Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Sweden, Gender Female, Age 29

  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Tattva Design Hostel, Porto, Portugal
7.7
31st Mar 2016

It should be noted, this hostel is probably way nicer in good weather. In the spring rain, the outside patio is unavailable and the hostel misses an important place to hang out. The entire hostel was quite cold, and the cleaning lady kept shutting off our heater. Like many here have noted, all in all a good place to sleep (great bunk beds) but I feel like they might have focused a bit too much about design and forgotten about comfort.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
SoBe Hostel & Bar, Miami, USA
5.4
24th May 2015

We were greatly disappointed with the beds and showers. The bunk beds were very unsteady and moved with the slightest movement from the person below. The aircon blew all the air on the person below, and nothing reached the top bed. We could feel all the springs in the mattresses and they were really hard. There was no place to leave your clothes when going into the showers, no shelf for shampoo, and no hair dryer.

View Property Reply

Hello Dear, We are very disappointed in ourselves that we were not able to meet your standards. It always makes us really sad to hear that we were not able to provide you with a good time while you stayed with us. We take feedback very serious and you can be sure that we will do our best to improve. We are currently getting new beds for all the rooms, we will start remodeling the bathrooms soon, and we will change all air cons in the rooms. We hope the rest of your trip goes well!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Casa de Romero, Guayaquil, Ecuador
10.0
9th May 2013

While Guayaquil was not my favorite city in this trip, this hostel was a plesant surprise and a comfortable safe harbour for exploring the city. The staff spoke english, room as clean and even had a balcony! I was grateful for being able to use their kithen and making a nice home cooked meal to enjoy infront of the TV. Golden moments for a long time traveller :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
8.9
26th Apr 2013

When we had trouble and arrived one day late this hostel was more than accomodating and didn't make a fuss about it, which we are very happy about. However, a misunderstanding and a large demand for rooms ended up making our 2-night reservation into only one. The view was breathtaking and the house charming, but the night we spent there was the coldest I've ever been during our 3 months in the Andes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostal Atacama Tatai's, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile
4.9
2nd Mar 2013

Booked a double got a twin. No bigge bit the place didn't really impress either. Room was clean enough but very small. No chairs, tables or even a nail in the wall for storage. Only two toilets. Very small and super basic kitchen, only used by the staff. Staff had parties every night, and were baked most of the day. If you're only going to sleep and looking for a cheap place this might do, but not for hanging out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden,
  • Avid Traveller
Oaklands Lodge, Auckland, New Zealand
9.1
15th Feb 2013

Lovely place close to the shopping street of Mt. Eden. All the facilities you might need, great kitchen, nice little garden in the back. Nice staff, decent beds, enough bathrooms. Only thing that was a bit of a inconvenience for us is the fact that the kitchen closes for one our furing the day for cleaning, which somehow always was when our tummys were rumbling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Jailhouse Accommodation Christchurch, Christchurch, New Zealand
8.0
19th Jan 2013

Charging 3 dollars per hour for internet is way too much, especially if it's not possible to just buy a 15-min voucherfor quickly checking the e-mail. Considering what we paid, at least a few mbs should be included for free.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
5footway.inn Project Bugis, Singapore, Singapore
8.3
18th Dec 2012

Nice, clean and professional. Can´t find anything wrong with this hostel but somehow never really got those good vibes we were hoping for. It´s a nice place for sleeping but I wouln´t spend my days here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Panda Guesthouse, Sihanoukville, Cambodia
8.9
27th Nov 2012

Not the most beautiful building in town, but definitely worth your money. The owner will help you in any way he can, and the rooms were clean. AC available for a little extra charge. English breakfast available for a decent price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Cliff Cottage, Koh Chang, Thailand
9.7
24th Nov 2012

If you, like me, think Koh Chang is a but too touristy and reminds you of that last minute trup you booked for Mallorca 5 years ago, this is the place to escape. Far away from the noise and chaos this is a lovely place to relax and get that hammok vibe you´ve beek longing for. Food is good and has reasonable prices. The owers are always available and make sure you have a nice time. Thanks for the stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Lub d Bangkok Silom, Bangkok, Thailand
9.1
19th Nov 2012

Professional, clean, big and delivers exactly what is expected. Loved the free food nights and the fact that there is a free popcorn wagon every evening.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
9.7
31st Oct 2012

I was very happy with Chinese Box Courtyard hostel! Nice quite location in one of the hutongs, helpful staff, the double room was one of the best we've had in the entire trip (but also, one of the most expensive). Halfway though our stay we changed to the twin room which was also okay, but not as fancy. My biggest problem was the cold, but I heard it's not allowed to turn on heating before a certain date in Beijing? The staff provided me with as many blankets as I could wish for anyway :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
UB Guesthouse & Hostel, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
7.7
26th Oct 2012

Nice hostel with friendly and helpful staff. They picked us up at the train station for free, which always is appreciated. They arranged an overnight tour to a ger even though it's outside the season, which we are forever grateful for. Unfortunately we left our cellphone behind in either the ger or taxi and never saw it again, even though the staff helped us calling both of them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Admiral Hostel, Irkutsk, Russia
7.7
22nd Oct 2012

The hostel is very small, and situated in an old russian apartment. While it's not the most fancy thing to lay eyes upon, we had everything we needed, including hairdryer and wifi which are both extra treats as a backpacker. It's not the most organized place, but the owner really did try his best and took good care of us. We arrived suer early with the trans siberian train and he let us check in several hours earlier.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Godzillas Hostel, Moscow, Russia
9.1
16th Oct 2012

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.