Reviews: Anonymous

MEININGER Amsterdam City West

Amsterdam, Netherlands
46%

Bed bugs! We have stayed at Meininger before in other cities and had absolutely no problem, but here in Amsterdam we had a different experience. Aside from the fact that it is located a 20 minute bus ride away from the city, the atmosphere was boring. The worst part occurred on our second night, when we discovered BED BUGS! We didn't discover them until the middle of the night, and although they moved us after complaining, I doubt they moved the other 5 people in our room.

  • 8th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (2 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for taking out the time to write your comments here! We are very sorry to read about your experience with bed bugs. As bed bugs are not insects living in Holland, they can sometimes travel along with our guests and get cozy in our sheets. We of course have taken care of the problem straight away after you left the room. We hope you have enjoyed Amsterdam after all and hope to see you again at Meininger! Warm regards, Meininger Amsterdam

Hobo Bear Hostel

Zagreb, Croatia
91%

Wonderful atmosphere! Great staff! Only about 18 people can stay there at a time so you really get to know everyone and make new friends!