Reviews: Anonymous

Tower Hostel

Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina
49%

This hostel had some very strange rules, such as locking guests out between the hours of 11am and 5pm, meaning you could not return to your room for anything. Even when one of us was sick they made a big deal about letting us in to use the room, even though we have paid for it. They were friendly, but the rooms were never cleaned and the bins over flowing before anything was done. Probably would not stay here again. They did offer a airport drop off/pick up service but you need a phone.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Our microsite clearly states that we DO have a LOCK-OUT. If something is new to you it does not mean that it is "strange" or unusual. You actually did not pay for the stay in the hostel during lock-out, and it was our act of good will to let you in and postpone or cancel our daily obligations. Prices are low in our hostel, but you have to take some limitations in account. It is not OK that you say that you were sick in order to make us look bad. Bathrooms were cleaned every day, and bins got emptied twice a day, but we are not responsible if guests in meantime leave a lot of rubbish. You pay approx. 8 euros for the hostel per night and expect us to clean after you every day in your room ???

71%

The hostel staff were unhelpful. However, the place was really nice and modern, had a good kitchen and next to every bed were lights and a shelf. Although, to get into the hostel, corridor and bedroom you needed to know a code for the pin pad.. this was given out to every guest.. and never changed.


St Christopher's Village

London, England
100%

Stayed in the 22 bed mixed dorm, very good- heaps of room, lockers under bed, power points at bed head, and heaps of showers and toilets on the same level. Only negative, the breakfast gets packed up at exactly 10am every morning, so if your still pouring the cereal in your bowl at 9.59am you will be eating it dry because the milk will be taken away.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Tara! Thanks for the positive feedback! We're glad that you enjoyed our facilities. Also, don't be shy to ask one of our staff for some milk or anything else! We'll be more than happy to oblige of course :) Patrick

74%

Wifi wasn't available in the rooms, and the restaurant area was always very busy and noisy. The staff at the bar and reception were very lazy, so you often had to queue for a long time for any serves. The breakfast facility could not cope with the amount of people staying there so you often didn't get much food or drink. However, the beds were comfy and had a power point and light next to them, and the hostel was always clean. The room was very spacious and under each bed was a huge locker.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thanks for your review! It's very precise and it actually helps us a lot to know what people like and not like about the hostel! Let's start with the positive! Thanks for pointing out that rooms are huge and that beds are comfortable and that they come with a power point, a light and a locker! All there are in fact quite unique features for Paris! Other hostels don't have all this! Now the negative sides of your stay. Our bar restaurant Belushi's is a rock bar, so it does have loud music. We make it pretty clear! Then you say about staff being lazy. Could you describe what happened? See you next time! Cheers! St Chris

Flying Pig Uptown

Amsterdam, Netherlands
94%

The hostel is completely cleaned every morning, and the breakfast is constantly topped up throughout the breakfast hours. Most beds have a light and a powerpoint next to them. And the rooms have lockers to put your valuables in, but most likely wont fit your bag. Also the kitchen has heaps of cutlery and pots for guests to use. The only negative thing about this hostel is that the showers are small and don't have enough room to put your stuff while you shower without it getting wet.


PLUS Prague

Prague, Czech Republic
57%

The hostel was located away from the main part of the city and the old town, to access these area was either and 15 minute tram ride. Our room had mold all over the walls as a result always smelt bad. The rooms were not cleaned frequently so the floor was often dirty and old room mates beds were left messy for days after they had left.

  • 5th Jan 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (14 reviews)


94%

For some reason the toilets and showers were shut at 7 am every morning for cleaning which was really inconvenient when everyone was waking u and wanting to use. Otherwise really good value money with nice rooms and facilities and a lively bar. Would stay here again.

  • 2nd Jan 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (14 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi there. thanks for the feedback. it's simply hard to find a perfect time for cleaning once the house is full. save travells. :)

The 4You Hostel Munich

Munich, Germany
97%

No customer comment

  • 29th Dec 2012
  • Avid Traveller
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (14 reviews)


Hostel 7 Santi

Florence, Italy
71%

Due to the price we paid the location wasn't very good, to go into the main part of town you had to catch a 20min bus ride. However, you could get a very good breakfast for only 4 euro!


The Yellow

Rome, Italy
77%

This place didn't have a common room, so if you wanted to relax and talk or be on your laptop, you had to either do this in the room where other people would be sleeping or down at the bar where it was really loud and was often full.

  • 16th Dec 2012
  • Avid Traveller
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (14 reviews)


Rock N Bowl Hostel

Bristol, England
77%

This hostel is above a bowling alley, so it is noisy until about 3am. The place is huge with a massive kitchen area and a large common room. The bathrooms were often messy and the lockers under the beds weren't big enough to put suitcases in.


Be Mar Hostel

Barcelona, Spain
91%

When we stayed the mens bathroom was getting renovated, this caused the shower area to be very dusty and dirty. The door to our room didn't close correctly so sometimes it would be left open by people. Large lockers were provided in the dorms, and there was a big common room with tables and couches.

  • 8th Dec 2012
  • Avid Traveller
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (14 reviews)


Hostal Marino

Ibiza, Spain
100%

The staff were very helpful and friendly and answered any question we had about the Island. The hotel is not in the main town but the bus ride is really cheap and only takes ten minutes. Would stay here again.

  • 6th Dec 2012
  • Avid Traveller
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (14 reviews)


Living Mad Hostel

Madrid, Spain
26%

On arrival at the hostel people were doing construction at the site and told us it was closed. I am very disappointed that I was not informed of this change earlier! We were then told to go to another hostel around the corner, which had less facilities then Mad and we were forced to pay the same price.