Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
9.7
3rd Jun 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
10.0
8th May 2015

The location by the lake was great, and the yoga room was amazing!! Best facilities I've seen. The bikes we used were in really good shape, perfect for a long day trip. Amazing staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Lost Garden Guesthouse, Kunming, China
9.7
1st May 2015

Amazing place. Really nice to eat there and hang out on the rooftop. Restaurant closed on Mondays which was strange, and staff were not super knowledgeable about planning travel. But so close to the lake and so quiet and lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
The Cosy Garden, Yangshuo, China
9.4
28th Apr 2015

Staff was so friendly and very helpful with planning our next travel steps. Make-it-yourself breakfast for 20 yuan was really great, coffee was good, garden and hangout areas were very chill and inviting. Other travelers were nice. Lovely walk along the river into town a very manageable distance away and nice to be away from the blaring pop music. Good food When we ordered from the kitchen. Hope to stay again very soon!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
5.7
27th Apr 2015

This hostel is right next door to a loud bar, dont expect to go to sleep before 11. There is a lot of construction going on which is also very loud next door, making the lovely patio a little less lovely to sit on. Signs said breakfast started at 7:30, after getting up early we were somewhat rudely informed it started at 8. Ping An is loud and not so pleasant- just stay in Dazhai.

View Property Reply

We are so sorry that you did`n have a good time at our hotel,bacause our hotel is all made with wood,so it will be noisy that the other one spaek loudly outside,and the day you stay just bacause our local neighbour was celebrating for their festival,they were drinking ,we had tried our best to ask them spesk louly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
10.0
26th Apr 2015

Wonderful staff, great outdoor seating, good food. Wonderful stay here, will stay again as soon as possible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Wada Hostel in Guilin, Guilin, China
10.0
25th Apr 2015

Wonderful staff, they waited until almost 2 am for us to arrive and check in when our bus was delayed. Very clean and great outdoor seating areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Red Carabao Community, Manila, Philippines
9.4
29th Jan 2015

Great location to explore in Manila and good community atmosphere. Big mix of people at the house and lots of people interested in socializing. Beer is cheap and breakfast for $1.50 is hot. Met some artists from Manila who were doing a mural for the hostel, it's great that Red Carabao supports local art. Kinda far from the airport but it's worth exploring the surrounding area!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Gion Ryokan Q-beh, Kyoto, Japan
10.0
25th Jan 2015

Q-beh was amazing, it facilitated all of my best experiences in Japan. The staff are super friendly and helpful about where to eat, what to see, and the transport system in the city. Bikes for rent at the hostel worked out perfectly, and the free hot bath was amazing- make sure to sign up right when you get there so you can try it out! The facilities were traditional style and immaculately clean, and they have TWO great common rooms. Other travelers were really nice and social. Best location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
J-Hoppers Hiroshima Guesthouse, Hiroshima, Japan
10.0
23rd Jan 2015

Great staff, location, and common room area. Love the beer vending machine and the sports on TV. Wish there was breakfast but the free coffee was very nice.

View Property Reply

Thank you for staying here and your comment:) I also happy to hear that you guys enjoyed in here!! Is your friend who could not come to Hiroshima alright? Next time,I hope that I can see all you guys again!! Are you still in Japan? If so,Please take care and have a great travel:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
10.0
7th Nov 2014

Great showers on the 3rd floor! Amazing desk staff, so helpful in all ways- recommending food, transportation advice, calling us a cab, so friendly. Great food and coffee at the cafe, too. Thin walls but that's par for the course. Perfect location.

View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments, We are very glad that you had a great time in our hostel. We really hope to see u again .welcome to our hostel anytime! Have a nice trip at your next stop!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
365 Inn, Beijing, China
9.1
28th Aug 2014

Great staff, no common area to hang out and skype/do computer work/read, though, which was a big downside. The only place to sit is the restaurant which is nice but has a loop of the same music that is played every 24 hours and it's not a good place to get work done or Skype.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Avid Traveller
Astor Museum Inn, London, England
10.0
3rd Jan 2013

Great hostel, would stay again or just go here to hang out if in town! Really friendly staff and guests, young people looking for conversations and a good time in London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Avid Traveller
MEININGER Amsterdam City West, Amsterdam, Netherlands
8.9
30th Dec 2012

Great facilities, amazing showers and bathrooms. Comfortable beds, very clean rooms, felt like a nice hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Avid Traveller
9.1
27th Dec 2012

Great hostel, fun people. Very clean, nice privacy curtains. A little loud at night because of the bar, but the solution to that was just stay in the bar!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Avid Traveller
Brook Lane Hostel Regensburg, Regensburg, Germany
4.3
12th Dec 2012

All the showers were broken, it took the staff atleast two days to fix the light in the women's shower, all the drains were clogged constantly so that I stood in water for every shower I took. The rooms are not very clean and the common room is freezing cold. There was also a very offensive angry old guy in our room who yelled at us, he's been staying there for months apparently so avoid him if you can... however when we asked to change rooms the desk staff were very helpful.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Avid Traveller
Euro Youth Hostel, Munich, Germany
10.0
10th Dec 2012

Friendly staff, especially Ivo the guy with the ponytail, and the free gluwein was awesome. Curtains around the beds and electricity plugs next to every bed, clean showers and great location right next to Hbf. Would stay here again any day

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Astor Hyde Park, London, England
9.4
9th Dec 2012

Beautiful building in a cool part of town. Not much nightlife, but the tube is convenient. Really good value and good wifi everywhere in the building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Abbey Court, Dublin, Ireland
8.0
22nd Sep 2012

Didn't have internet in the hostel for five days that I was there and made no effort to direct people where to go for free internet or give people refund money so that guests could go to an internet cafe. I know it was not their fault but they could have done a lot more to minimize the problems it caused the guests. Awesome kitchen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.