Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
YHA London St Pauls, London, England
6.9
31st May 2013

The price was too expensive for what was available. Internet prices were steep, as well as towel rentals and breakfast in comparison to other hostels in London. The "courtyard" was gloomy and uninviting.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Little Big House, Thessaloniki, Greece
9.7
5th Apr 2013

This is the best hostel I've stayed in anywhere in Europe. Staff are amazing, so friendly and helpful, the facilities are top notch and it's only a 15 minute walk away from the city center. Very clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Vagabonds, Belfast, Northern Ireland
9.1
1st Apr 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Equity Point London, London, England
9.4
27th Feb 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Astor Victoria, London, England
4.3
26th Jan 2013

The shower facilities were quite dirty, the bed linen made myself itch and my travel companion left with a rash. The staff at the door was rude when we first arrived, but pleasant when we checked out the next day. We were only given one key card between two of us, our beds had different names on them, so we weren't sure if the staff had put us in the right room or not. Breakfast didn't start until 8:00am so we couldnt eat there due to our early start.

View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments. We're sorry to hear you didn't full enjoy your stay with us while you were visiting London. We try to do what we can so you'll have the best stay possible, so we appreciate you telling us the problems you had. We clean our showers and bathrooms multiple times a day, so it's unfortunate you found one to be dirty. As for you finding your sheets itchy, that's beyond our control unfortunately. Hopefully your rash wasn't too bad. You are given one key per £5 deposit when staying with us, so if you find you would like more keys, you are able to have as many as you like, as long as you leave a deposit for each key. We start our breakfast at 8am, which some guests even find too early! We try to accommodate each guest with all of their needs, but sometimes if you have to leave too early in the morning, you'll miss things like our free breakfast. We hope you'll come and stay again, and we will do what we can to make your stay better than the last.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
YHA London St Pauls, London, England
8.0
20th Dec 2012

Overall clean, friendly, secure, good atmosphere...only negative point was the showers being spread out on different floors.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Equity Point London, London, England
8.9
15th Dec 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Equity Point London, London, England
8.6
8th Dec 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostella Female Only, Rome, Italy
8.3
27th Oct 2012

Location, cleanliness, security were great. The staff was a little brief and uninviting. That was the only downside, but the rest of the experience made up for it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Vagabonds, Belfast, Northern Ireland
10.0
5th Oct 2012

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.