Reviews: Anonymous

Thai Cozy House

Bangkok, Thailand

Clean, central in the Khao San Rd area but not right in the middle of the mess. Good helpful staff and nice free breakfast. Good value for the money.

Eighty8 Phnom Penh

Phnom Penh, Cambodia

88 Backpackers is very close to the central market and Wat Phnom, but kind of a distance from anything else. The pool is very nice, as is the downstairs common area. It's clean, well-maintained, and a great atmosphere for hanging out. The staff is what makes this place exceptional. They are very helpful, friendly, funny, and all around the best staff I've had at a hostel yet in Asia. Charlie was especially great. The room was a good size and had AC and fan. You guys should sell beer coozies.


This hotel is cheap and the rooms were large and clean. However, it is a hotel, not a hostel, and any amenities in the room that you use will be charged to your bill. We stayed here one night during Spring Festival and were disappointed with the poor service. When we asked the receptionist where we could get food, she said "everywhere is closed" and didn't provide any suggestions for any way to find food at all. The receptionist the next day was much nicer but spoke no English at all.

Garden Inn

Lijiang, China

The staff here is amazing! They're so friendly and helpful, and the prices for the rooms are very good. The double room had the most comfortable bed I've slept in since I've been in China and the bathroom was great too. Actual hot water with good pressure.


I'm not sure why this hostel is the top-rated on and Lonely Planet. The location is bad, very far from everything in the city except the night market. The staff was nice but the beds were hard and the western toilets were all broken. I wouldn't stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi: Thank you so much for the review and comments . We're sorry to hear that your impressions of our hostel were not as good as we would have hoped. We always try our best to satisfy all our guests and most people leave with a positive impression of our hostel. While we're sorry that you had a bad experience. We are sure there is one toilets not working in that days , not all of them ! The ture is most of the tourist attractions is out of the city and we are close the city center. But there bus always go directly around our hostel. Kind regards. KUNMING CLOUDLAND YHA

Han Tang Inn Hostel

Xi'an, China

The staff at Han Tang, particularly Daniel, were very helpful and friendly. The facilities were lovely and clean with lots of amenities. The rooftop terrace was great.

Sanlitun Youth Hostel

Beijing, China

No customer comment