Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: FessStone

Location USA, Gender Male, Age 48

  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Togetherness, Montego Bay, Jamaica
8.0
8th Apr 2016

The wifi is fast and there is a swimming pool. You get a very nice breeze although it didn't reach the room which made sleeping a bit difficult. The hostel is out of town and up a hill so while nice you are also isolated. The owner is very nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Porty Hostel, Port Antonio, Jamaica
8.9
19th Mar 2016

Stefano is very nice and the hostel has a good vibe. He clearly cares about making the hostel good and keeping a low price. The wifi was spotty at times and the room was a bit hot to sleep and had mosquitoes. But he did give coils after being told about the mosquitoes and that helped. Overall really good value and you can get a better price booking direct.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Irie Ites Guesthouse, Montego Bay, Jamaica
8.9
8th Mar 2016

Great value! Wifi was fast and they picked me up at the airport for free. You are not close to the center but the route taxis charge $1 to take you there and pass all the time. The wifi was fast. They have 3 rooms but I didn't see the other guests. The room is big including a kitchen. There is not hot water if that matters.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
High Street Hostel, Edinburgh, Scotland
9.1
5th Nov 2015

They have lockers in the room and provide your own key for the locker- nice touch. The wifi is a bit slow. Good location to get to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
City Stay Edinburgh, Edinburgh, Scotland
9.1
27th Oct 2015

The staff is great and will do their best to help you out. The price can't be beat making it a great value and the wifi was one of the fastest I had in Scotland. The only drawback is a shortage of toilets.

View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the lovely review of our hostel and my staff. Glad you appreciated our broadband. Unsure of the shortage of toilets as there is one for each room. I hope you are well, Best Regards Lisa

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
St Enoch Hotel, Glasgow, Scotland
8.3
26th Oct 2015

The place is very close to the central station. The price is the best in town giving this place a great value. The wifi was super slow, only drawback.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Inverness Tourist Hostel, Inverness, Scotland
8.9
10th Oct 2015

The location is perfect and the price makes this hostel an amazing value. The wifi was not very good and they close the kitchen and lodge a bit early but overall great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Dundee Backpackers Hostel, Dundee, Scotland
8.6
11th Sep 2015

I would have loved this place but wifi was only available in the game room and as there was a ping pong table there it was not nice for using internet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Euro Hostel Glasgow, Glasgow, Scotland
7.1
10th Sep 2015

The wifi doesn't work too well and I stayed in a dorm with 12 people and one sink leaked and it got pretty gross.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Euro Hostel Glasgow, Glasgow, Scotland
8.6
8th Sep 2015

The hostel is nice and the only complaint would be better wifi

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Kinlay House Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
7.7
17th Aug 2015

The wifi worked very poorly in my room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Kinlay House Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
7.7
16th Aug 2015

The wifi worked very poorly in my room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Neptunes Town Hostel, Killarney, Ireland
8.6
24th Jul 2015

The main problem was wifi didn't reach our room and the wifi in the common area was not great. The location is in the heart of the town and they directed me to free parking close by.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Top of the Hill Hostel, Baltimore, Ireland
9.1
19th Jul 2015

The staff at this place was mostly volunteer. And the 2 when I was there were lovely but they seem to stay short term so I know that can change. The kitchen was complete except no microwave. The wifi was decent and the hostel is a few minute walk down the hill to the harbor and boats to the islands.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Bru Bar & Hostel, Cork, Ireland
8.0
17th Jul 2015

The main thing to know is this is a bar. They had live music when we stayed there and it is loud and penetrates into the room, so if you are bothered by loud music and aren't going to bed late, the place is very nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Macgabhainns Backpackers Hostel, Kilkenny, Ireland
9.4
15th Jul 2015

The staff was very informative and friendly. The wifi was fast and I liked the parking on the street nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Apple Hostel Letterkenny, Letterkenny, Ireland
10.0
6th Jul 2015

It is close to the bus station, wifi worked well, the owner is very nice and ready to chat- I liked this place a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Derry City Independent Hostel, Derry, Northern Ireland
9.4
4th Jul 2015

Good location not too far from center. Wifi worked nicely

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Finn McCool's Giant's Causeway Hostel, Bushmills, Northern Ireland
9.4
2nd Jul 2015

