Reviews: Anonymous

91%

It was a nice clean hostel. Had a awesome stay there. Highly recommended.


74%

Stayed one night it was clean and the staff was friendly


Sakura Hostel Asakusa

Tokyo, Japan
80%

Feels like a standard hostel and not a Japanese one


66%

This place was more like a capsule hotel then a guesthouse did not enjoy the to hang around in the guest house.

  • 30th Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


Time Peace Apartment

Sapporo, Japan
83%

A cozy place 10 min walk from shops and food. Hard to find as there is no sign to show if your on the right way. Recommend if you like a chill and sweet atmosphere

  • 24th Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


1166 Backpackers

Nagano, Japan
77%

Had a nice stay nice and cozy hostel 20 min walk from jr station

  • 22nd Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


Quality Hostel K's House Takayama

Hida Takayama, Japan
83%

Its okey closed to train station

  • 21st Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


J-Hoppers Hida Takayama Guesthouse

Hida Takayama, Japan
80%

Had a nice stay

  • 19th Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


Kyoya Ryokan

Nagoya, Japan
83%

Had a nice stay there. A bit early checkout time for my taste otherwise it was nice.

  • 17th Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


Fukuoka Hana Hostel

Fukuoka City, Japan
89%

Nice hostel in the centre of everything,was a bit deserted when I was there but 10-15 min walk to the major shopping and nightlife in tenjin and Hakata


80%

Close to main attractions but 15-20 min from station.


71%

Bit run down but cheap and close to spa world.

  • 29th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


Yuzan Guest House

Nara, Japan
77%

A nice japanese guesthouse gets a bit cold at nightime. But it right next to the castle.

  • 27th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


Osaka Hana Hostel

Osaka, Japan
89%

Had a nice 3 days there. Staff is really interesting and love to help you so you have a nice stay.

  • 25th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


Ikoi-no-Ie Kyoto

Kyoto, Japan
77%

A nice hostel to get the japanese living style life. But a bit expensive.

  • 18th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


86%

Had a nice stay there

  • 14th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comment. We are looking forward to seeing you again!

83%

Clean not to far from food and subway

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comment! See you next time !

Aizuya Inn

Tokyo, Japan
69%

It's sadly in a boring neighbourhood nothing really to do there. But the hostel is ok shower cost extra

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Viktor, thank you for leaving a comment. "Boring neighbourhood" is not exactly true. "Quiet" or "calm" would define it better. But in any case, there is a map on this website -and ours- so you can look at it before you book. I suggest you do a bit of search before your bext booking, to avoid disappointment. Have a good trip, Raoul

Point Break Backpackers

Christchurch, New Zealand
63%

far out of city center but it was a nice last minute resort.

  • 10th Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


Backpackers by the Bay

Airlie Beach, Australia
51%

No kitchen gear and the male bathroom stinks of urin all the time. 1 hour free wifi for all the days you stay there.

  • 1st Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Sweden
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comments and thank you expecially for staying with us. We are however a little confused by your comments regarding kitchen gear, as our kitchen is brand new - having been recently fully rebuilt, and all crockery, cutlery, pots and pans etc are provided free of charge, and always have been. Is it possible you have confused us with another of the hostels you stayed at during your time here?

Tropic Days Backpackers

Cairns, Australia
77%

Nice chill hostel abit from city center but they have shuttles all day. Clean and nice only downside is the pay for aircon

  • 30th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Sweden
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


Reef Backpackers

Cairns, Australia
51%

So dirty in all comon areas and the toilets didnt have toilet pappper for 3 days. Also has a big problem with bedbugs.

  • 23rd Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Sweden
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


The Nunnery

Melbourne, Australia
66%

Expensive for a hostel 20-30 min walk from centre and wifi not free


The Flying Fox

Blue Mountains, Australia
94%

My second time is a cozy place and great for hikers

  • 18th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Sweden
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


97%

A really good hostel. Easy to meet new people and the bar next door is relative cheap.


Ikoi-no-Ie Kyoto

Kyoto, Japan
83%

Japanese style to the maximum. Loved it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your stay-in and rating. We hope to see you againīŠ

Hotel Chuo Oasis

Osaka, Japan
74%

Okey for a 1 night stay


Noosa Flashpackers

Noosa, Australia
60%

Kitchen area was unclean.

  • 18th Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


Nomads Noosa

Noosa, Australia
60%

Unclean kitchen.

  • 16th Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


The Flying Fox

Blue Mountains, Australia
83%

No customer comment

  • 10th Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


Leo Hostel

Beijing, China
83%

Toilets could have been cleaned more often. Try do something about the smell of sewer that fills the hostel. Otherwise i loved it.

  • 19th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Thank you for your comments. We have investigated this problem for you and we have changed the cleaning fluid that the cleaners use, so now there is no problem ;) We hope to see you next time for a better stay! Leo Hostel