Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Germany, Gender: Male, Age: 34

Pickled Tea Hostel

Yangon, Myanmar
91%

Sehr sauberes Hostel. Wenn nicht sogar die sauberste Unterkunft unserer Myanmar Reise. Duschen sind top, warmes Wasser und Druck auf der Leitung. Ausserdem gibt es einen Aufenthaltsbereich in dem man andere Backpacker treffen kann.

  • 2nd Jan 2016
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


Ostello Bello Bagan

Bagan, Myanmar
91%

Sehr nettes und aufmerksames Personal. Es wurde immer nach unserem Wohlbefinden gefragt. Es gab gratis Touren, Wasser, Kaffee, Tee und Zigarren und alle paar Tage einen Probierhappen aus der Küche. Außerdem waren die Duschen die besten in ganz Myanmar! Warmes Wasser und Druck auf der Leitung ;) Frühstück war gut und nahrhaft und gegenüber befindet sich ein sehr guter Verleih für E-Scooter mit welchen man Bagan super erkunden kann. Ausserdem buchen sie Busse und bieten Laundry Service an.

  • 25th Dec 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


Hostel Quetzal

Cancun, Mexico
66%

We cannot say much about this hostel because we were sick at this time :(. Rooms were ok but not really nice. If you're looking for party it should be the perfect hostel!

  • 10th Mar 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


Tribu Hostel

Holbox Island, Mexico
100%

Best Hostel ever! It was very clean, the stuffs were helpful and the room was like a 5-Star Hotel. It's only a 2min walk away from the beach and 5min walk away from the town centre. We really recommend this hostel. It was the best in whole Mexico!

  • 5th Mar 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


Hostel Che Playa

Playa del Carmen, Mexico
71%

No customer comment

  • 3rd Mar 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


Posada los Mapaches

Tulum, Mexico
94%

Very familiar hostel. Chelo and her son were perfect hosts and so helpful. This accomodation is a great hostel :)

  • 1st Mar 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


The Yak

Playa del Carmen, Mexico
89%

No customer comment

  • 26th Feb 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


Nomadas

Merida, Mexico
91%

Some points why you have to choose Las Nomadas: - Relaxing at the pool with some hammocks - Cooking classes - Salsa classes - Yoga classes - Using of PCs at the desk - Check out with the possibility to stay at the hostel until 10pm - The staff is very helpfull and happy to give some insidertipps for tours There is nothing negative to say about this hostel.

  • 23rd Feb 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


Hostel Don Nino

Oaxaca, Mexico
80%

No customer comment

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


Mexico City Hostel

Mexico City, Mexico
83%

The hostel is well located in the historical center of CDMX. If you have a room next to the street ita a little bit loud in the night. So nothing for people who doesn't have a deep sleep. All in all the hostel is set up with many fancy stuff. The breakfast is great with sweet and spicy food. Near the hostel there is a 7eleven and a HSBC.

  • 18th Feb 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


Generator Berlin Mitte

Berlin, Germany
83%

Good location and clean rooms. Also the hostel own cafe and bar is nice. In the neighbourhood are many bars, restaurants, shops and also the red light district.

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thank you for your review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. See you soon @ Generator Berlin Mitte Kind regards, Melanie Upmann Assistant General Manager

The New York Loft Hostel

New York, USA
57%

The Hostel is located in a very hip area. There are some bars, restaurants and a subway station around. There was only one common room which was the kitchen and a TV room together. So it was hard to meet other backpacker in the hostel excepeted for breakfast. The breakfast wasn't that good.The only choice was Toast with butter and jam, Coffe and cerials. No American style like bagels, muffins etc... The shared bathrooms are not so clean an there were no possibilities to put your things somewhe

  • 20th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello guest, Thank you for leaving us your feedback, we appreciate you comments and will take your suggestions under consideration. It was a pleasure having you! Best Regards

HI Monterey

Monterey, USA
94%

I felt like at home. Really nice Hostel with a good atmosphere. The only point which is not so googd is the big size of the mixed dorms. 16 people in one room is a bit difficult because everyone have another bed time. But it was a really relaxing stay!!!

  • 12th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


USA Hostels Hollywood

Los Angeles, USA
89%

Nice an clean hostel at a good location. The patio was perfect to meet people. The only thing was that the restrooms are a bit old but ok. There was also one guy, I think hispanic, who was not really kind.

  • 7th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


Sin City Hostel

Las Vegas, USA
83%

Josh was a crazy guy who made the pubcrawl. It was really nice. The only thing is thats it is to far away from the strip. But to the freemont street it was good.

  • 4th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


HI NYC Hostel

New York, USA
80%

Very clean Hostel. It's a bit outside of Manhattan but close to the Central Park. The Location was good and in a save area. There are a lot of common rooms but it's hard to get in touch with other people because there are all hanging up with their smartphones etc... The pub crawl with Barbara was poor..... We made our own :)

  • 1st Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


New York Budget Inn

New York, USA
63%

The location of the Hostel is really good in Central Manhattan. As the Hostel was Gully Booker I had to switch the room twice and every time I had an employee who was not really kind and explained not all the things of the Hostel. Furthermore I had some hairs on my bed.

  • 30th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry for the inconvenience of changing rooms. You had multiple reservations on Hostelworld that we were not aware of. As we were sold out we tried our best to accommodate you. We don't know why you had multiple reservations but when guests do have several reservations we always suggest e-mailing us to make sure your accommodations are the way you want them.

Phan Lan 2

Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
100%

In my opinion the best hostel in Vietnam! It was all good - the location, the staff and the room itself. We were located at the highest floor and there was a rooftop were you had a view over the tourist district :)

  • 19th Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


Waterland Hotel

Hue, Vietnam
83%

We were welcomed very kind with a banana drink and the room was clean. We could recommend this hostel :)

  • 11th Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


57%

Our two bed room was very very dirty and we had insects in the restroom. Don't wanna go back to this hostel.

  • 8th Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


Apple Hostel

Hong Kong, Hong Kong
63%

It was a well located hostel but has a strange entrence. You have to go through a mall to get to the right elevator which brings you up to the hostel. It's a kind of a labyrinth :) Also there are a lot of strange people making some business... But in summary the hostel is clean and the stuff is kind.

  • 5th Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)