Reviews: Anonymous

Astor Victoria

London, England
83%

Great hostel, good location (near the tube), friendly staff and very clean for such a big hostel. The breakfast was ok, although some juice would be nice. However, there is no lift, and my room was on the top (4th) floor. You need to go up a narrow staircase, which is difficult with a huge suitcase. The 4th floor toilets didn't work during my stay and going down to 3rd or 2nd floor just to go to the toilet was a bit annoying. The rooms could use an extra plug. Would stay again.

  • 2nd Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (3 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for staying with us at Astor Victoria, we take all our reviews seriously and with the feedback you give us we endeavor to better our hostel.Unfortunetly our building is heriatge listed and as such we cannot make any structural changes to it. I am sorry to hear that the 4th floor bathroom was out of order. Hopefully you will come and stay with us again

Friends Hostel Budapest

Budapest, Hungary
91%

The location is great, pretty much everything is walkign distance. The staff was very friendly and helpful with what to see and do in Budapest. You can order breakfast for some extra money, we did on the last day and it was worth it. There could be an extra shower or two, but the hostel wasn't too crowded so that's ok. The only problem is the hostel being a bit noisy (it's an old building so walking is a bit loud), next to a main street where police and ambulance often drove by. Will visit again

  • 29th Oct 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Slovenia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (3 reviews)


Goat Hostel

Budapest, Hungary
91%

Despite the fact that there is no mark on the building that the hostel is there, we had no problems finding it. The location is great, the hostel itself is really nice - more like a flat with a few rooms than a hostel. Our private double room was really big and clean. The receptionist was very kind and helpful - we'd only stayed in Budapest for the evening and he was really helpful with reccomendations about where to go and what to see. I would definitely go back!

  • 25th Oct 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Slovenia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (3 reviews)