Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Thai Cozy House, Bangkok, Thailand
8.9
13th Jul 2013

Clean, central in the Khao San Rd area but not right in the middle of the mess. Good helpful staff and nice free breakfast. Good value for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Eighty8 Phnom Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
9.7
30th Mar 2013

88 Backpackers is very close to the central market and Wat Phnom, but kind of a distance from anything else. The pool is very nice, as is the downstairs common area. It's clean, well-maintained, and a great atmosphere for hanging out. The staff is what makes this place exceptional. They are very helpful, friendly, funny, and all around the best staff I've had at a hostel yet in Asia. Charlie was especially great. The room was a good size and had AC and fan. You guys should sell beer coozies.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
4.9
11th Feb 2013

This hotel is cheap and the rooms were large and clean. However, it is a hotel, not a hostel, and any amenities in the room that you use will be charged to your bill. We stayed here one night during Spring Festival and were disappointed with the poor service. When we asked the receptionist where we could get food, she said "everywhere is closed" and didn't provide any suggestions for any way to find food at all. The receptionist the next day was much nicer but spoke no English at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Garden Inn, Lijiang, China
9.7
2nd Feb 2013

The staff here is amazing! They're so friendly and helpful, and the prices for the rooms are very good. The double room had the most comfortable bed I've slept in since I've been in China and the bathroom was great too. Actual hot water with good pressure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
6.0
31st Jan 2013

I'm not sure why this hostel is the top-rated on Hostelworld.com and Lonely Planet. The location is bad, very far from everything in the city except the night market. The staff was nice but the beds were hard and the western toilets were all broken. I wouldn't stay here again.

View Property Reply

Hi: Thank you so much for the review and comments . We're sorry to hear that your impressions of our hostel were not as good as we would have hoped. We always try our best to satisfy all our guests and most people leave with a positive impression of our hostel. While we're sorry that you had a bad experience. We are sure there is one toilets not working in that days , not all of them ! The ture is most of the tourist attractions is out of the city and we are close the city center. But there bus always go directly around our hostel. Kind regards. KUNMING CLOUDLAND YHA

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Han Tang Inn Hostel, Xi'an, China
9.7
29th Jan 2013

The staff at Han Tang, particularly Daniel, were very helpful and friendly. The facilities were lovely and clean with lots of amenities. The rooftop terrace was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Sanlitun Youth Hostel, Beijing, China
8.9
17th Jan 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.