Reviews: Anonymous

Astor Victoria

London, England
89%

No customer comment

  • 19th Nov 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


91%

No customer comment

  • 20th Sep 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


80%

No customer comment

  • 14th Sep 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


SLO Living Hostel

Lyon, France
97%

A very nice place, beautiful and quiet. The staff was so friendly !

  • 22nd Aug 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


Laksameenarai Guesthouse

Bangkok, Thailand
97%

No customer comment

  • 26th May 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


Diva 2 Guesthouse

Chiang Mai, Thailand
100%

No customer comment

  • 23rd May 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


Big & O's House

Chiang Mai, Thailand
89%

No customer comment

  • 14th May 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


77%

No customer comment

  • 13th May 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


97%

No customer comment

  • 12th May 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


94%

No customer comment

  • 8th May 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


89%

No customer comment

  • 4th May 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


60%

I’ve never been in a place so restrictive and control freak ! They tell you when you have to sleep, when you can take a shower (shared place)… They control who is in the hostel by taking your keys when you go out, because the hostel is close from 10 to 3 every day ! So if you need a rest or you are sick, no choice to go out for 5 hours ! And with the curfew, forget the nightlife ! You have to pay for cooking and register to have internet. A place to avoid only because of these crazy rules !

  • 1st May 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


Ohsu Plaza Hostel

Nagoya, Japan
60%

It's not a hostel ! It's a meeting room in a hotel with mattresses on the floor. So it's uncomfortable and noisy. There is no staff, no one to give you information about the city. The bathroom is in a room, far from the "dormitory". There is no kitchen, nothing even for boiling water... Well, it's a place for sleeping if you have nowhere else to go ...

  • 28th Apr 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


K's House Mt.Fuji

Mount Fuji, Japan
91%

No customer comment

  • 25th Apr 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


89%

No customer comment

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


The Forest Hostel

Jeju Island, South Korea
80%

No customer comment

  • 20th Apr 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


Alley Youth Hostel

Xi'an, China
80%

A nice place, in a cool area. The staff is really willing to help but unfortunately, they don't speak english, or just a little. So if you don't need any help from the hostel (there is a tourist information center just near), or you speak mandarin, you can go there.

  • 16th Apr 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


66%

No customer comment

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


Happy Dragon Courtyard

Beijing, China
89%

No customer comment

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


The Rear Backpackers Hostel

Hualien, Taiwan
83%

No customer comment

  • 1st Apr 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


Oldman Captain

Tainan, Taiwan
89%

No customer comment

  • 30th Mar 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


Puli Center Center Hostel

Nantou, Taiwan
94%

A very nice stay. Staff really helpful and friendly. Thank you so much !!

  • 28th Mar 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for choosing us. Please come again. :)

XiaPa Taipei Hostel

Taipei, Taiwan
100%

No customer comment

  • 27th Mar 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


At The Right Place

Christchurch, New Zealand
60%

No customer comment

  • 24th Mar 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


Dorset House Backpackers

Christchurch, New Zealand
80%

No customer comment

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


YMCA Christchurch

Christchurch, New Zealand
94%

No customer comment

  • 18th Mar 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


Dolphin Lodge Backpackers

Kaikoura, New Zealand
94%

No customer comment

  • 17th Mar 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


Tasman Bay Backpackers

Nelson, New Zealand
91%

No customer comment

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


YHA Nelson by Accents

Nelson, New Zealand
91%

No customer comment

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


Hotel Waterloo & Backpackers

Wellington, New Zealand
60%

My first really bad experience in a hostel with the management ! And I know what I'm talking about because I went in around 80 hostels around the world and at least 30 only in New Zealand. Really amazing, and not in a positive way ...

