Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Australia, Gender Female, Age 25

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
V-GO's Hotel & Guesthouse, Fethiye, Turkey
7.4
25th Aug 2015

This is more of a hotel than a hostel. There were lot of families staying there so the atmosphere wasn't great for a solo traveller and the dinner at night was a bit expensive. Also the cleaning products in the bathrooms had a strong and strange smell that stunk out the dorm a bit. I loved the view from the terrace though and there was a good free breakfast, nice pool area and the staff were really helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Bahaus Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
8.6
23rd Aug 2015

I loved the rooftop terrace at this hostel, there was a friendly atmosphere up there and it was really easy to meet other travellers which is always a huge plus for solo travellers! The location's amazing (although the terrace has views of the sea not the mosques), the staff are helpful and the breakfast is pretty good despite the lack of fruit. The only real downside for me was that there's no kitchen and the hostel doesn't do laundry. Overall it's a nice hostel, I'd stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hikers Hostel Plovdiv, Plovdiv, Bulgaria
7.7
21st Aug 2015

A friendly hostel in the heart of the old town. The dorms were pretty average but there's a nice common area with a good atmosphere and the staff are always helpful. I'd stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Old Plovdiv, Plovdiv, Bulgaria
8.3
20th Aug 2015

Nice quiet hostel in the Old Town. They have a good breakfast and a lovely outdoor area but there wasn't much atmosphere when I was there. Sleeping in beds instead of bunks was a nice change.

View Property Reply

Dear Guest, I hope you enjoy our special surprise for you with the Australian Flag:) Thank you for giving us the highest possible rating for Cleanliness and Value for Money and for pointing Our Top Location and Great Breakfast ! Best regards Hristo-the owner :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Mostel, Sofia, Bulgaria
9.4
18th Aug 2015

This is a great hostel with a sociable atmosphere, comfortable beds with curtains for privacy, a PowerPoint per bed and wifi that worked in the dorm. My only caution would be that the free breakfast and dinner are not included for prices of under €9 a night. These meals are 6lev each extra which I think is worth it for the breakfast (eggs, waffles, fruit) but not always for the dinner (pasta). Overall I enjoyed my stay here and would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Mostel Veliko Tarnovo, Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria
9.7
15th Aug 2015

This is one of my favourite hostels of my trip so far! I enjoyed it so much I extended another night. There's a good breakfast and dinner, a chilled common room and nice terrace which makes it really easy to meet other travelers. The staff are all friendly and helpful and it's within easy walking distance to the main part of the old town. Also, they run a UFO tour most days which is amazing! It was one of the highlights of my trip, well worth the 50lev. I'd definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
X Hostel Varna, Varna, Bulgaria
7.1
11th Aug 2015

This is a full-on party hostel with a fun atmosphere. It's located between Varna and Golden Sands so you have to cab pretty much everywhere but cabs are cheap so it's ok. The beach is a 20min walk away and there's a shop around the corner. The dinners and events put on by the hostel are very fun but a bit expensive. The staff put a lot of effort in to create a social atmosphere and it's very easy to meet other travelers. I had a great four nights here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Doors Hostel, Bucharest, Romania
8.0
9th Aug 2015

This is a nice chilled hostel in a quiet part of town. There wasn't much atmosphere when I was there and it wasn't very easy to meet other travelers but the chill out section is nice to relax in and the washing service is very cheap!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
X Hostel Bucharest, Bucharest, Romania
7.1
8th Aug 2015

This hostel is very close to the old town and has a pretty good atmosphere. My bed was a bit broken (the mattress lent to one side), the beers at the bar are a bit expensive and the escape rooms cost extra, but overall it was a good stay.

View Property Reply

Hi and thank you for your review of our hostel. Our prices at the bar are more expensive than in a regular shop but a lot cheaper than most bars in the Old Town and the whole area. Escape Rooms are a separate activity and are of course not included in the hostel bed rate, but the good news is that our guests benefit from a 20% discount from the regular price. We wish you the best of luck in your travels!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Boemia, Brasov, Romania
7.4
5th Aug 2015

This hostel is very central, has a delicious breakfast and comfortable bunks. I met a few nice people there but the overall atmosphere was very quiet, even on the weekend. It's good value for money though :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Citadel Hostel, Alba Iulia, Romania
8.0
2nd Aug 2015

A nice hostel pretty close to the old town centre and with very friendly staff. There wasn't much atmosphere at the hostel but in a small town like this on a Monday that's to be expected. The beds are comfy and the facilities good. I'd stay here again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Kretan Hostel, Bucharest, Romania
7.7
17th Jul 2015

Nice quiet hostel in a good location. There's no kitchen or common room so there's no real atmosphere or way to meet other travellers but for the price it's a good night's sleep. I was the only person in my dorm so I just took advantage of the wifi and enjoyed a quiet night in :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Backpackers BCN, Barcelona, Spain
6.3
16th Jul 2015

Good location but not much atmosphere for a high rated Barcelona hostel. The building's quite old, the air con is weak and the rooms are next to the common room so it's quite noisy at night.

