Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Reggae Hostel Ocho Rios, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
4.6
22nd Mar 2016

1 / 4 lockers in the dorm room worked. 3 out of 4 staff on the front desk were great, young guy who was there Thursday night, made it feel like I was bothering him when I asked him something. Need hammocks or a properly lit hangout area. Cockroaches in the kitchen, couldn't stomach cooking in there. All of the cheap metal beds in dorms creaked something horrible when someone moved, hard to sleep. Nobody shows up before 8am to get key deposit back. Reinvest some money back into place.

View Property Reply

Thanks very much for your review! We do take guests feedback very seriously and we only regret that we were unable to get feedback from you while you were in-house. Our staff is willing to bend over backwards to ensure that our guests are comfortable. I am confident we could have made your stay better had we known your concerns. We do however, regret that we fell short on your expectations. You will be happy to know that we have addressed the issues with our kitchen, we also have stopped taking key deposits as you rightly pointed out, provisions for returning the deposits were not perfect. We have tightened the metal beds and have a maintenance schedule now in place to keep them from creaking. The hostel is still fairly new so we are upgrading continuously and consistently trying to improve. We just installed a roof lounge and we will be installing a hammock area within a month. We do greatly value your feedback and we hope that you will be back one day to enjoy the improvements that we are continuously making in our quest to make every guest comfortable and happy. Bless!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
SamS VIP Hostel San Gil, San Gil, Colombia
9.7
28th Mar 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Los Andes Hostel, Bogota, Colombia
6.9
13th Feb 2015

Thin, uncomfortable sofa cushions as pillows and what looked like a table cloth as a sheet. Its the little things that count :/

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
12:12 Hostels, Bogota, Colombia
8.3
31st Oct 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Casa Elemento, Minca, Colombia
8.0
11th Oct 2014

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
El Costeño, Masaya, Nicaragua
3.1
15th Jul 2014

AVOID. horrible room. Water stains running down the walls. Other stains on the walls ( I didn't look look too closely). No insect nets on windows so insects everywhere. I paid for 2 nights, left after 1. I asked the lady in reception to order a taxi and she said we don't do that. I stood there and ssaidthis is a hotel, please find me a taxi. Eventually she gave a huff and then called someone. Suggestion: bleach the entire room, paint the walls and watch the difference.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Oasis Granada, Granada, Nicaragua
8.0
11th Jul 2014

Nice location, close to everything. It felt a bit like a dungeon sometimes with the lighting in some of the common areas. A word of caution, the cheap "private" rooms only have walls between them, with no roof..so it feels like you are more in a dorm, especially when the couple beside you have a full conversation at normal voice levels at 12 in the morning. Breakfast was amazing, all you can eat, set you up for the day. Staff sometimes were a bit not bothered , but I guess we all have our days

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Managua Backpackers Inn, Managua, Nicaragua
9.1
3rd Jul 2014

Close to mall which is great. Good onward transfers available. Kitchen needs a good scrub though. All of the staff are very friendly and willing to help. Nice comfortable beds in dorms, little bit cramped though. They need to fix the lockers , not enough for all of the people here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Casa Zen Guesthouse & Yoga Center, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
9.4
28th Jun 2014

Amazing place to stay. Very calm and relaxed, supermarket just beside so perfect for cooking etc. A bit away from other places but I suppose everyone is spread out here. Cleaning ladies were awesome, always on the go, place was spotless. Some staff could be a bit nonchalant sometimes, but easy to look past that and keep pushing for what you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
The Dreamer, Palomino, Colombia
9.7
1st May 2014

Amazing place to stay..perfect location, great food, an all round excellent spot to get away from santa Marta for a while. It can be a bit expensive in a private room, but you do get good value

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.