Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Cap Europe, Strasbourg, France
8.9
8th Apr 2016

A very nice place to stay while visiting Strasbourg. It's easy and fast to walk to the city center. My room was nice, spacious and clean. Staff were kind and helpful, except one lady who forgot her smile and kindness somewhere else...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Du Globe, Paris, France
8.0
18th Feb 2016

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Astor Victoria, London, England
8.9
19th Nov 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
9.1
20th Sep 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
8.0
14th Sep 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
SLO Living Hostel, Lyon, France
9.7
22nd Aug 2015

A very nice place, beautiful and quiet. The staff was so friendly !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Laksameenarai Guesthouse, Bangkok, Thailand
9.7
26th May 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Diva 2 Guesthouse, Chiang Mai, Thailand
10.0
23rd May 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Twin House at Tapae, Chiang Mai, Thailand
8.9
14th May 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
7.7
13th May 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
9.7
12th May 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Asakusa Hostel Toukaisou, Tokyo, Japan
9.4
8th May 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
8.9
4th May 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
6.0
1st May 2015

I’ve never been in a place so restrictive and control freak ! They tell you when you have to sleep, when you can take a shower (shared place)… They control who is in the hostel by taking your keys when you go out, because the hostel is close from 10 to 3 every day ! So if you need a rest or you are sick, no choice to go out for 5 hours ! And with the curfew, forget the nightlife ! You have to pay for cooking and register to have internet. A place to avoid only because of these crazy rules !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Ohsu Plaza Hostel, Nagoya, Japan
6.0
28th Apr 2015

It's not a hostel ! It's a meeting room in a hotel with mattresses on the floor. So it's uncomfortable and noisy. There is no staff, no one to give you information about the city. The bathroom is in a room, far from the "dormitory". There is no kitchen, nothing even for boiling water... Well, it's a place for sleeping if you have nowhere else to go ...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
K's House Mt.Fuji, Mount Fuji, Japan
9.1
25th Apr 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
8.9
24th Apr 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
The Forest Hostel, Jeju Island, South Korea
8.0
20th Apr 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Alley Youth Hostel, Xi'an, China
8.0
16th Apr 2015

A nice place, in a cool area. The staff is really willing to help but unfortunately, they don't speak english, or just a little. So if you don't need any help from the hostel (there is a tourist information center just near), or you speak mandarin, you can go there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
6.6
13th Apr 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Happy Dragon Courtyard, Beijing, China
8.9
9th Apr 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Lazy House, Hualien, Taiwan
8.3
1st Apr 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Oldman Captain, Tainan, Taiwan
8.9
30th Mar 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Puli Center Center Hostel, Nantou, Taiwan
9.4
28th Mar 2015

A very nice stay. Staff really helpful and friendly. Thank you so much !!

View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing us. Please come again. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
XiaPa Taipei Hostel, Taipei, Taiwan
10.0
27th Mar 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
At The Right Place, Christchurch, New Zealand
6.0
24th Mar 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Dorset House Backpackers, Christchurch, New Zealand
8.0
21st Mar 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
YMCA Christchurch, Christchurch, New Zealand
9.4
18th Mar 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Dolphin Lodge Backpackers, Kaikoura, New Zealand
9.4
17th Mar 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Tasman Bay Backpackers, Nelson, New Zealand
9.1
15th Mar 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
YHA Nelson by Accents, Nelson, New Zealand
9.1
14th Mar 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Waterloo & Backpackers, Wellington, New Zealand
6.0
12th Mar 2015

My first really bad experience in a hostel with the management ! And I know what I'm talking about because I went in around 80 hostels around the world and at least 30 only in New Zealand. Really amazing, and not in a positive way ...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
The Cambridge Hotel & Backpackers, Wellington, New Zealand
9.1
8th Mar 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
YHA Gisborne, Gisborne, New Zealand
8.3
5th Mar 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Criterion Art Deco Backpackers, Napier, New Zealand
9.1
3rd Mar 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Tiki Lodge, Taupo, New Zealand
8.9
27th Feb 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
City Garden Lodge, Auckland, New Zealand
6.9
8th Feb 2015

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Nomads Fat Camel Hostel, Auckland, New Zealand
8.9
27th Jan 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Nomads Fat Camel Hostel, Auckland, New Zealand
8.9
24th Jan 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
H132 Hostel, Taipei, Taiwan
9.4
1st Jan 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Rainbow Lodge HK, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
9.1
26th Dec 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
9.7
24th Dec 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Friendly Backpackers Hostel, Hanoi, Vietnam
8.3
19th Dec 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hue Happy Homestay, Hue, Vietnam
9.7
15th Dec 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Budget Hostel, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
6.9
12th Dec 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Encounters Hostel and Guest House, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
8.0
7th Dec 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Ganesha Family Guesthouse, Battambang, Cambodia
9.1
5th Dec 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Mangolo Hostel-Angkor, Siem Reap, Cambodia
8.0
2nd Dec 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Laksameenarai Guesthouse, Bangkok, Thailand
9.7
3rd Nov 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Room007 Ventura Hostel, Madrid, Spain
9.4
31st Mar 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Bio Space Guesthouse, Tenerife, Spain
8.9
23rd Mar 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Tenerife, Tenerife, Spain
9.1
16th Mar 2014