View Property Reply

Hi! We could have changed the temperature in the room if you had asked. About the building ... it's not old but if it was, what's the problem? The kitchen and bathrooms are always clean and tidy, the matresses are comfortable, the location and security are perfect. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay like almost everybody does.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel One Sants, Barcelona, Spain
9.7
9th Jul 2015

Fun social hostel with great free dinners and free activities each night so you don't need to pay for a pub crawl to see Barcelona's night life. The rooms have good aircon and the roof terrace is a nice place to chill. I'd stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Albergue Zaragoza Hostel, Zaragoza, Spain
6.9
8th Jul 2015

Quiet hostel near the old town with cheap washing and a free breakfast. The extra charge for the sheets is a bit much though and there wasn't much atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Way Hostel, Madrid, Spain
7.4
3rd Jul 2015

Nice social vibe but the dorm beds are old and it wasn't easy to get a good night's sleep here. Good location though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Ok Hostel Madrid, Madrid, Spain
9.7
22nd Jun 2015

Nice new hostel with a very social €10 dinner every night EXCEPT TUESDAY. Our 6 bed dorm had a great on suite and the bunks were quite private and quiet and each had a lockable cupboard to charge stuff while you're out, which was super handy! I'd definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
The Garden Backpacker, Seville, Spain
8.3
20th Jun 2015

Nice hostel that's pretty central and has a free sangria hour! Also a good dinner for €6 on Saturday. The pub crawl run by the hostel's pretty fun too, I'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Tarifa Kite Hostel, Tarifa, Spain
9.7
8th May 2015

Great hostel with comfortable new beds, very modern kitchen and a sociable atmosphere. The owner's lovely and I had such a great time I stayed here twice and would love to go back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Tarifa Melting Pot Hostel, Tarifa, Spain
8.6
29th Apr 2015

Great location near the beach and old town, friendly staff and an easy place to meet other travellers. Nice roof terrace too with views of Africa.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Lights Out Hostel, Malaga, Spain
8.0
26th Apr 2015

Great beds with privacy curtains, nice rooftop and very central. The only thing I didn't like is that there's not much atmosphere because the common area is just a small lounge by the reception desk and most people seem to stay in their rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Bed&Breakfast Empire 1970, Trieste, Italy
8.9
31st Aug 2014

We had a lovely stay. The rooms are big, the bathrooms are modern and clean and the place is close to he city center. The breakfast was a bit boring, mainly toast, but overall it was good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Celica Art Hostel, Ljubljana, Slovenia
6.0
29th Aug 2014

This hostel was clean but expensive and not worth the money, the 12bed dorm only has room for 10 beds so the last two have been crammed in under low ceiling poles and pressed up against another bed. It was essentially sharing a double bed with a stranger in a mixed dorm. The hostel itself is a cool idea but a bit of a walk from town and didn't have any atmosphere when we were there. I wouldn't stay there again.

View Property Reply

Sorry you felt let down by your experience at Celica. It's sure not fun reading this, but appreciate your honest thoughts. The bed policy in dorms depends mostly on »first come, first served« basis and guests choose their own beds at arrival. The late comers have to pick what's left, unfortunately. Apologies for the lack of atmosphere, too. However, there is plenty going on here most of the time. It must have been a strange twilight zone apparently. Wish you all the best,

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Jazz Hostel & Apartments, Bled, Slovenia
8.9
28th Aug 2014

We had a very pleasant stay in a twin private room. The owner went out of his way to make us feel welcome even after we'd checked out. The kitchen facilities are amazing an the location's half way between the town and castle which was great. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Kipps Hostel Canterbury, Canterbury, England
8.9
16th Nov 2013

The owners go out of their way to make this feel like home. They put on an event every night that gets everyone socializing. When I was there it was free quiche dinner, pretty amazing! The beds are comfy, there's free towels and you'll have a lot of fun! I'll definitely be back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Euro Hostel Glasgow, Glasgow, Scotland
8.0
18th Sep 2013

It's a big hostel that feels more like a hotel So there's not muh atmosphere. The kitchen/lounge was always pretty dead which makes it hard to meet other travellers unless you sit in the bar. Quite central, good staff, clean rooms and free breakfast, it's an easy place to stay in Glasgow for a night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Budget Backpackers, Edinburgh, Scotland
8.3
16th Sep 2013

Right in the heart of the old town with a pub crawl and walking tour the hostel runs itself, this was a great place to stay. Large kitchen, decent bar and a good atmosphere, I'd stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Inverness Student Hostel, Inverness, Scotland
9.7
11th Sep 2013

My favourite hostel in five months o travel! It has a great vibe with very sociable kitchen and lounge areas. It's in the middle of Inverness with friendly staff and comfy beds, I never wanted to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Paddy's Palace Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
7.4
29th Aug 2013

