Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Tourist Hotel, Kiev, Ukraine
8.3
3rd Mar 2016

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Hostel DownTown, Prague, Czech Republic
9.4
24th Jun 2014

Great Hostel, not far away from the Center of the town, good location, friendly staff, different choices of activities. :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
The Cozyness Hostel, Bucharest, Romania
10.0
21st Nov 2013

Absolute great Atmosphere and very cozy! As well the stuff is very helpfull and knows how to entertain their guests! :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
London Eye Hostel, London, England
6.3
17th Sep 2012

It is ok for couple of nights but not for a longer stay when you are locked up in one room with 12 beds and there is no possiblilty to open a window during the day/night. At least they installed a ventilator but that is not the same. it is also poor that you have rent a pan / buying a voucher to use the PCs (but free wifi!).anyway, was a great sphere among the people there.No lockers in the room to secure your belongins during the night.Close to central London/a Tube/a Train Station

View Property Reply

All windows within all rooms can be opened and closed by any guests, should they choose to do so. Furthermore, our cleaners open all windows during the day and close them before leaving, subject to anyone still sleeping in any of the rooms. Use of pots and pans are totally free and we only require ID or a �5 deposit. This ensures that they do not leave dirty pots and pans for other guests or staff to clean, something that used to happen before this system was in place. WIFI is free to use, we do charge for use of our PCs since they must be maintained at a cost to the hostel. A lot of other hostels charge to use their WIFI and I do not know of any internet caf� that provides free use of their computers. As has been mentioned before, lockers are not kept in the rooms for the very simple and logical reason that if one untrustworthy person is left in the room, whilst all other guest have gone out, they cannot break into every sing locker in the room without being caught! It is for this reason that all lockers are kept downstairs in full view of staff and guests! It is unfortunate that guests leave misleading comments, such as this one, without first clarifying any doubts or thoughts relating to hostel rules with staff members.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.