Reviews: keenplanet5806

Location: USA, Gender: Male, Age: 30

City Sleep-In

Aarhus, Denmark
74%

The rooms and toilet/showers were really rough but sanitary. The room I stayed in had small lockers and the window only cracked slightly leaving it very hot in the room. Also the wifi was broken when I was there and the alternate only worked downstairs. The Kitchen was excellent though, and the computers were spot on...nice lounge area outdoor area. I did noticed some rooms looked a lot more comfy so I would say that rooms are luck of the draw or you can inquire for a better one no problem..


Odense Danhostel City

Odense, Denmark
77%

Well, I thought the Hostel was sufficent, but I really didn't meet much people there and it may be because of a less communal setting. I'm not rich so I think that dan hostles are quite expensive if you are willing to go with less for a better price. The location is awsome but maybe there is not much to see in Odense so perhaps a day is plenty for the third biggest city in Denmark. The hostel lacks Charecter, but the staff and the facilitys are outstanding...


Sleep in Heaven

Copenhagen, Denmark
60%

Well, been here before and it's as I recalled. The beds were very awkward and a little hazardous to the 3 deck high bunks. No guest kitchen, and this room I stayed in was less claustrophobic as the one I stayed in last time. The staff was friendly, but I think when there is only wifi in the reception, everyone just sits around on their devices instead of being social. Also, not much air in the rooms and the street looks down into the rooms...Ok, terrace and lounge like area, but poor internet.


74%

The hostel is truly Mellow...Located a bit away from the center of Barcelona; you don't have the big rush to be super tourist. I've been to Barcelona and was just passing thru and wanted to relax and I found this was the ideal hostel for that. The wifi wasn't very reliable but there was a kitchen, comfy rooms with lockers and a quaint lounge for lounging.


Generator Hostel Barcelona

Barcelona, Spain
69%

Um, it's really a super tourist hostel...plenty of people coming and going. Big ole bar area and a little lunge with hotel style rooms and perhaps everyone has a little device to play with. Located in the heart of the City, you definitely get to see and experience what all the other tourists are looking for...perhaps not good if your looking to get off the trail...


Way Hostel

Madrid, Spain
97%

Great Hostel, with good friendly staff...The tour organizer was great; wish I was richer; would have tipped better. Hostel was clean, comfy, air conditioned, nice facilities, kitchen and lunge area. I found the layout and atmosphere very good for meeting and hanging out with fellow travelers. They also have a sister hostel down the way...lol...but I did notice some of them hanging out at Way more. I think this hostel has the ideal capacity and atmosphere for having a good time!


X Hostel Bucharest

Bucharest, Romania
89%

The Staff makes this place; Thanks to Iona and friends! Comfy economical rooms with friendly staff that hangs out. Good little Kitchen, Wifi and entertainment bar and outside lounge. The party center was near by and although only one signed up for the pub craw; Iona took everyone out to the clubs! Definitively, a good time; went here broke and had a great time. Adequate, facilities with a sauna and washer but maybe a long time to line dry. Central location with necessities within a stroll.


Wonderland Hostel

Bucharest, Romania
69%

Ok little Hostel upstairs from the bar that is a little difficult to find. I didn't get the email from the hostel before I took a train there and found it very difficult to navigate the street system in Bucharest. Look for, "Underground" and your golden...Also, don't let anyone rush you into a taxi; they will try to cheat you. Anywhere in Bucharest should not cost you more than 9 LEU. Taxi Drivers are NOT your friend; make sure there is a meter and make sure it is on; don't let him turn it off!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, you made the booking last minute and didn't check your mail cause we sent you directions...Look for Underworld bar, not Underground. Sorry you got ripped off by the taxi driver but it's not our fault. Taxi drivers are not your friend in most places. All the best.

71%

Good hostel, ok location...a bit a ways from the center but I like to walk. The internet was annoying because you had to constantly reenter your internet code, password and then scroll down to accept and then press enter a bunch of times and then it will work if it doesn't time out immediately and you keep redoing it. Also the kitchen left a lot to be desired as the cookware and utensils were really lacking; also the burner was week. Otherwise, good large spaces in the rooms with small locker.


Wombats City Hostel Munich

Munich, Germany
83%

A Very Lively/Busy Hostel...Only stayed one night, but I got the impression that it's a party hostel where most just come and go in large parties. Perhaps not a place to chill out and make new friends but a great place to...like a singles bar...Great location next to the center, no guest kitchen, staff was great but busy, and the wifi only worked down stairs. Very nice spacious rooms, lockers and everything was on a single key card. I would recommend this hostel as it is a pleasant stay...