The location is great, just minutes from Giant Causeway so cool to visit early/late after the crowds are gone. And I was lucky being the only person in the 6 bed dorm, but if it was full- it would be way crowded.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Sheep Island View, Ballycastle, Northern Ireland
8.6
1st Jul 2015

If you stay here, remember to bring your own food. There are 2 restaurants in town but no place to buy anything so important especially if you don't have a car. The kitchen is very nice. And if you arrive and staff is not around, they are in the house on the street in front.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Global Village, Belfast, Northern Ireland
9.4
28th Jun 2015

The staff go out of their way to be helpful. The hostel is super clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Global Village, Belfast, Northern Ireland
9.4
26th Jun 2015

The staff go out of their way to be helpful. The hostel is super clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
NewGrange Lodge, Newgrange, Ireland
9.1
21st Jun 2015

They let me store my bags while I visited the sites. Be aware they don't have food at the hostel and the nearest restaurants are 20 minutes away via foot, so plan accordingly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
8.6
20th Jun 2015

The wifi worked great and it was cool to be in this university setting

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Kinlay House Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
8.6
18th Jun 2015

The wifi worked well and the staff was helpful. The biggest problem was I had 1 barely warm shower and the 2nd one was cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Rethymno Youth Hostel, Crete, Greece
9.1
15th May 2015

Hostel in a good location and setup makes it easy to meet other travelers. I didn't like that the toilet is so far from the room, but there is nothing they can do about that. Wifi worked well and the staff was helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Rethymno Youth Hostel, Crete, Greece
9.1
14th May 2015

Hostel in a good location and setup makes it easy to meet other travelers. I didn't like that the toilet is so far from the room, but there is nothing they can do about that. Wifi worked well and the staff was helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Youth Hostel Plakias, Crete, Greece
9.4
30th Apr 2015

Uli is the best. Amazingly helpful and patient in giving information and directions and advice on all the hikes/things to do in the area and the island. And it is set up for all the travelers to meet each other, so there is always somebody around to hang out with. The one thing I would change is security, there really isn't any, not even locks on the door. I still put an average rating on security because everybody meets each other real quick & the vibe is so nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Rachel Hotel, Aegina, Greece
10.0
7th Apr 2015

When I arrived they gave me a welcome drink, drove me up the hill in the morning to see the ruins and were super friendly and informative. Wifi worked well in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Dahab Hostel, Cairo, Egypt
3.4
29th Mar 2015

I booked the room with the deposit but when I arrived they had given away my room. They moved me from the single I booked to a double with another person whose reservation they didn't hold. However we could not enter the room until 11 in the evening! When I went to pay for the room the next day they wanted to charge me more for having a more expensive room- which I refused to pay! The wifi worked poorly.

View Property Reply

You were upgraded to a better room without extra costs, the extra charge was a 1.5 EGP calculation mistake. We know guests like you very well, who act unsatisfied to get a free stay or a big discount. We have the highest internet possible speed Egypt, It was slow cause you were downloading stuff from illegal torrents.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Yaseen Hotel, Aswan, Egypt
8.6
11th Mar 2015

You can't beat this place for price and location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
4 Seasons Hotel, Hurghada, Egypt
8.6
27th Feb 2015

The price for a single room is a great deal. The manager is very friendly and willing to help you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Corinne Hostel, Eilat, Israel
8.6
9th Feb 2015

The wifi doesn't work in the dorm but it worked great sitting on the stairs. It is just a few minutes from the bus station and the price can't be beat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
7.1
30th Jan 2015

I was in the 6 bedroom dorm and it attached right to the living room. This means there are always people making noise right outside the room and that you have to pass through all the people to use the bathroom. Because people drank until the wee hours of the morning our room never aired out and smelled quite bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Port Inn, Haifa, Israel
8.0
14th Jan 2015

The location is the best thing- right near the train station. Wifi worked well in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Golan Garden Hostel, Katzrin, Israel
9.7
9th Jan 2015

Alon and Milou are great! Always cheerful and a wealth of knowledge. They will map out your day via bus/hitchhike, check the weather report and they will give you suggestions on where to go and what to see. The heater in the room worked great and the wifi was fast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Abraham Hostel Jerusalem, Jerusalem, Israel
9.4
4th Jan 2015