  • 12th Mar 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


The Cambridge Hotel & Backpackers

Wellington, New Zealand
91%

No customer comment

  • 8th Mar 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


YHA Gisborne

Gisborne, New Zealand
83%

No customer comment

  • 5th Mar 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


Criterion Art Deco Backpackers

Napier, New Zealand
91%

No customer comment

  • 3rd Mar 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


Tiki Lodge

Taupo, New Zealand
89%

No customer comment

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


City Garden Lodge

Auckland, New Zealand
69%

No customer comment

  • 8th Feb 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


Nomads Fat Camel Hostel

Auckland, New Zealand
89%

No customer comment

  • 27th Jan 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


Nomads Fat Camel Hostel

Auckland, New Zealand
89%

No customer comment

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


H132 Hostel

Taipei, Taiwan
94%

No customer comment

  • 1st Jan 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


Rainbow Lodge HK

Hong Kong, Hong Kong
91%

No customer comment

  • 26th Dec 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


97%

No customer comment

  • 24th Dec 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


83%

No customer comment

  • 19th Dec 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


Hue Happy Homestay

Hue, Vietnam
97%

No customer comment

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


Budget Hostel

Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
69%

No customer comment

  • 12th Dec 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


Encounters Hostel and Guest House

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
80%

No customer comment

  • 7th Dec 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


Ganesha Family Guesthouse

Battambang, Cambodia
91%

No customer comment

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


Mangolo Hostel-Angkor

Siem Reap, Cambodia
80%

No customer comment

  • 2nd Dec 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


Laksameenarai Guesthouse

Bangkok, Thailand
97%

No customer comment

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (102 reviews)


Room007 Ventura Hostel

Madrid, Spain
94%

No customer comment

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


Bio Space Guesthouse

Tenerife, Spain
89%

No customer comment

  • 23rd Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


Hostel Tenerife

Tenerife, Spain
91%

I staid there a week and it was really nice. Quiet, nice people, very good facilities and Manfred, the owner, is really helpful on anything to do in Tenerife. The terrace on the roof was fantastic with a stunning view on the mountain. La Orotava is a perfect place to go by bus in all the most important sites of Tenerife (El Teide, Puerto de la Cruz, Santa Cruz, La Laguna, Icod, Garachico...).

  • 16th Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


El Warung Beach House

Gran Canaria, Spain
69%

No customer comment

  • 10th Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


Vertigo Centre

Marseille, France
94%

No customer comment

  • 5th Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


Buonanotte & Buongiorno

Naples, Italy
97%

No customer comment

  • 8th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


Astor Victoria

London, England
77%

No customer comment

  • 18th May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


790 on George

Sydney, Australia
86%

No customer comment

  • 13th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


Bon Accord Backpackers

Akaroa, New Zealand
86%

No customer comment

  • 8th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


Around The World Backpackers

Christchurch, New Zealand
80%

No customer comment

  • 7th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


Empire Hotel Backpackers

Oamaru, New Zealand
83%

No customer comment

  • 5th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


Central Backpackers Dunedin

Dunedin, New Zealand
94%

A really nice small hostel, right in the middle of Dunedin. Can't be better !

  • 3rd Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


Tuatara Lodge

Invercargill, New Zealand
91%

Nice place, near of the center city (even if it's far from the intercity bus stop). A little bit noisy with the music of the bar just below the windows ...

  • 2nd Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


YHA Te Anau

Te Anau, New Zealand
91%

No customer comment

  • 27th Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


Nomads Queenstown

Queenstown, New Zealand
83%

No customer comment

  • 24th Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


YHA Franz Josef

Franz Josef, New Zealand
89%

No customer comment

  • 21st Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


YHA Greymouth

Greymouth, New Zealand
89%

No customer comment

  • 17th Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Ecuador
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


YHA Nelson by Accents

Nelson, New Zealand
91%

No customer comment

  • 14th Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


Fat Cod Backpackers

Picton, New Zealand
94%

I really enjoyed the shower ! If any hostel had the same, it would be perfect ! Good stay

  • 12th Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Stephanie, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We work hard to keep all our guests happy, so we appreciate it when we get a good review.

