Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
8.0
12th Mar 2015

Ausstattung der Küche könnte besser sein.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Pisa, Pisa, Italy
7.1
31st Jul 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the hostel, but weren't very happy about the lack of bathrooms. Staff was nice though and the BBQ organized by the hostel was a very enjoyable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hotel Adelchi, Milan, Italy
6.9
24th Jul 2013

Had a good stay at the hostel. Was clean, staff was nice and we were very happy that our room had a fan as it was very hot. Unfortunately, the hostel is not very central if you want to walk to the inner city and stuff, but there is a metro station nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Jacobs Inn, Dublin, Ireland
6.9
5th Jul 2013

Nice place and quite safe as well. Unfortunately, we sometimes had problems opening our door. Told the reception but nothing changed. Our shower was cold, even though it was supposed to be warm. Breakfast was good and always plenty there.

View Property Reply

Thanks for you comments / So sorry about the door problem and particularly that we were unable to rectify after you had let us know - we will check that out together with shower in your room .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Kinlay House Cork, Cork, Ireland
5.4
14th Jun 2013

We weren't very happy with our stay because the staff wasn't really cooperating when we were trying to prepare a meal. Made us feel unwelcome by saying that the guests usually break the pots etc. in the kitchen and they wouldn't have the time to buy new stuff. Kitchen barely had anything to cook with. Breakfast was okay though. Unfortunately, wouldn't stay there again if I went to Cork once more.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Kilkenny Tourist Hostel, Kilkenny, Ireland
9.1
24th May 2013

Very lovely hostel with nice staff. We were allowed to leave our luggage at the hostel without paying any fees. We had a great stay and would recommend it to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Lovett's Hostel, Dingle, Ireland
5.7
18th May 2013

We didn't really feel welcome at the hostel as we arrived. The hostel was clean, but if I was to choose, I wouldn't stay at this hostel again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Sheilas Cork Hostel, Cork, Ireland
6.9
26th Apr 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Killarney Railway Hostel, Killarney, Ireland
8.0
2nd Mar 2013

Nice little hostel with nice staff and good location. Unfortunately, the room was a bit smelly and cold, but I suppose the scent wasn't the staff's fault.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Beach Haven Hostel, Tramore, Ireland
6.3
9th Feb 2013

We were the first guests this year which might be the reason why the hostel was freezing inside. Unfortunately, the kitchen wasn′t that clean and we had to wash the dishes before use. I think the stay in the hostel is nicer during the summertime. The staff was very friendly and helpful though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Barnacles Temple Bar House, Dublin, Ireland
9.1
18th Jan 2013

The location is great, the staff is friendly and the room was cleaned everyday. Great hostel. I'd go there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Captain Halpin's Hostel, Wicklow, Ireland
6.0
10th Nov 2012

Unfortunately, we had some problems with the price we had booked for. When we arrived we had to pay more than we had booked for earlier. But the owner solved the problem in the end and we got our money back. The hostel is clean, but we found it was quite cold in the rooms, especially in the bathrooms. The kitchen could've been cleaner.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.