The hostel is super organized. The breakfast is nice and always ready before 7am. The help desk is always ready to answer your questions. The wifi works everywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Dana Hotel, Dana, Jordan
8.3
23rd Dec 2014

The location is great! The price is a bargain and the dinner buffet was one of the best meals I had in Jordan. There was no wifi and I thought they could have put more heaters in the common area. Also our shower didn't work too well but overall nice experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Beirut, Beirut, Lebanon
5.7
27th Oct 2014

The hostel had a lot of longterm people and thus people seemed to know each other and that was nice and did create a nice atmosphere. However the wifi worked poorly, one day the staff arrived at the desk 75 minutes late, the bathrooms were not the best and people seemed to leave things all over the place so it was not the cleanest or most organized. However the price of the dorm was very cheap making it a good value.

View Property Reply

We are sorry about this. Amenities in Lebanon are close to third world country standards, so the quality of the internet will vary from day to day. Also Mr. Fess wanted to do laundry from the minute he landed, unfortunately he arrived in the midst of a power cut and even though we are hooked onto the community generator, that too wasn't working on the particular day, which seemed to only inflate Mr.Fess's temper, who refused to give his passport for a scan which we are required to do by law.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Mariela Hotel Apartments, Paphos, Cyprus
9.4
28th Sep 2014

I loved this place. I didn't give excellent to the staff and atmosphere because I didn't hang around the hotel or really talk to the staff so it is hard to rate it. But the room was very comfortable and the wifi worked well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Lybeer Travellers' Hostel, Bruges, Belgium
8.3
1st Sep 2014

It was close to both the station and the center. The only negative was the dorm was tiny.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Gastama, Lille, France
8.9
31st Aug 2014

It was not crowded, so I got a dorm to myself! The room was very clean and had a wash basin inside. Very good value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Uppelink Ghent, Gent, Belgium
9.1
29th Aug 2014

The location was perfect. The wifi didn't really work in the room and the shower was on a different floor. The staff was very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
HI De Blauwput Leuven, Leuven, Belgium
7.1
21st Aug 2014

I was in a dorm and the smell from the bathroom was terrible. I told the staff when I left and hopefully they fix the room as otherwise the hostel was very clean. I don't know if other rooms also smelled. Then the main bad thing is wifi is only toward the reception and when they close at 11pm there is no wifi. They have a locked room for luggage storage and just 1 minute from the station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Auberge de Jeunesse de Bouillon, Bouillon, Belgium
7.7
17th Aug 2014

The hostel is way up the hill and if you are walking, it is quite a hike. However if you have a car the view is amazing. The wifi only works in the lobby. The dorm is very big with 2 wash basins in the room. The breakfast is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Liège Youth Hostel, Liege, Belgium
7.4
7th Aug 2014

Wifi didn't work in the room and the toilet by the reception had a funny smell. Also I needed to make a local call to book my room at the next hostel and they wanted to charge me 1 euro, which is a bit ridiculous. However the price including breakfast is a very good deal and the dorm was plenty big for 4 people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Stayokay Maastricht, Maastricht, Netherlands
8.3
5th Aug 2014

There is not wifi in the room, they don't provide towels and the windows didn't open but slightly. The breakfast is good and the location is right next to the river. Good value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Shelter Jordan, Amsterdam, Netherlands
8.6
2nd Aug 2014

The staff were very nice, although they mostly were foreigners. The facilities are very safe and nice that breakfast is included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
The Palace Hostel, San Juan, Puerto Rico
8.0
20th Apr 2014

Everything was good and no complaints at all

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Culebra International, Culebra, Puerto Rico
8.0
11th Apr 2014

I liked the owners and the 2 dorm rooms are connected, so the back one has the air condition and I recommend that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
The Lazy Hostel Vieques, Vieques, Puerto Rico
8.0
8th Apr 2014

The attached bar is nice, the air works great in the room and the only negative was the kitchen is horrible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Moon Light Bay Hostel, Fajardo, Puerto Rico
8.3
6th Apr 2014

They have all you can eat pancakes, however you do have to cook them yourself. The terrace is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Bavaro Hostel, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
8.3
7th Mar 2014