I staid there a week and it was really nice. Quiet, nice people, very good facilities and Manfred, the owner, is really helpful on anything to do in Tenerife. The terrace on the roof was fantastic with a stunning view on the mountain. La Orotava is a perfect place to go by bus in all the most important sites of Tenerife (El Teide, Puerto de la Cruz, Santa Cruz, La Laguna, Icod, Garachico...).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
El Warung Beach House, Gran Canaria, Spain
6.9
10th Mar 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Vertigo Centre, Marseille, France
9.4
5th Mar 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Buonanotte & Buongiorno, Naples, Italy
9.7
8th Jan 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Astor Victoria, London, England
7.7
18th May 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
790 on George, Sydney, Australia
8.6
13th Mar 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Bon Accord Backpackers, Akaroa, New Zealand
8.6
8th Mar 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Around The World Backpackers, Christchurch, New Zealand
8.0
7th Mar 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Empire Hotel Backpackers, Oamaru, New Zealand
8.3
5th Mar 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Central Backpackers Dunedin, Dunedin, New Zealand
9.4
3rd Mar 2013

A really nice small hostel, right in the middle of Dunedin. Can't be better !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Tuatara Lodge, Invercargill, New Zealand
9.1
2nd Mar 2013

Nice place, near of the center city (even if it's far from the intercity bus stop). A little bit noisy with the music of the bar just below the windows ...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
YHA Te Anau, Te Anau, New Zealand
9.1
27th Feb 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Nomads Queenstown, Queenstown, New Zealand
8.3
24th Feb 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
YHA Franz Josef, Franz Josef, New Zealand
8.9
21st Feb 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
YHA Greymouth, Greymouth, New Zealand
8.9
17th Feb 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
YHA Nelson by Accents, Nelson, New Zealand
9.1
14th Feb 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Fat Cod Backpackers, Picton, New Zealand
9.4
12th Feb 2013

I really enjoyed the shower ! If any hostel had the same, it would be perfect ! Good stay

View Property Reply

Hi Stephanie, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We work hard to keep all our guests happy, so we appreciate it when we get a good review.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Trek Global, Wellington, New Zealand
6.9
8th Feb 2013

There is no noise policy in this huge hostel, nowhere it's write to stop noise during the night. People could go in the 2 courtyards at any time and so awake everybody around just by talking. It was impossible to sleep before 2 am, even with earplugs and 1 night, at 4.30 am, a man was shouting "wake up everybody" during 10 min .... Just awful. Why these courtyards are not lock during the night ??? it's a hostel, not a club ! Avoid if you want to sleep !

View Property Reply

Hi Stephanie, Thank you for your email. I am really sorry that your stay was not enjoyable due to the noise issues! We do have a no noise policy after 11.00pm and there are signs in the hostel showing this. We also have a security guard on site from 9pm through the night to enforce this rule. I will be talking to our security officers to find out what happended on the night you stayed and will ensure this does not happen again! Kind regards, Trek Global Management

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
YHA National Park Backpackers & Climbing Wall, Tongariro National Park, New Zealand
8.9
5th Feb 2013

Good kitchen - laundry not expansive - amazing view - near the petrol station (supermarket inside) - room a little bit small when 10 people inside. First night was good, quiet but second night horrible with a group arriving, thinking that they were alone in the world. So noisy in the room, in the corridor, in the kitchen .... The transport to the Alpine Crossing is very nice and the driver was funny. But 30$ is really too expansive and it didn't worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Ariki Backpackers, New Plymouth, New Zealand
8.6
3rd Feb 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Backpackers Central Hamilton, Hamilton, New Zealand
9.1
1st Feb 2013

nice stay - just the bed was uncomfortable and the room really small ...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Karioi Lodge, Raglan, New Zealand
6.9
31st Jan 2013

Lost in the middle of nowhere and far from Raglan, so with no car, impossible to move. Hopefully I was there for one night only and they managed to pick me up and bring me back in Raglan. But only when they could. However, the place is nice with a good character. Just to let people know : There is a hostel in Raglan, just near the bus station but it's not on hostelworld ...