Trek Global

Wellington, New Zealand
69%

There is no noise policy in this huge hostel, nowhere it's write to stop noise during the night. People could go in the 2 courtyards at any time and so awake everybody around just by talking. It was impossible to sleep before 2 am, even with earplugs and 1 night, at 4.30 am, a man was shouting "wake up everybody" during 10 min .... Just awful. Why these courtyards are not lock during the night ??? it's a hostel, not a club ! Avoid if you want to sleep !

  • 8th Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Stephanie, Thank you for your email. I am really sorry that your stay was not enjoyable due to the noise issues! We do have a no noise policy after 11.00pm and there are signs in the hostel showing this. We also have a security guard on site from 9pm through the night to enforce this rule. I will be talking to our security officers to find out what happended on the night you stayed and will ensure this does not happen again! Kind regards, Trek Global Management

YHA National Park Backpackers & Climbing Wall

Tongariro National Park, New Zealand
89%

Good kitchen - laundry not expansive - amazing view - near the petrol station (supermarket inside) - room a little bit small when 10 people inside. First night was good, quiet but second night horrible with a group arriving, thinking that they were alone in the world. So noisy in the room, in the corridor, in the kitchen .... The transport to the Alpine Crossing is very nice and the driver was funny. But 30$ is really too expansive and it didn't worth it.

  • 5th Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


Ariki Backpackers

New Plymouth, New Zealand
86%

No customer comment

  • 3rd Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


Backpackers Central Hamilton

Hamilton, New Zealand
91%

nice stay - just the bed was uncomfortable and the room really small ...

  • 1st Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


Karioi Lodge

Raglan, New Zealand
69%

Lost in the middle of nowhere and far from Raglan, so with no car, impossible to move. Hopefully I was there for one night only and they managed to pick me up and bring me back in Raglan. But only when they could. However, the place is nice with a good character. Just to let people know : There is a hostel in Raglan, just near the bus station but it's not on hostelworld ...

  • 31st Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your response. We do state in our description that we are located 8 kms outside of Raglan in Whale Bay. We have a unique bush hostel that has a lot to offer for those who take advantage of their surroundings. We do offer free pick up and drop offs in town based on our transportation schedule. We are happy that you enjoyed yourself and the character of the place. KIA ORA

Blarneys Rock Backpackers

Rotorua, New Zealand
100%

A really nice stay ! Thanks

  • 29th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


Harbourside City Backpackers

Tauranga, New Zealand
77%

No customer comment

  • 28th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


Turtlecove Accommodation

Whitianga, New Zealand
91%

No customer comment

  • 26th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


The Mousetrap Backpackers

Paihia, New Zealand
100%

Amazing stay - perfect - I would like that all hostels could be like this one. Quiet and friendly. Thanks :)

  • 24th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


Nomads Auckland

Auckland, New Zealand
94%

No customer comment

  • 20th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


74%

very noisy and crowded ... difficult to have a good night and so many people so there is no respect at all for each other. But cheap, good location and free breakfast.

  • 13th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


83%

Very crowded and noisy (around the communal area, in front of the building and because of the club downstairs). I arrived in a very very messy room but the reception accepted to change my room. Bathrooms are clean and big enough for everybody. Very bad point : nothing is make to save water while Melbourne is in water restriction. Even the staff used a large amount of water uselessly when they cleaned the kitchen ! what an example and really selfish in this country !!!

  • 5th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for talking the time to leave comments. Currently Melbourne is on its lowest water restrictions in years due to the large amount of rainfall during the winter months, regardless we have taken recommendations from the city of Melbourne and have installed water saving fittings such as special shower heads to limited unnecessary water wastage.