I really enjoyed the staff and the hostel is close to the beach

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Orchard Garden Hotel, Nassau, Bahamas
8.6
6th Feb 2014

This might be the best deal in the Bahamas. I booked what I thought was a shared room, but had it to myself. I could not have been happier!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Ideal Hostel Pension, Fethiye, Turkey
8.6
22nd Nov 2013

I booked a dorm and when it was full they moved me into a single, so I had an amazing deal! The wifi only works on the terrace but for the price, it was well worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Noah's Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
9.4
13th Nov 2013

The staff was great and very willing to provide as much information as you could ask. I stayed in the dorm and there was a heater that I could control, making the room the perfect temperature. Wifi worked well in my room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Yo-Ho-Hostel, Varna, Bulgaria
8.3
10th Nov 2013

All was good except when I arrived. Their webpage showed: 4-bed dorms from 8 euro 11-bed dorm from 7 euro Summer season prices are higher, please inquire additionally The price showed was 7 euro for 11-beds. When I arrived Toni told me the price was 8. When I disputed the amount, she told everybody else paid that amount and she could return my money. I then booked on this site and paid 7. But she made out like I was a bad person for wanting the right price- weird.

View Property Reply

Tnx for your review ! Our prices are written on HW site and they are right ! We know clients like you very well - bagging for discounts. Why you don't made a booking in advance ? Why only for a second day - just to write a review and HW to charge you more 2 EU - weird ! We wish you a safety trip ! We keep our rights to define our prices - is it still hot and nice on the beach of Varna :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Balkan Hostel, Ruse, Bulgaria
9.7
2nd Nov 2013

The owner is very cool and he cooked me up a great breakfast. It is nice that you can do a load of wash for no extra money. I was alone in a 3 bed dorm but if it would have been full, the room was quite tiny. Also the price for the room is only 10 euro however if you book on this site they charge you an extra euro which is annoying, so I would book via their facebook page.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
The Penthouse Crib, Plovdiv, Bulgaria
9.7
21st Oct 2013

The owner is great and very helpful. The location is good. The only thing when we were there the sauna was not working and the jacuzzi did not seem appealing. But overall really great deal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Hostel & Camping Iza, Sighetu Marmatiei, Romania
8.9
25th Sep 2013

I was the only person in the 4 room dorm so I had a single for under 10 euro and I got the room closest to the reception so the wifi worked great- an amazing deal for under 10 euro!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Penzion Partizan, High Tatras, Slovakia
9.4
19th Sep 2013

The price of $13.50 for a single room with good wifi and a sink in the room right at the foot of the mountains is an amazing deal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Tatransky Hostel, Poprad, Slovakia
7.7
16th Sep 2013

I never saw the staff other than going to the restaurant next door to pay. So if you are wanting help from the staff, it is not likely. And it is a good 20 minute walk from the station. However the wifi worked well, the dorm is huge and the kitchen is nice and you can not beat the price, so I think it was a great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Pension Tiberia, Trencin, Slovakia
9.4
9th Sep 2013

It is close to the train station and the staff was friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Do Step Inn, Vienna, Austria
9.1
1st Sep 2013

There are no locks for the lockers, so if that is important bring your own. The wifi worked in my 6 bedroom dorm so I was happy about that. The room was very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Nap Hostel Pecs, Pecs, Hungary
7.7
27th Aug 2013

There were no lockers for your valuables and he dorms were connected, meaning you had to go through 1 to get to the other, meaning a lot of people passing through. Also although the woman who worked there was lovely, she was not there quite a bit. However the price was so reasonable that the value for the money is excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Palmers Lodge Zagreb, Zagreb, Croatia
9.4
26th Aug 2013

I asked for a good wifi connection and the staff put me in a room right next to the router.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Palmers Lodge Zagreb, Zagreb, Croatia
9.1
21st Aug 2013

The place is very convenient if you arriving at the train station, just a short walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Youth Hostel Eva, Ptuj, Slovenia
9.7
14th Aug 2013

