Reviews: Anonymous

Pariwana Hostel Cusco

Cusco, Peru

Weirdly strict staff at this hostel - they make a huge fuss about letting you choose your bed even when the room is empty, not a lot of atmosphere since most of the common areas are outside (and its freezing there), poor wifi connection in the majority of the hostel (and reserved for people in private rooms on upper floor). Positives: decent location and they let you store your bags overnight.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your feedback, we want to apologize for the inconvenient situation that you experienced with our Staff, when we assign a bed, we try they can stay together in the same berth, probably it was the reason why you got this bed, we do the best effort to offer the best service. Also I want to apologize for the wifi, due to the thick walls of the colonial house is difficult to have this service inside rooms, we are working hard on it. Best regards. Front Desk Manger

Home Made Hostel

Budapest, Hungary

Great hostel - has a really nice "homey" feeling to it! Very friendly staff, good location, clean and comfortable rooms - overall would definitely recommend!

The Garden Backpacker

Seville, Spain

Very friendly staff, great social atmosphere for meeting people, tons of activities like walking tours and pub crawls, clean bedrooms and bathrooms, good location... oh and free sangria :)

Way Hostel

Madrid, Spain

Great location - easy access to main sites in the city and very close to a well connected metro station. Rooms and bathrooms were clean - not the most social atmosphere in the hostel although there were plenty of common spaces

Aviv Hostel

Tiberias, Israel

Good location within Tiberias - close to restaurants, the Sea of Galilee and the bus station. Feels more like a hotel than a hostel as there is no common room area for people to socialize. Not too expensive although breakfast is not included (and costs a huge 40 NIS) and bike rentals from the hostel are very expensive so overall not great value for money. Rooms were clean and air conditioned and bed was comfy!

The Siem Reap Hostel

Siem Reap, Cambodia

I had a great stay at this hostel - there is a huge common area with a pool, bar and restaurant and there is a great atmosphere which makes it really easy to meet people. There are lots of activities/suggestions for what to do at this hostel so its really easy to make plans for your stay in Siem Reap once you get there. The hostel location is good - just a short walk from pub street. The rooms are very clean and have huge, comfortable beds. Overall a great stay - wish I could have stayed longer!

The Mad Monkey

Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Good hostel in a good location in Phnom Penh. Only got to spend one night there so can't say too much but it was very easy to get to (in the middle of the night) and very easy to arrange transport to Siem Reap from the hostel the next day. Good value and very comfortable beds!


Cleanest hostel I have ever stayed at. Good location - very close to the main sights in Asakusa and close to the subway so easy access to other parts of Tokyo. Staff are very friendly and welcoming and security for the hostel is in general very good. Bad side - not a very sociable atmosphere and no organized events, which made it hard to meet people.

Saba'a Hotel

Petra, Jordan

Good value - very low price considering how close the hostel is to Petra and includes a very good breakfast in the price of the hostel. Location was good - close to Petra and the bus station so easy to walk or take a cheap cab. Less of a social atmosphere than other hostels but still good common area so you are not just stuck in the bedrooms.

New York Budget Inn

New York, USA

I loved my stay at this hostel. The hostel is in a great location with easy access to many attractions in NYC, the price for a bed in a 4-bed dorm was very reasonable for NYC, the rooms were clean and warm and the beds were very comfortable. The bathrooms were clean and I love that you are given shampoo/conditioner/slippers on arrival - such a luxury for a hostel. Overall really enjoyed my stay and would definitely return!

Old Town Hostel

Dubrovnik, Croatia

The best thing about the hostel was the location - just inside of the main street inside the old city walls so very easy to get to all the main attractions! The bedrooms and bathrooms were very clean. The security wasn't great though- the doors in the hostel rooms did not lock automatically when shut so the bedroom doors were often left unlocked through the day and night for anybody to access.

Greg & Tom Hostel

Krakow, Poland

Loved the hostel - nice and small so easy to meet people. Great value as the hostel is pretty cheap AND includes breakfast and dinner everyday. The location is fantastic - right next to the train station and only a few minutes from the center of old town. I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay here again if I went back to Krakow!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Justine, Well. we wish we'll have only such nice guests like you! Just come back to Krakow and visit us one day! Greets from all greg&tom staff!