Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Germany, Gender Male, Age 35

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Euro Youth Hostel, Munich, Germany
9.4
4th Mar 2016

Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis und nettes Personal. Auch das Ambiente ist toll. Gerne kommen wir wieder, allerdings nicht mehr in ein Mehrbettzimmer, da manche Reisende einfach nicht wissen wie man sich angemessen zu verhalten hat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Pickled Tea Hostel, Yangon, Myanmar
9.1
2nd Jan 2016

Sehr sauberes Hostel. Wenn nicht sogar die sauberste Unterkunft unserer Myanmar Reise. Duschen sind top, warmes Wasser und Druck auf der Leitung. Ausserdem gibt es einen Aufenthaltsbereich in dem man andere Backpacker treffen kann.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Ostello Bello Bagan, Bagan, Myanmar
9.1
25th Dec 2015

Sehr nettes und aufmerksames Personal. Es wurde immer nach unserem Wohlbefinden gefragt. Es gab gratis Touren, Wasser, Kaffee, Tee und Zigarren und alle paar Tage einen Probierhappen aus der Küche. Außerdem waren die Duschen die besten in ganz Myanmar! Warmes Wasser und Druck auf der Leitung ;) Frühstück war gut und nahrhaft und gegenüber befindet sich ein sehr guter Verleih für E-Scooter mit welchen man Bagan super erkunden kann. Ausserdem buchen sie Busse und bieten Laundry Service an.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Quetzal, Cancun, Mexico
6.6
10th Mar 2015

We cannot say much about this hostel because we were sick at this time :(. Rooms were ok but not really nice. If you're looking for party it should be the perfect hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Tribu Hostel, Holbox Island, Mexico
10.0
5th Mar 2015

Best Hostel ever! It was very clean, the stuffs were helpful and the room was like a 5-Star Hotel. It's only a 2min walk away from the beach and 5min walk away from the town centre. We really recommend this hostel. It was the best in whole Mexico!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Che Playa, Playa del Carmen, Mexico
7.1
3rd Mar 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Posada los Mapaches, Tulum, Mexico
9.4
1st Mar 2015

Very familiar hostel. Chelo and her son were perfect hosts and so helpful. This accomodation is a great hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
The Yak, Playa del Carmen, Mexico
8.9
26th Feb 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Nomadas, Merida, Mexico
9.1
23rd Feb 2015

Some points why you have to choose Las Nomadas: - Relaxing at the pool with some hammocks - Cooking classes - Salsa classes - Yoga classes - Using of PCs at the desk - Check out with the possibility to stay at the hostel until 10pm - The staff is very helpfull and happy to give some insidertipps for tours There is nothing negative to say about this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Don Nino, Oaxaca, Mexico
8.0
21st Feb 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Mexico City Hostel, Mexico City, Mexico
8.3
18th Feb 2015

The hostel is well located in the historical center of CDMX. If you have a room next to the street ita a little bit loud in the night. So nothing for people who doesn't have a deep sleep. All in all the hostel is set up with many fancy stuff. The breakfast is great with sweet and spicy food. Near the hostel there is a 7eleven and a HSBC.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Generator Berlin Mitte, Berlin, Germany
8.3
11th Jul 2014

Good location and clean rooms. Also the hostel own cafe and bar is nice. In the neighbourhood are many bars, restaurants, shops and also the red light district.

View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. See you soon @ Generator Berlin Mitte Kind regards, Melanie Upmann Assistant General Manager

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The New York Loft Hostel, New York, USA
5.7
20th Apr 2014

The Hostel is located in a very hip area. There are some bars, restaurants and a subway station around. There was only one common room which was the kitchen and a TV room together. So it was hard to meet other backpacker in the hostel excepeted for breakfast. The breakfast wasn't that good.The only choice was Toast with butter and jam, Coffe and cerials. No American style like bagels, muffins etc... The shared bathrooms are not so clean an there were no possibilities to put your things somewhe

View Property Reply

Hello guest, Thank you for leaving us your feedback, we appreciate you comments and will take your suggestions under consideration. It was a pleasure having you! Best Regards

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
HI Monterey, Monterey, USA
9.4
12th Sep 2013

I felt like at home. Really nice Hostel with a good atmosphere. The only point which is not so googd is the big size of the mixed dorms. 16 people in one room is a bit difficult because everyone have another bed time. But it was a really relaxing stay!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
USA Hostels Hollywood, Los Angeles, USA
8.9
7th Sep 2013

Nice an clean hostel at a good location. The patio was perfect to meet people. The only thing was that the restrooms are a bit old but ok. There was also one guy, I think hispanic, who was not really kind.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Sin City Hostel, Las Vegas, USA
8.3
4th Sep 2013

Josh was a crazy guy who made the pubcrawl. It was really nice. The only thing is thats it is to far away from the strip. But to the freemont street it was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
HI NYC Hostel, New York, USA
8.0
1st Sep 2013

Very clean Hostel. It's a bit outside of Manhattan but close to the Central Park. The Location was good and in a save area. There are a lot of common rooms but it's hard to get in touch with other people because there are all hanging up with their smartphones etc... The pub crawl with Barbara was poor..... We made our own :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
New York Budget Inn, New York, USA
6.3
30th Aug 2013

The location of the Hostel is really good in Central Manhattan. As the Hostel was Gully Booker I had to switch the room twice and every time I had an employee who was not really kind and explained not all the things of the Hostel. Furthermore I had some hairs on my bed.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. We are sorry for the inconvenience of changing rooms. You had multiple reservations on Hostelworld that we were not aware of. As we were sold out we tried our best to accommodate you. We don't know why you had multiple reservations but when guests do have several reservations we always suggest e-mailing us to make sure your accommodations are the way you want them.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Phan Lan 2, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
10.0
19th Dec 2012

In my opinion the best hostel in Vietnam! It was all good - the location, the staff and the room itself. We were located at the highest floor and there was a rooftop were you had a view over the tourist district :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Waterland Hotel, Hue, Vietnam
8.3
11th Dec 2012

We were welcomed very kind with a banana drink and the room was clean. We could recommend this hostel :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Central Backpackers Hostel, Hanoi, Vietnam
5.7
8th Dec 2012

Our two bed room was very very dirty and we had insects in the restroom. Don't wanna go back to this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Apple Hostel, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
6.3
5th Dec 2012

It was a well located hostel but has a strange entrence. You have to go through a mall to get to the right elevator which brings you up to the hostel. It's a kind of a labyrinth :) Also there are a lot of strange people making some business... But in summary the hostel is clean and the stuff is kind.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.