Flying Pig Beach Hostel

Amsterdam, Netherlands
91%

Great staff...LOL...Plenty of fun in the sun and a quick hop to Amsterdam if you don't like the beach!?! Anyways, great set of facilities but maybe everyone was too stoned to do more exciting things. I'm more outdoorsy, so I enjoyed the beach and Herring sandwiches, but If you like to hang out; perfect hostel as even the locals come in to......


Hostel ROOM Rotterdam

Rotterdam, Netherlands
77%

Good Hostel; had everything you need and want in a hostel. Just didn't like how I had to go around getting people to be more social. I guess the more hostels you stay in the more you become one of those people who make hostels warm to stay in. English speaking, with nice sociable bar and day room area. Wifi was a pain to keep reconnecting to but I did find it cool that people stop by the Hostel Bar from other parts of the city.


Abhostel

Antwerp, Belgium
80%

I like how one of the owners welcomed me in when I showed up far too early, and I thought that all of the facilitys were good; but maybe the atmosphere was quiet. I think maybe it was a combination of not so many people and everyone sort of wanted to keep to themselves. Perhaps I was not in the busy season...Some rooms are enclosed inside which seems kind of cave like, otherwise a good hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review! We try to help all of our guests! That s why I was especially here for you outside of check in hours. The other guests were having a great time playing risk and sjoelen,... After checking out all of our rooms and choosing for about and hour,.. We re happy you found our hostel and our facilities good :)

Brussels 2GO4 Quality Hostel

Brussels, Belgium
77%

Good hostel, and I really appreciated how one of the owners took time to check me in early in the morning. Maybe there just wasn't the right amount of people; but everyone sort of kept to themselves. Had every thing you needed in a hostel, but it just didn't seem to click when I was there...oh well, I guess nothing lacking but nothing so great as well...


86%

Great hostel...beds could be lubed as my three bunkmates stopped...when the creaking got too loud. I guess you could say its good to stay here and find some romance that can be consummated at the hostel! Oh, and all the facility's were great and clean; also the staff was sincerely friendly...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, I enjoyed your comments! Thanks for leaving us your feedback we really appreciate it. I'm sorry about the disruptive sleep, we really do try and do everything we can to help you get a decent nights sleep. Kind regards, St Christopher's Inn Paris Canal

Aille River Hostel

Doolin, Ireland
100%

Great cozy hostel with staff to match...lockers are small but great for your essentials...Doolin is a must stay if you want to take your time to explore all of the Cliffs of Moher and the Aran islands...


Mount Eccles Court

Dublin, Ireland
83%

Only inconvience was a lack of lockers in the room...otherwise nice quiet safe hostel near O'connel street...


Sky Backpackers

Dublin, Ireland
83%

Good Hostel...needs Lockers and more charging capability's in the rooms....sometimes 4 power outlets for 10 or more beds...Ok Wi-Fi but computers are paid for. Linen is included, the bedding is comfy and the kitchen is good. 24hr staffed desk at the entry point and the central location makes this a great hostel...


Backpackers BCN Casanova

Barcelona, Spain
83%

Great backpacker hostel, with everything you need and expect from a good hostel. The hostel was cozy (2 floors) wifi worked best on ground floor; yet the 2 computers were old, slow with outdated software. Adequate kitchen, with a dishwasher, small microwave and little toaster. Beds were nice and roomy as we're the rooms and the coin lockers that could fit my ruck twice over. Day room was small with little entertainment but the bathrooms were always clean and presentable. Continent location.


Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia

Barcelona, Spain
94%

Great hostel...has everything you want in a hostel; free wifi ,six computers, printer, good connection keycard entry, large backpacker lockers on same keycard large social kitchen with mulpiple cooking opertunitys, free pubcraw every night, with free entry in some really good clubs and social staff, dayroom lounge with movies etc. nice private showers toilets cleand daily...very social hostile ...staff trys to get everyone involved with whatever event going on at the time...close to the metro an


Backpackers BCN Diputació

Barcelona, Spain
91%

Well, I only stayed for one night, staying at a friends house; otherwise I would have loved to stay there longer. Comfy and clean hostel with friendly english speaking staff; buzzer door checked by reception, large .50cent deposit wall locker, quick free computers and wifi, hot showers, comfy beds nicly spaced...made me feel really home like for a backpacker like me...I noticed there was a sizable kitchen, balcony, telovision..that I can´t think of anything that might be lacking at this hostel.


