Reviews: Anonymous

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
21st Feb 2013

Located on top of a noisy bar so hard to sleep. No kitchen to use, only 1 microwave. The 'continental' breakfast was toastand cereal - continental breakfast traditionally means eggs, sausage, etc. Staff mixed up my booking and i had to wait 40 minutes for them to clean my bed etc Location is convenient, tube is across the road and shopping centre next door and the upstairs showers were good but thats a small consolation.

View Property Reply

Hey there, First of all, thank you for your feedback. It helps us build on and improve the experience for other guests. Our bar downstairs offers some great drink deals but unfortunately like any bar can get a bit noisy. We close quite early during the week and for nights when you want an early sleep, the hostel reception offers FREE earplugs. Being quite a small hostel we just don't have the space to put self catering kitchen facilities, to compensate for this we have a microwave in the chill out room downstairs with an array of condiments for your use and offer an awesome 25% off our entire food menu at the bar. We are so sorry you had to wait for the bed. Our usual check in time is 2pm, but sometimes with high numbers of check ins and outs our staff just get a little caught in time. Again, very sorry. It's not a usual thing. Our 'included breakfast', is on par with most other UK hostels. If you have some suggestions on how we could improve this, please contact us by email. We are always looking for new ways to keep our guests happy! We wish you safe travels on the rest of your trip. And again thank you for your feedback. Cheers, The St Christopher's team

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Astor Hyde Park, London, England
24th Dec 2012

Fantastic location! Right next to Hyde Park and in the very nice, safe, upper class suburb of Kensington. The staff were helpful and friendly and the hostel was generally clean and had a nice feel. The free breakfast in the morning was great too. The only downsides were the bathrooms. They were always taken and the ensuite attached to our 12 bed shared room smelt horrible. We had a few rude people staying in our room and they were drunk, noisy, rude and really inconsiderate.overall a good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.