Free airport shuttle and Kilkenny day trip makes this place totally worth it! Hostel doesn't have a lot of atmosphere but the beds are comfy and it's clean. I'm staying there again when I fly out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
9.4
25th Aug 2013

Amazing location, almost in the main square! Hostel was clean and modern with an ensuite that had 2 showers in the 10 bed dorm. Great atmosphere and easy to meet people. Nice big kitchen and strong wifi. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Brussels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
8.3
24th Aug 2013

Big hotel-type hostel but still has a friendly social atmosphere. The girls dorm was spacious and comfortable with curtains and sockets for each bed. Good wifi and breakfast and near a pretty canal. I'd stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
8.6
21st Aug 2013

Cute hotel in the middle of Montmarte, walking distance to cafes, bars, metro and Sacre Coure. Rooms small but clean, street can be very noisy at night though. Good value for money, strong wifi and lovely staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
The Tent Munich, Munich, Germany
8.3
8th Aug 2013

The campfire at night makes this place well worth it! The big tent is fine but bring your own sleeping bag if you can. Toilets very clean, kitchen makes good cheap dinner and tram close and easy. Nice change from usual hostels, more like camping.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Five Reasons Hostel, Nuremberg, Germany
9.1
5th Aug 2013

Had a great stay. Dorm rooms are very spacious and 8bed dorm is separated into two sections so it feels more like a 4. Staff were very helpful, even printed my bus tickets for free. Kitchen is clean and nice to use (but no microwave). Only thing missing is a common lounge area, although kitchen and dining sort of make up for this. Would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
One World Hostel, Krakow, Poland
8.9
27th Jul 2013

Cute little hostel with a great lounge for meeting people. Nice kitchen, great location and a beer shop right downstairs. I'd stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Old Prague Hostel, Prague, Czech Republic
8.3
23rd Jul 2013

Amazing location, decent breakfast, free sandwich and friendly staff. Only things I didn't like was the wifi doesn't reach the dorms upstairs, it's very noisy in that part of the city at night and the pub crawl's with an outside company so it's not the best way to meet people from the hostel. It's walking distance to everything though so a convenient stay in Prague.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
A&T Holiday Hostel Wien, Vienna, Austria
7.4
20th Jul 2013

It's far away from the city center with no hostel atmosphere but it has nice rooms with an ensuite, more like a hotel than a hostel. Close to the metro and decent wifi in the lobby. Ok place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Red Door Hostel, Belgrade, Serbia
9.4
11th Jul 2013

AmazIng staff, free washing machine, free breakfast, close to city centre and train and bus station.. Red door was a great value place to stay. Nice kitchen with a great little balcony, the only negatives were mosquitoes at night and there wasn't a great social vibe because it's so small (17 beds) with quite a few older travellers often staying. I'd say here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Ljubicica, Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina
6.0
9th Jul 2013

It's basic, the beds are a little damp and some of the rooms are far away from the hostel in buildings in residential neighborhoods with no hostel atmosphere but it's cheap. I wouldn't stay there again but if all you want is a cheap place to lay your head it's passable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Miturno, Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina
9.4
8th Jul 2013

Great hostel right near the old part of town and main bridge! Common room could have been a little more social but everything was perfect apart from that. Air con in the rooms is amazing and beds crisp and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Villa Banana, Dubrovnik, Croatia
8.6
7th Jul 2013

It's a bit of a walk from old town and a bit expensive but then everything in Dubrovnik is. Dolores was lovely and the pickup from the station was amazing (the walk would have been all uphill). The internet's fast, the views are nice and the rooms are comfy. There wasn't much of a hostel atmosphere but it was an easy stay in a very famous city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
SunnyLakeHostel, Ohrid, Macedonia
9.7
30th Jun 2013

Great social hostel with a lovely balcony overlooking the lake that everyone used more than the common room. Friendly vibe, perfect location, equipped kitchen and clean comfortable beds. I'd stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Shanti Hostel Bitola, Bitola, Macedonia
9.7
28th Jun 2013

I loved this hostel! Petar's amazing and goes out of his way to make sure you have a good time in Bitola. He took me and the others out for traditional baked cheese which was incredible! The hostel's right near the main part of town. It's clean, comfy and the included breakfast's a bonus. Also the curtains on the bunk beds is a lovely touch. I highly recommend this hostel and the other Shanti in Skopje, I'll be coming back to stay at both again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Meteora, Kalambaka, Greece
10.0
23rd Jun 2013

This is my favourite hostel in Europe so far. Dimitris is so welcoming and accommodating, he makes you feel at home and is happy to share his culture with you. It's close to everything and easy to get to the Meteora monasteries from here, Dimitris has all the info on buses and trains to get there. Great value for money, I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Santorini Hostel Kykladonisia, Santorini, Greece
8.0
16th Jun 2013

Nice hostel very close to town. The courtyard where breakfast is has an amazing view! The staff are very friendly but it's a little overpriced. Clean and comfortable stay in Fira.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.