View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your response. We do state in our description that we are located 8 kms outside of Raglan in Whale Bay. We have a unique bush hostel that has a lot to offer for those who take advantage of their surroundings. We do offer free pick up and drop offs in town based on our transportation schedule. We are happy that you enjoyed yourself and the character of the place. KIA ORA

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Blarneys Rock Backpackers, Rotorua, New Zealand
10.0
29th Jan 2013

A really nice stay ! Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Harbourside City Backpackers, Tauranga, New Zealand
7.7
28th Jan 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Turtlecove Accommodation, Whitianga, New Zealand
9.1
26th Jan 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Mousetrap Backpackers, Paihia, New Zealand
10.0
24th Jan 2013

Amazing stay - perfect - I would like that all hostels could be like this one. Quiet and friendly. Thanks :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Nomads Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
9.4
20th Jan 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Melbourne International Backpackers, Melbourne, Australia
7.4
13th Jan 2013

very noisy and crowded ... difficult to have a good night and so many people so there is no respect at all for each other. But cheap, good location and free breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Melbourne International Backpackers, Melbourne, Australia
8.3
5th Jan 2013

Very crowded and noisy (around the communal area, in front of the building and because of the club downstairs). I arrived in a very very messy room but the reception accepted to change my room. Bathrooms are clean and big enough for everybody. Very bad point : nothing is make to save water while Melbourne is in water restriction. Even the staff used a large amount of water uselessly when they cleaned the kitchen ! what an example and really selfish in this country !!!

View Property Reply

Thank you for talking the time to leave comments. Currently Melbourne is on its lowest water restrictions in years due to the large amount of rainfall during the winter months, regardless we have taken recommendations from the city of Melbourne and have installed water saving fittings such as special shower heads to limited unnecessary water wastage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Grampians Eco YHA, Grampians, Australia
10.0
3rd Jan 2013

Really nice stay of 2 nights. Even if it's a little bit expensive, it really worth it. Nothing bad to say. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Spencer - City Central, Melbourne, Australia
8.0
30th Dec 2012

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Oslo Hotel, Melbourne, Australia
4.0
27th Dec 2012

The worst hostel in 3 months of backpacking (23 hostels) Staff : not friendly, not efficient. Room : nobody came to clean it in 3 days and the mattress was so thin that I felt the bed slat. There was no ladder or rail to upper bed. Noise : a lot of people were talking, laughing, screaming, shouted until 5 am !! Nobody of the staff came ! Location : just near prostitutes and a homeless centre. Except if you have no other choice, avoid this hostel !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
All Nations Backpackers, Melbourne, Australia
7.7
22nd Dec 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Central City Backpackers, Hobart, Australia
7.7
17th Dec 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
All Nations Backpackers, Melbourne, Australia
8.0
16th Dec 2012

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Canberra City YHA, Canberra, Australia
8.6
14th Dec 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
790 on George, Sydney, Australia
8.3
3rd Dec 2012

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Billabong Gardens, Sydney, Australia
8.6
30th Nov 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
VLA Glebe, Sydney, Australia
8.0
27th Nov 2012

One of the cheapest hostel in Sydney and definitely not the worst ! Really good surprise : clean, quiet, friendly, with space in room and free breakfast !! The only black thing is that there is no cheap supermarket near the hostel. You have to take the bus or walk for at least 20 min...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Bondi Beachouse YHA, Sydney, Australia
7.4
24th Nov 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Original Backpackers Hostel, Sydney, Australia
8.3
22nd Nov 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Fiji, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Flying Fox, Blue Mountains, Australia
9.7
18th Nov 2012

the best hostel I ever went in ! If all the hostels could be like that in Australia, it would be the paradise : human size, very friendly, not for party people, quiet, good facilities, good location, free wifi everywhere, breakfast on morning ! At the reception, the advices are not about the tonight pubs crawl, it's about all the walks to do in the Blue Mountains given by passionate people. I already would like to go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Original Backpackers Hostel, Sydney, Australia
7.7
15th Nov 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Manly Backpackers, Sydney, Australia
6.0
12th Nov 2012

Kitchen really dirty and badly furnish. Bathroom OK. Room : I was in a room of 4 and there were enough space. But the upper bed were without scale or bare security. Internet : only for 30 min on their own computers... Great location

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
790 on George, Sydney, Australia
8.0
6th Nov 2012

Even if it's a huge hostel, I had a quiet stay, no problem for sleeping. I booked for 3 nights and finally staid 6 !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Couple O' Days Backpackers, Surfers Paradise, Australia
6.9
2nd Nov 2012

I thought it was a quiet hostel but actually it was the worst I visited ! Party from 6pm till 11.15pm and the staff wasn't here to make them respect the silence after 10 pm. While it's a very small hostel ... The room was totally messy, i had to put my bag on my bed and slept with it, there were no place somewhere else ! And I was just near the bathroom and the shower did not stop running ! Horrible !! But the location and the staff was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Brisbane City Backpackers, Brisbane, Australia
7.4
28th Oct 2012

Disappointed by the room (very small, smelling bad, bed without ladder and guardrail) and by the wifi room (very uncomfortable sit and impossible to connect after 9 am because there were to many people on it). I can't judge the bar, the pool, the atmosphere because I wasn't there for this.... But it's a very big hostel and at night, it's almost like a nightclub. Nevertheless, the taff was friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Rockhampton Backpackers YHA, Rockhampton, Australia
6.6
26th Oct 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Nomads Airlie Beach, Airlie Beach, Australia
9.1
23rd Oct 2012

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.