Grampians Eco YHA

Grampians, Australia
100%

Really nice stay of 2 nights. Even if it's a little bit expensive, it really worth it. Nothing bad to say. :)

  • 3rd Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


Spencer - City Central

Melbourne, Australia
80%

No customer comment

  • 30th Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


Oslo Hotel

Melbourne, Australia
40%

The worst hostel in 3 months of backpacking (23 hostels) Staff : not friendly, not efficient. Room : nobody came to clean it in 3 days and the mattress was so thin that I felt the bed slat. There was no ladder or rail to upper bed. Noise : a lot of people were talking, laughing, screaming, shouted until 5 am !! Nobody of the staff came ! Location : just near prostitutes and a homeless centre. Except if you have no other choice, avoid this hostel !

  • 27th Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


Nomads All Nations

Melbourne, Australia
77%

No customer comment

  • 22nd Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


Central City Backpackers

Hobart, Australia
77%

No customer comment

  • 17th Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


Nomads All Nations

Melbourne, Australia
80%

No customer comment

  • 16th Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


Canberra City YHA

Canberra, Australia
86%

No customer comment

  • 14th Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


790 on George

Sydney, Australia
83%

No customer comment

  • 3rd Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


Billabong Gardens

Sydney, Australia
86%

No customer comment

  • 30th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


VLA Glebe

Sydney, Australia
80%

One of the cheapest hostel in Sydney and definitely not the worst ! Really good surprise : clean, quiet, friendly, with space in room and free breakfast !! The only black thing is that there is no cheap supermarket near the hostel. You have to take the bus or walk for at least 20 min...

  • 27th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


Bondi Beachouse YHA

Sydney, Australia
74%

No customer comment

  • 24th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


83%

No customer comment

  • 22nd Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


The Flying Fox

Blue Mountains, Australia
97%

the best hostel I ever went in ! If all the hostels could be like that in Australia, it would be the paradise : human size, very friendly, not for party people, quiet, good facilities, good location, free wifi everywhere, breakfast on morning ! At the reception, the advices are not about the tonight pubs crawl, it's about all the walks to do in the Blue Mountains given by passionate people. I already would like to go back !!!!

  • 18th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Fiji
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


77%

No customer comment

  • 15th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


Manly Backpackers

Sydney, Australia
60%

Kitchen really dirty and badly furnish. Bathroom OK. Room : I was in a room of 4 and there were enough space. But the upper bed were without scale or bare security. Internet : only for 30 min on their own computers... Great location

  • 12th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


790 on George

Sydney, Australia
80%

Even if it's a huge hostel, I had a quiet stay, no problem for sleeping. I booked for 3 nights and finally staid 6 !

  • 6th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


Couple O' Days Backpackers

Surfers Paradise, Australia
69%

I thought it was a quiet hostel but actually it was the worst I visited ! Party from 6pm till 11.15pm and the staff wasn't here to make them respect the silence after 10 pm. While it's a very small hostel ... The room was totally messy, i had to put my bag on my bed and slept with it, there were no place somewhere else ! And I was just near the bathroom and the shower did not stop running ! Horrible !! But the location and the staff was good.

  • 2nd Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


Brisbane City Backpackers

Brisbane, Australia
74%

Disappointed by the room (very small, smelling bad, bed without ladder and guardrail) and by the wifi room (very uncomfortable sit and impossible to connect after 9 am because there were to many people on it). I can't judge the bar, the pool, the atmosphere because I wasn't there for this.... But it's a very big hostel and at night, it's almost like a nightclub. Nevertheless, the taff was friendly.

  • 28th Oct 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


Rockhampton Backpackers YHA

Rockhampton, Australia
66%

No customer comment

  • 26th Oct 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


Nomads Airlie Beach

Airlie Beach, Australia
91%

No customer comment

  • 23rd Oct 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


Cairns City Backpackers

Cairns, Australia
57%

No customer comment

  • 20th Oct 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)


Backpacker's Freak Hostel

Melaka, Malaysia
49%

Very disappointed by this hostel. Good to have my own room but very thin walls and a girl was singing until 1 am .... The toilets and the showers are together and there were only 2 per floor. The kitchen is very ridiculous and not welcoming (even for just a tea)

  • 17th Oct 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (102 reviews)