Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
The Backpackshack, London, England
11th Apr 2014

The staff is helpful but unprofessional. The rooms only have the absolute bare minimum. The cleaning staff don't seem to realize there's people using the facilities. The location is fine for activities in the area, but not for a London vacation.

View Property Reply

The staff is unprofessional? We have a rating of 95% for staffing so I don't think that is very fair at all. In fact I went out of my way to collect luggage from your room as you went out very early and store it in my office for you... Location? You paid £26 for a one night stay in a private room. What exactly did you expect for this price? We are 15 minutes by tube to zone 1, Central London where the same room would have cost 2-3 times as much. Very poor and unfair review...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Brazen Backpackers, London, England
24th Oct 2012

Fine place if you need a cheap place to stay. No private rooms and the rooms are very close, so you can easily hear your neighbours, whom are mostly foreigners. Downstairs is a bar. You get a bed, and a very small breakfast, not much more, but the staff are very helpful and will help with anything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.