Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Hong Kong, Gender Female, Age 26

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
YMCA Hostel Basel, Basel, Switzerland
7.7
11th Jun 2016

Great location. Very near train station. However, I was shocked to see my bed was just next to another guy's bed - it's like a double bed!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Marken Gjestehus, Bergen, Norway
8.6
5th Jun 2016

Superb location. Very near train and bus station. They have lockers and hair dryers too.

View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Marken Gjestehus. We wish you a lovely summer!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Stavanger St Svithun Hostel, Stavanger, Norway
8.3
3rd Jun 2016

This hostel is just next to a hospital, so you can see new born babies and doctors in the lobby, and hear helicopter sounds at night. It feels like a hotel with a good bathroom. Quite nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.3
2nd Jun 2016

A bit far from city centre. Staff are super nice and helpful. Breakfast is included, which is nice. Can see sunset and view of the city from the hostel, which is on the hill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Anker Hostel, Oslo, Norway
6.0
1st Jun 2016

You need to pay extra for bed linens and you can't use your own sleeping bag. It's quite hot in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
KEX Hostel, Reykjavik, Iceland
10.0
30th May 2016

Best hostel ever!! Amazing experience. So stylish and cosy at the same time. I wish I can stay longer here. I love you kex. So wonderful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
7.1
14th Jan 2013

very handsome staff! very nice location, close to victoria coach station. 24 hour bar and reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
St Christopher's Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
8.3
12th Jan 2013

very nice hostel with very yummy breakfast included!! there are curtains for your bed so you can have your private little area. very nice staff and there're free tours and bike tours! one bad thing is that you must have to pay for the lockers and there's no free luggage storage

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Youth Hostel Meetingpoint, Amsterdam, Netherlands
7.7
9th Jan 2013

very cosy!! very comfy beds! nice staff. good location! near red light district and restaurants and train statoon. value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Sir Toby's Hostel, Prague, Czech Republic
8.6
8th Jan 2013

very good character!! very cosy. rooms are a bit cold though. very nice staff. beer coupon!! very nice bar

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
PLUS Prague, Prague, Czech Republic
7.1
7th Jan 2013

value for money. yet rooms are cold. heater is not working. no wifi in the room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Jaeger's Munich, Munich, Germany
7.4
4th Jan 2013

very nice bar with free shots and a good location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
7.4
3rd Jan 2013

rooms are a bit cold. the staff is quite nice though, seems like a young couple!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
9.1
2nd Jan 2013

very good facilities!! lockers very high-tech. hairdryers in girls' bathroom! good location as very close to train station.

View Property Reply

hi there. thanks for the great feedback. save travells. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
10.0
1st Jan 2013

best hostel ever!!! very clean. good facilities!! with hairdryer..and FREE LAUNDRY!! staff is super nice..will definitely stay here again if I return to Vienna!!

View Property Reply

Hey Rosanne, wow such a nice comment for us, thank you!!! We are looking forward to welcome you again at "Franz". But you also can try our Meininger�s in other cities like Hamburg, Berlin, Munich, London, Amsterdam,... Cheers, MEININGER-Team

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Nuova Locanda Belvedere, Venice, Italy
3.7
30th Dec 2012

poor description. this hostel is actually outsidr venice and u have to take train to get to venice from mestre!!! no one was in the reception when we arrived...we had to wait outside for like half an hour as we couldnt get in. heating doesnt work in the room. so cold!! quite dirty and poort atmosphere. wifi doesnt work in the room too too expensive!

View Property Reply

first of all in your room was 25 degrees and don't forget that it's winter,about the cleaning -when you checked in the room was 100% clean but you didn't say how you left it was disgusting too see ....

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Star Light, Rome, Italy
6.0
29th Dec 2012

no wifi :( it is more like a residential flat letting out rooms instead of a hotel. rooms are quite huge, but with a strangr smell. the hotel owner is pretty nice though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Santa Monaca, Florence, Italy
7.1
28th Dec 2012

quite huge hostel with good facilities. kitchen internet computers...staff are nice. but so cold at nighr heater in room not working!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Black & White Hostel, Milan, Italy
6.3
27th Dec 2012

accessible..close to metro..but atmosohere quite creepy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Holy See (vatican City State), Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Primo, Colmar, France
8.0
26th Dec 2012

quite clean and comfy. too expensive though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Cap Europe, Strasbourg, France
7.7
25th Dec 2012

beds are comfy. quite clean and warm. but quite far from train station

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hotel de la Place, Paris, France
6.3
23rd Dec 2012

accessible from metro..though its far from city centre. dislike the atmosphere in the roon..staff not particularly friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
The Theater Hotel Brussels, Brussels, Belgium
8.9
21st Dec 2012

very clean and good atmosphere!! bright amd live the design. big rooms and comfy beds

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Phoenix Hostel, London, England
6.0
17th Dec 2012

love the breakfast which is cheap. however rooms are so small..beds are so packed.. so crowded and so few bathrooms..but given the price it is fine

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Everton Hostel, Liverpool, England
5.7
15th Nov 2012

lovely decoration, but the hostel is tooo far from city center. need to walk for like 35-40 min from train station. and it's so remote that there's no restaurants and supermarkets nearby. heating is not working in room...no hot water for bath but it's cheap though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
YHA Conwy, Conwy, Wales
8.6
14th Nov 2012

excellent view!! location is great. you can see the whole view of conwy as the hostel is up the hill. the staff are super nice and helpful!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Kinlay House Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
7.4
2nd Nov 2012

heating doesn't work in the room. really cold!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Safestay York, York, England
8.0
13th Sep 2012

really beautiful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Newcastle Rooms, Newcastle upon Tyne, England
6.0
12th Sep 2012

very nice staff, really quiet, but the beds are not comfortable and the location is quite remote.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
High Street Hostel, Edinburgh, Scotland
9.1
11th Sep 2012

very warm and cosy hostel!! I really love its interior design. There are lockers for you to store stuff. The only criticism is that there are no plugs in the room so you have to charge your phone / camera outside Really love this hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.