U Hostels

Madrid, Spain
83%

Only stayed one night but I did like the large six bed rooms with spacious halls and common bathroom area. Lockers are spacious, linen and light breckfast included; with good wifi in the room is great. Key card entry with a 24hr desk that buzz you in at the front door and a guest kitchen rounds this hostel out. English speaking staff helps as no one seems to speak a lick of English or anything else but Spanish here. Great stay, no worries or stress at this hostel!


Generator Hostel Copenhagen

Copenhagen, Denmark
77%

Generator attracts a lot of youth to the hostel making it a vibrant place to meet new friends, but it comes with quite a bit of immaturity. They have an nice bar that is always occupied in the evening, but no guest kitchen. The beds have a weird privacy wall thingy, that gets in the way, and the lockers are sizable; as they roll under the bottom bunk. Good ifree wifi that reaches into the room and the whole facility is clean and modern. Big tempiture difference from the top bunk to the bottom.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest - thank you for your comments about Generator. It is with comments like yours we can maintain, improve and develop our product and services, to make sure we meet our guests expectations. We appreciate and thank you for taking your time to give us your opinion regarding your stay with us, and we hope to see you back in Generator Copenhagen some day.

Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Copenhagen, Denmark
77%

I really did not appreciate having to switch rooms mid stay as that is an all day thing and you can't plan on anything that day. Also, I didn't appreciate the extra bunk you stuck in the four bunk room at the last minute, causing all of us to litteraly climb over each other...To be fair, it is the best located Hostel, they have kitchen and iPads for lease. A large hostel that makes meeting people rather difficult; as there is a feeling of a train station in the common bar area...


Sleep in Heaven

Copenhagen, Denmark
57%

Well, the three tier bunk beds were alarming to say the least. It was such a hassel to go up and down to the third bunk as there is hardly any room in the room. Large windows that peer down into the rooms from the frequented street. The whole hostel seemed cramped, which helps if your trying to litteraly bump in to other people to make friends. It is one of the cheapest, but also the furthest from any attractions. One large coed bathroom facility and a snug commen area where the wifi is...


Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Copenhagen, Denmark
86%

The best located hostel in Copenhagen...nice bar reception free wifi and ipads for rent only in the reception/bar area. The Guest kitchen is convienent as is access to the facilitys, but there is no wifi cappabilitys up stairs; and sometimes you just want to get something done without going down stairs. I have seen meny people gripping about having to change rooms mid stay and I am currently trying to get a refund for that so I can hop over to another city. No lockers in the rooms...


Backpackers St. Pauli

Hamburg, Germany
83%

Great location, with a short walk to the Repaerbahn, the harbor or the trams. The hostel sits on a nice quiet street with all the colorful parts of St. Pauli just around the corner. Spacecous rooms with large backpack lockers, a senic balconey, and also a private kitchenet-lounge. Most of the relaxed staff spoke english as they also ran a quaint little bar and prominade out back. Rooms are all male or all female with an electronic lock that takes some time to figure out and some forget to lock.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. I would just like to mention that all our dorms are mixed dorms. If there were only men staying in your dorm, that was just a coincident.

The Grand Hostel Bremen

Bremen, Germany
80%

The hostel was nice but a little humdrum...the kitchen was a little difficult to use because it was neglected a little...nice room set ups but he locker was difficutl to use...You equipe lockers with large open space for the backpackers or even normal luggage. Good location next to the tram and decent facilitys, but I foud it quite difficult to be social there.


Bed´nBudget Hostel Hannover

Hannover, Germany
66%

Well, Stayed in the big 30 bed room which is something I do not recommend; too many people passing in and out spraying fertilizer on themselves/switching lights on & off/making a ruckus/ at all hours of the day and especially at night. Small lockers, public showers no doors, one toilet broken sink, mini fridge and stove was a joke; don't expect to make something for yourself. The location is right next to a tram stop and u can upgrade to smaller capacity & a full size hotel/w restaurant ace...


A&O Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof

Dusseldorf, Germany
54%

Overcharged, robbed, & assaulted; but they offered me a complimentary breckfast if I ever stay at an A&O again. As far as I Am concerned A&O is tha plague to me; I will never stay at an A&O or recommend it to anyone else, ever! But if you end up at this hostel; try going past it and take a right on I think FurnstiwallStrase and you will find a cozy, friendly, generous, and safe hostel listed on Backpackers Germany!