The owner is very nice and always smiling. When I asked how much to do laundry she said there was no charge! I had a 4 room dorm but as it was not crowded she kept my by myself. The wifi was very fast in the room. For 13 euros this was one of the best value places I stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Lollipop Hostel, Maribor, Slovenia
9.1
13th Aug 2013

The hostel is very close to the station and the owner will give you all the information about the area in detail.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
MCC Hostel, Celje, Slovenia
8.9
12th Aug 2013

They are charging a bit much for a dorm without breakfast but otherwise the place was nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Students Residence, Ljubljana, Slovenia
8.6
9th Aug 2013

The wifi does not work in the room however a dorm for 2 is a great value and you might end up with the room by yourself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Castle Hostel 1004 - Bled, Bled, Slovenia
4.6
7th Aug 2013

38 degrees- no air, no fan, the room- oven. Since it was hot we left window open. My 4 bed dorm touched patio. You could reach your hand in from outside. Cigarette smoke drifted in. People made loud noise after midnight. 2 girls brought guys(not from our room) in at wee hours. At 5:30am a drunk girl returned with a guy to patio talking loudly & he was not from hostel! The front door is always open. No toilet paper in the morning. Atmosphere good for young partiers who do not wish to sleep.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Penzion Slovenija Avto, Kranjska Gora, Slovenia
9.4
4th Aug 2013

I had the option when I arrived to pay 20 euro without breakfast and for a single room with fast wifi I was very happy! The hostel is a 8 minute walk from the bus station away from the city which can be good or bad depending on you. When you leave the bus station and see the highway (away from the city) go there and cross the bridge. There is a pension sign without a name, the pension is to the right, not the left. Then it will then be the first driveway to the left.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Positive Sport Hostel, Kobarid, Slovenia
7.4
2nd Aug 2013

The wifi did not work and after investigating I was told it kept switching off and had to be restarted every 1/2 hour. Since they leave at 6pm and nobody is around there is no wifi. Also there is no air condition or even a fan so it was quite hot.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Kosy, Rijeka, Croatia
9.4
26th Jul 2013

The only shortcoming is they do not have a kitchen or even a fridge. But otherwise it was very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Elena, Zadar, Croatia
7.1
20th Jul 2013

The wifi did not work in my room, very annoying

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Splendido Sibenik, Sibenik, Croatia
10.0
17th Jul 2013

This is a new hostel and the owners are amazing! I wanted to do the new seaside walk to St Nichols Fortress but the start is 5 kilometers away. So they drive me and then picked me up after! They allowed me to do laundry for no charge! They were always smiling and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Trogir, Trogir, Croatia
9.7
16th Jul 2013

The price and location can not be beat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Apinelo Hostel, Split, Croatia
9.4
15th Jul 2013

It is great that there is a supermarket next door. Also the directions were a bit confusing to arrive at the hostel. I came from Hvar and leaving the boat the hostel was to the right, away from the Old Town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Helvetia Hostel, Hvar, Croatia
8.9
14th Jul 2013

I was here during a festival. Although nobody at the hostel I met went to the festival, the rates were much higher than normal. Thus I paid more to stay in this dorm than any place else so far in Croatia and so it was not a great value.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
White House Hostel Bol, Bol, Croatia
9.7
12th Jul 2013

I was lucky and was able to get a private room and only pay for it as a single! The owner was very helpful and is able to get all his guests a discount on the boat to Hvar

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Dragan's Den, Korcula, Croatia
7.7
8th Jul 2013

This is a party hostel and they do a pub crawl every night. Most people seem to love it. The only problem is they are partying in the main area of the hostel before going out and if you want any quiet, it is not possible. Also once they leave at 10:30 or 11:00 they lock the common areas and this was bad for me as I was waiting to use the wifi with some quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Anton, Tivat, Montenegro
7.4
2nd Jul 2013

The main problem I had was the wifi was not good. It is in the owner's apartment and you have to move real close to have it work. This is not comfortable or convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Old Town Hostel East Wing, Kotor, Montenegro
10.0
30th Jun 2013

When I arrived on Sunday wifi was not working, only in the common area. They were fixing it on Monday but that did not happen. They knew I had to use wifi to work so on the 3rd day I was switching hostels. They actually got it fixed and felt bad and gave me a free night. I was quite surprised- great customer service! And this is a young party hostel however my room was very quiet and I could easily avoid the partying. Easy place to meet people- which I did to find others to rent a car.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Hikers Den, Zabljak, Montenegro
10.0
25th Jun 2013

