Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Hong Kong,
71%

very handsome staff! very nice location, close to victoria coach station. 24 hour bar and reception.

  • 14th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)


St Christopher's Barcelona

Barcelona, Spain
83%

very nice hostel with very yummy breakfast included!! there are curtains for your bed so you can have your private little area. very nice staff and there're free tours and bike tours! one bad thing is that you must have to pay for the lockers and there's no free luggage storage

  • 12th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)


Youth Hostel Meetingpoint

Amsterdam, Netherlands
77%

very cosy!! very comfy beds! nice staff. good location! near red light district and restaurants and train statoon. value for money!

  • 9th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)


Sir Toby's Hostel

Prague, Czech Republic
86%

very good character!! very cosy. rooms are a bit cold though. very nice staff. beer coupon!! very nice bar

  • 8th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)


PLUS Prague

Prague, Czech Republic
71%

value for money. yet rooms are cold. heater is not working. no wifi in the room

  • 7th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)


Jaeger's Munich

Munich, Germany
74%

very nice bar with free shots and a good location!

  • 4th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)


74%

rooms are a bit cold. the staff is quite nice though, seems like a young couple!

  • 3rd Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)


91%

very good facilities!! lockers very high-tech. hairdryers in girls' bathroom! good location as very close to train station.

  • 2nd Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi there. thanks for the great feedback. save travells. :)

100%

best hostel ever!!! very clean. good facilities!! with hairdryer..and FREE LAUNDRY!! staff is super nice..will definitely stay here again if I return to Vienna!!

  • 1st Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Rosanne, wow such a nice comment for us, thank you!!! We are looking forward to welcome you again at "Franz". But you also can try our MeiningerĀ“s in other cities like Hamburg, Berlin, Munich, London, Amsterdam,... Cheers, MEININGER-Team

Nuova Locanda Belvedere

Venice, Italy
37%

poor description. this hostel is actually outsidr venice and u have to take train to get to venice from mestre!!! no one was in the reception when we arrived...we had to wait outside for like half an hour as we couldnt get in. heating doesnt work in the room. so cold!! quite dirty and poort atmosphere. wifi doesnt work in the room too too expensive!

  • 30th Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
first of all in your room was 25 degrees and don't forget that it's winter,about the cleaning -when you checked in the room was 100% clean but you didn't say how you left it was disgusting too see ....

Hostel Star Light

Rome, Italy
60%

no wifi :( it is more like a residential flat letting out rooms instead of a hotel. rooms are quite huge, but with a strangr smell. the hotel owner is pretty nice though

  • 29th Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)


Hostel Santa Monaca

Florence, Italy
71%

quite huge hostel with good facilities. kitchen internet computers...staff are nice. but so cold at nighr heater in room not working!!

  • 28th Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)


Black & White Hostel

Milan, Italy
63%

accessible..close to metro..but atmosohere quite creepy

  • 27th Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)


Hotel Primo

Colmar, France
80%

quite clean and comfy. too expensive though

  • 26th Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Holy See (vatican City State)
  • Female, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)


Cap Europe

Strasbourg, France
77%

beds are comfy. quite clean and warm. but quite far from train station

  • 25th Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)


Hotel de la Place

Paris, France
63%

accessible from metro..though its far from city centre. dislike the atmosphere in the roon..staff not particularly friendly

  • 23rd Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)


The Theater Hotel Brussels

Brussels, Belgium
89%

very clean and good atmosphere!! bright amd live the design. big rooms and comfy beds

  • 21st Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)


Phoenix Hostel

London, England
60%

love the breakfast which is cheap. however rooms are so small..beds are so packed.. so crowded and so few bathrooms..but given the price it is fine

  • 17th Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)


Everton Hostel

Liverpool, England
57%

lovely decoration, but the hostel is tooo far from city center. need to walk for like 35-40 min from train station. and it's so remote that there's no restaurants and supermarkets nearby. heating is not working in room...no hot water for bath but it's cheap though

  • 15th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)


YHA Conwy

Conwy, Wales
86%

excellent view!! location is great. you can see the whole view of conwy as the hostel is up the hill. the staff are super nice and helpful!!

  • 14th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)


Kinlay House Dublin

Dublin, Ireland
74%

heating doesn't work in the room. really cold!!

  • 2nd Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)


Safestay York

York, England
80%

really beautiful

  • 13th Sep 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)


Newcastle Rooms

Newcastle upon Tyne, England
60%

very nice staff, really quiet, but the beds are not comfortable and the location is quite remote.

  • 12th Sep 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)


High Street Hostel

Edinburgh, Scotland
91%

very warm and cosy hostel!! I really love its interior design. There are lockers for you to store stuff. The only criticism is that there are no plugs in the room so you have to charge your phone / camera outside Really love this hostel!!

  • 11th Sep 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)