the common areas are outside (and its freezing there), poor wifi connection in the majority of the hostel (and reserved for people in private rooms on upper floor). Positives: decent location and they let you store your bags overnight.

View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your feedback, we want to apologize for the inconvenient situation that you experienced with our Staff, when we assign a bed, we try they can stay together in the same berth, probably it was the reason why you got this bed, we do the best effort to offer the best service. Also I want to apologize for the wifi, due to the thick walls of the colonial house is difficult to have this service inside rooms, we are working hard on it. Best regards. Front Desk Manger

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Home Made Hostel, Budapest, Hungary
9.7
2nd Aug 2014

Great hostel - has a really nice "homey" feeling to it! Very friendly staff, good location, clean and comfortable rooms - overall would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
The Garden Backpacker, Seville, Spain
9.7
18th Jul 2014

Very friendly staff, great social atmosphere for meeting people, tons of activities like walking tours and pub crawls, clean bedrooms and bathrooms, good location... oh and free sangria :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Way Hostel, Madrid, Spain
8.3
13th Jul 2014

Great location - easy access to main sites in the city and very close to a well connected metro station. Rooms and bathrooms were clean - not the most social atmosphere in the hostel although there were plenty of common spaces

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Aviv Hostel, Tiberias, Israel
6.9
26th Jun 2014

Good location within Tiberias - close to restaurants, the Sea of Galilee and the bus station. Feels more like a hotel than a hostel as there is no common room area for people to socialize. Not too expensive although breakfast is not included (and costs a huge 40 NIS) and bike rentals from the hostel are very expensive so overall not great value for money. Rooms were clean and air conditioned and bed was comfy!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
The Siem Reap Hostel, Siem Reap, Cambodia
9.7
13th Jun 2014

I had a great stay at this hostel - there is a huge common area with a pool, bar and restaurant and there is a great atmosphere which makes it really easy to meet people. There are lots of activities/suggestions for what to do at this hostel so its really easy to make plans for your stay in Siem Reap once you get there. The hostel location is good - just a short walk from pub street. The rooms are very clean and have huge, comfortable beds. Overall a great stay - wish I could have stayed longer!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
The Mad Monkey, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
7.4
11th Jun 2014

Good hostel in a good location in Phnom Penh. Only got to spend one night there so can't say too much but it was very easy to get to (in the middle of the night) and very easy to arrange transport to Siem Reap from the hostel the next day. Good value and very comfortable beds!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
8.3
30th May 2014

Cleanest hostel I have ever stayed at. Good location - very close to the main sights in Asakusa and close to the subway so easy access to other parts of Tokyo. Staff are very friendly and welcoming and security for the hostel is in general very good. Bad side - not a very sociable atmosphere and no organized events, which made it hard to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Saba'a Hotel, Petra, Jordan
7.7
22nd May 2014

Good value - very low price considering how close the hostel is to Petra and includes a very good breakfast in the price of the hostel. Location was good - close to Petra and the bus station so easy to walk or take a cheap cab. Less of a social atmosphere than other hostels but still good common area so you are not just stuck in the bedrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
New York Budget Inn, New York, USA
10.0
18th Dec 2013

I loved my stay at this hostel. The hostel is in a great location with easy access to many attractions in NYC, the price for a bed in a 4-bed dorm was very reasonable for NYC, the rooms were clean and warm and the beds were very comfortable. The bathrooms were clean and I love that you are given shampoo/conditioner/slippers on arrival - such a luxury for a hostel. Overall really enjoyed my stay and would definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Old Town Hostel, Dubrovnik, Croatia
7.7
25th May 2013

The best thing about the hostel was the location - just inside of the main street inside the old city walls so very easy to get to all the main attractions! The bedrooms and bathrooms were very clean. The security wasn't great though- the doors in the hostel rooms did not lock automatically when shut so the bedroom doors were often left unlocked through the day and night for anybody to access.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Greg & Tom Hostel, Krakow, Poland
10.0
18th May 2013

Loved the hostel - nice and small so easy to meet people. Great value as the hostel is pretty cheap AND includes breakfast and dinner everyday. The location is fantastic - right next to the train station and only a few minutes from the center of old town. I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay here again if I went back to Krakow!

View Property Reply

Hi Justine, Well. we wish we'll have only such nice guests like you! Just come back to Krakow and visit us one day! Greets from all greg&tom staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.