Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
PILOT Design Hostel & Bar, Porto, Portugal
7.4
16th Aug 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Salitre Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
10.0
13th Aug 2014

I had a lovely stay at Salitre Hostel and I definitely recommend it to anyone interested in visiting Lisbon. It feels like a cozy home, and either staff and guests were very friendly to me, my mom and brother. Martim is a great staff and person: friendly, nice and helpful to everyone. If I ever think of going back to Lisbon, definitely I'll stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Hatters on Newton Street, Manchester, England
8.0
21st Feb 2013

Nice hostel, but too cold! The heating system is awful and the windows are old and/or broken.

View Property Reply

Thanks for your review!! We were alarmed at your suggestion that we had windows which are broken, (which we had not been informed of earlier) and so we have thoroughly checked all our windows- none were broken, but some were a little stiff and hadn't been closed properly, which explains why you were so cold!! It seems strange that windows had been opened, and not closed again, especially as it is still winter here in Manchester, but people can be strange- Hahahaha!!! Come and stay again in summer when the city is beautiful and the temperature may be more to your liking!! Kind regards, Hatters!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Blue, Barcelona, Spain
9.7
23rd Nov 2012

Apart from the fact my boyfriend broke up with me there (and I had to look for another hostel in the last night), the place is really good. I'd just suggest a microwave in the kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Eastener Hostel, Berlin, Germany
10.0
8th Nov 2012

I really enjoyed the hostel. Matt and the other staff members are so friendly that I felt 100% comfortable as if it was my own home. I highly recommend it to anyone visiting Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.