Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Germany, Gender: Male, Age: 33

Generator Berlin Mitte

Berlin, Germany
83%

Good location and clean rooms. Also the hostel own cafe and bar is nice. In the neighbourhood are many bars, restaurants, shops and also the red light district.

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Avid Traveller
  • Germany
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (12 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thank you for your review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. See you soon @ Generator Berlin Mitte Kind regards, Melanie Upmann Assistant General Manager

The New York Loft Hostel

New York, USA
57%

The Hostel is located in a very hip area. There are some bars, restaurants and a subway station around. There was only one common room which was the kitchen and a TV room together. So it was hard to meet other backpacker in the hostel excepeted for breakfast. The breakfast wasn't that good.The only choice was Toast with butter and jam, Coffe and cerials. No American style like bagels, muffins etc... The shared bathrooms are not so clean an there were no possibilities to put your things somewhe

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello guest, Thank you for leaving us your feedback, we appreciate you comments and will take your suggestions under consideration. It was a pleasure having you! Best Regards

Green Tortoise Backpackers

San Francisco, USA
63%

Good located hostel. The best were the free dinners with the possibility to cook with the kitchen boss. That was pretty cool incl. free drinks :) The rooms were clean. The restrooms resp showers are a bit old an especially in the morning time full of hairs :( Also the rooms are archid. The staffs were friendly and helpful excepted the guy with short black hairs and a designer stubble. As I had some questions he just said to somene else "This guy actually bother me". Thats not what you wanna he


HI - Monterey Hostel

Monterey, USA
94%

I felt like at home. Really nice Hostel with a good atmosphere. The only point which is not so googd is the big size of the mixed dorms. 16 people in one room is a bit difficult because everyone have another bed time. But it was a really relaxing stay!!!


USA Hostels Hollywood

Los Angeles, USA
89%

Nice an clean hostel at a good location. The patio was perfect to meet people. The only thing was that the restrooms are a bit old but ok. There was also one guy, I think hispanic, who was not really kind.


Sin City Hostel

Las Vegas, USA
83%

Josh was a crazy guy who made the pubcrawl. It was really nice. The only thing is thats it is to far away from the strip. But to the freemont street it was good.


80%

Very clean Hostel. It's a bit outside of Manhattan but close to the Central Park. The Location was good and in a save area. There are a lot of common rooms but it's hard to get in touch with other people because there are all hanging up with their smartphones etc... The pub crawl with Barbara was poor..... We made our own :)


New York Budget Inn

New York, USA
63%

The location of the Hostel is really good in Central Manhattan. As the Hostel was Gully Booker I had to switch the room twice and every time I had an employee who was not really kind and explained not all the things of the Hostel. Furthermore I had some hairs on my bed.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry for the inconvenience of changing rooms. You had multiple reservations on Hostelworld that we were not aware of. As we were sold out we tried our best to accommodate you. We don't know why you had multiple reservations but when guests do have several reservations we always suggest e-mailing us to make sure your accommodations are the way you want them.

Phan Lan 2

Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
100%

In my opinion the best hostel in Vietnam! It was all good - the location, the staff and the room itself. We were located at the highest floor and there was a rooftop were you had a view over the tourist district :)


Waterland Hotel

Hue, Vietnam
83%

We were welcomed very kind with a banana drink and the room was clean. We could recommend this hostel :)


57%

Our two bed room was very very dirty and we had insects in the restroom. Don't wanna go back to this hostel.


Apple Hostel

Hong Kong, Hong Kong
63%

It was a well located hostel but has a strange entrence. You have to go through a mall to get to the right elevator which brings you up to the hostel. It's a kind of a labyrinth :) Also there are a lot of strange people making some business... But in summary the hostel is clean and the stuff is kind.