Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Smart City Hostel by Safestay, Edinburgh, Scotland
6.9
4th Aug 2013

The elevators where not working well so we had to come up 5 floors! :(

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
9.4
31st Jul 2013

Really nice and comfy stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Regina House, London, England
5.7
10th May 2013

The bathrooms were all very dirty and the carpets as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico,
  • Novice Nomad
9.4
2nd Apr 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
9.4
1st Feb 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Hello Marseille Hostel, Marseille, France
6.9
20th Dec 2012

It is a nice hostel, I really liked it until my wallet was stolen there! I was very disappointed since this is a small hostel and the staff could have done a lot more to help me look for the guest that took it, yet they did very little and just said sorry.

View Property Reply

Hello dear, Is it you we help the entire morning to search for your wallet? We had each guest open their bags before leaving the premises, searching all rooms, staying with you, taking your coordinates to contact you after you left in case we could find your purse. As I remember, you were not that sure were you left your wallet, inside or outside the hostel, and it was not stolen, you forgot it somewhere as per your own words. I still doubt anybody here could take it, but we make all possible efforts to help you. We did search again the entire hostel, and I do perfectly remember guests and staff giving you hugs in moral support. We kept your note for several weeks at the reception, in case anybody finds your lost purse. We perfectly remember you, and if it is exactly you writing that we did not help, all our team has a strange feeling that your comment is a bit unfair. There is hardly anybody who would have each guest bag searched you know ... and when you left with hugs and smiles, I would never imagine you to write such a comment. Kind regards, Cedric and all the Hello Marseille Team

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
8.6
9th Nov 2012

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.