Reviews: Anonymous


Location is fab just a quick ride up the trolley to the french quarter but the staff in this place really let it down, some clueless and make no effort to help u and one guy here is a complete letch. Some of the showers appear to have been built for very short people and the sheets I was given were dirty. Air con for the rooms was not powerful enough. I would not recommend this place.

Absolute Backpackers

Mission Beach, Australia

One male member of staff could not control himself when I asked another member o staff a question and continually butted in and railroaded the conversation. I found him quite unproffesional for this reason and felt sorry for the female colleague of his.

Owner Comment (Hide)
the "overbearing" staff member in question does not actually work here. He is a bus driver for a local operator and collects guests. I have spoken with his manager RE behaviour while on our property. Wearing a white shirt would confuse a guest but we do not believe we should be penalised for his behaviour on our reviews. We have asked that this review be removed.