Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Che Lagarto Hostel Foz do Iguaçu, Foz do Iguacu, Brazil
7.7
22nd Dec 2015

The hostel structure is excellent and very clean, but some of the staff are not helpful at all (specifically the front desk staff). Since the hostel wants the guests to buy the touristic pack from Pratik (the agency located inside the hostel), they mislead the guests so that with the lack of information, we end up buying their packs to go the falls. Pratik is a horrible company, who delays the schedule and do not care about their costomers. Be careful!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
International Students House, London, England
5.7
26th Jan 2013

The place is pretty good mainly because it is very close to two tubes and about 20 minutes walking to Oxford street. Though they have issues regarding checkout. If u dont turn the keys before 10am (no a minute after, and it is serious) you really lose the 10 pounds deposit. Other downsides of thisplace are the toillet/bathromm cleanness, hard to take shower, pretty disgusting and the drain doesnt work well: water flooding all over the shower. Also, they charge to use the computer.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and hopefully this enhanced your visit to London. We are sorry that you did not receive back your key deposit. We do offer an express checkout service through which we can refund your deposit to a credit or debit card. I’m sorry that the staff did not make you aware of this. We are sorry to hear that our facilities did not meet your expectations.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
6.9
6th Jan 2013

The hostel itself is good but a serious problem was the bathroom. I stayed in the female dorm and the water in the shower didn't go awaybecause the hole was stuck. It was disgusting and hard to Take shower. This is the only concern besides the fact that breakfast is not included...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Shelter Jordan, Amsterdam, Netherlands
6.9
29th Dec 2012

The hostel is pretty good and the breakfast is really good. I stayed in a female 16 beds and had no problems at all. The only inconvenience is the lack of plugs in the rooms. You have to charge ur eleteonics stuff in the common area or leave it at the reception.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.