Reviews: Anonymous

Hostel Pisa

Pisa, Italy
71%

We really enjoyed our stay at the hostel, but weren't very happy about the lack of bathrooms. Staff was nice though and the BBQ organized by the hostel was a very enjoyable.

  • 31st Jul 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (11 reviews)


Hotel Adelchi

Milan, Italy
69%

Had a good stay at the hostel. Was clean, staff was nice and we were very happy that our room had a fan as it was very hot. Unfortunately, the hostel is not very central if you want to walk to the inner city and stuff, but there is a metro station nearby.

  • 24th Jul 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (11 reviews)


Jacobs Inn

Dublin, Ireland
69%

Nice place and quite safe as well. Unfortunately, we sometimes had problems opening our door. Told the reception but nothing changed. Our shower was cold, even though it was supposed to be warm. Breakfast was good and always plenty there.

  • 5th Jul 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (11 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for you comments / So sorry about the door problem and particularly that we were unable to rectify after you had let us know - we will check that out together with shower in your room .

Kinlay House Cork

Cork, Ireland
54%

We weren't very happy with our stay because the staff wasn't really cooperating when we were trying to prepare a meal. Made us feel unwelcome by saying that the guests usually break the pots etc. in the kitchen and they wouldn't have the time to buy new stuff. Kitchen barely had anything to cook with. Breakfast was okay though. Unfortunately, wouldn't stay there again if I went to Cork once more.

  • 14th Jun 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (11 reviews)


Kilkenny Tourist Hostel

Kilkenny, Ireland
91%

Very lovely hostel with nice staff. We were allowed to leave our luggage at the hostel without paying any fees. We had a great stay and would recommend it to everyone.

  • 24th May 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (11 reviews)


Lovett's Hostel

Dingle, Ireland
57%

We didn't really feel welcome at the hostel as we arrived. The hostel was clean, but if I was to choose, I wouldn't stay at this hostel again.


Sheilas Cork Hostel

Cork, Ireland
69%

No customer comment


Killarney Railway Hostel

Killarney, Ireland
80%

Nice little hostel with nice staff and good location. Unfortunately, the room was a bit smelly and cold, but I suppose the scent wasn't the staff's fault.


Beach Haven Hostel

Tramore, Ireland
63%

We were the first guests this year which might be the reason why the hostel was freezing inside. Unfortunately, the kitchen wasn′t that clean and we had to wash the dishes before use. I think the stay in the hostel is nicer during the summertime. The staff was very friendly and helpful though.


Barnacles Temple Bar House

Dublin, Ireland
91%

The location is great, the staff is friendly and the room was cleaned everyday. Great hostel. I'd go there again!


Captain Halpin's Hostel

Wicklow, Ireland
60%

Unfortunately, we had some problems with the price we had booked for. When we arrived we had to pay more than we had booked for earlier. But the owner solved the problem in the end and we got our money back. The hostel is clean, but we found it was quite cold in the rooms, especially in the bathrooms. The kitchen could've been cleaner.