Alex and Gina are great! They are full of information and a delight to talk with. The meeting room/kitchen is a place to congregate and socialize. The wifi worked in the room and was peaceful, even though in a dorm. Great place and highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Montenegro Hostel Podgorica, Podgorica, Montenegro
10.0
24th Jun 2013

It is super close to the station, the air worked great in the dorm, the wifi worked well and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Vila Jadran, Bar, Montenegro
10.0
22nd Jun 2013

The room was really nice- air condition, private bathroom, television. for a great price They picked me up at the bus stop!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
6.6
18th Jun 2013

The website advertised air condition, but they did not have it. They did not even have fans. And the windows did not have screens and mosquitoes entered the room. It was so hot I was sweating but had to put cover myself with a sheet to keep away the mosquitoes. I only managed about 3 hours of sleep. Also while the staff were very nice, they could not direct me to the bus correctly for either Lake Koman or Ulcinj. It is a new hostel with potential but until they solve there air avoid this place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Albania, Tirana, Albania
10.0
17th Jun 2013

I love this place! It is a great place to chill out. It is in a very good location. The directions to arrive at the hostel were perfect. I enjoyed talking to all the members of the staff and a special thank you to Lira and Martin! They did not seem like staff to me but rather friends!

View Property Reply

Hi Fess, thanks for the nice review...hope your fine and that you have more of these great times also in other places and everywhere...see you than, claas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Himara Hostel, Himare, Albania
9.7
13th Jun 2013

When I could not find the hostel I called them and the owner came right over to pick me up with his car, even though it was just a few minute walk!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Berat Backpackers Hostel, Berat, Albania
9.7
11th Jun 2013

I really enjoyed this place and the owner is great. He will answers all of your questions. The atmosphere is great and it is easy to meet people. I think they do a nightly dinner, at least they did on the 2 nights I was there. The only issue would be there were only 2 toilets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Lake Ohrid Hostel, Pogradec, Albania
10.0
9th Jun 2013

I really liked both the owners. When we arrived Klaus took us on a tour around the city and in the evening took us to a great dinner on the lake. Then Lira came the next day and cooked me a great fish dinner and we enjoyed hours of chatting with a few beers. The swimming pool is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Valentin Apartments and Rooms, Ohrid, Macedonia
10.0
6th Jun 2013

For 5 euros, you assume something will be wrong, but this place was perfect! The owners are great- super helpful and friendly. He drove us to the bus station. Laundry for 2 euro. I highly highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Shanti Hostel Bitola, Bitola, Macedonia
10.0
4th Jun 2013

The owner really wants to make the hostel the best possible so if you have any suggestions, she will listen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
City Hostel Prizren, Prizren, Kosovo
10.0
1st Jun 2013

The owner is amazing! He goes out of his way to make you feel welcome. It was Saturday when I arrived and in the evening when I came through the lobby he invited me to have a beer- as he did all the guests. Whenever the glass was running low he refilled it. Later a group of us went to the bar. He had to leave early and as he left he informed us he paid the 1st round! Highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Han, Pristina, Kosovo
10.0
30th May 2013

It is a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Cricket hostel, Belgrade, Serbia
10.0
25th May 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. Because there were not many other guests it seemed like our own apartment . The owners were very nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Rastel Hostel, Budapest, Hungary
9.7
21st May 2013

We asked to do laundry and they allowed us to use the machine and did not charge us! They allowed us to stay around the hostel on the day we left until the evening as we left on a night train!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Jajce Youth Hostel, Jajce, Bosnia And Herzegovina
9.4
13th May 2013

It is in a good location and you have access to kitchen and the wifi worked well in the room!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FessStone
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Old Town Accommodation, Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina
10.0
10th May 2013

We had a great stay! Donnie and his mom were super nice. They went out of their way to make us comfortable. It is just a few minutes walk from the bus stop in Old Town. We had lots of nice conversations and he even drove us up the hill for a beautiful view of the city. He gave us coffee, let us use their washing machine and drove us to the bus station when we left- not charging us at all! Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.