Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Las Musas Hostel, Madrid, Spain
8.3
30th Aug 2014

Bed sheets were removed from our beds suddenly, which meant good cleanliness but then no bed sheets meant that we have to go down to the reception every night to collect them. Breakfast corner was pretty small in space but everything was good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Astor Queensway, London, England
8.9
22nd Aug 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hatters on Newton Street, Manchester, England
9.4
26th Jul 2013

Stayed in the same hostel before but the free wifi in the main reception did not work at all despite being detected by my phone and my friends' too. Nevertheless a good place but they have started to charge money for lockers, which was free last time.

View Property Reply

Hello there, first of all thank you for staying with us and thank you for coming back. We didn't start charging for lockers, the lockers on the ground floor are free if you own a padlock. What we charge is the padlock rent as it happen before that people would just not return it. We are sorry about the wifi. You could have used the free one in our sister hostel, the Hilton Chambers, although we managed to sort it out, eventually. :)) Come back soon!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
9.7
28th Jun 2013

Previous Meininger hotels that I stayed provided free towels but not for this, which is quite a shame for a hotel. Other than that, we had a very enjoyable stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Backpackers Göteborg, Gothenburg, Sweden
9.4
5th Jun 2013

Charging point and a bed lamp for each bed is a good thing and comes with a bed curtain. Surprisingly not that noisy in a 18 bed room, and had a good sleep. Remember to bring ur own bedsheets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Sleep in Heaven, Copenhagen, Denmark
9.1
3rd Jun 2013

Location was pretty far even from the nearest metro station but the hostel was very clean and organized and warm!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hatters on Newton Street, Manchester, England
8.9
1st Jun 2013

Check out in the early morning to be greeted by a very rude male staff that lies to be the manager, when obviously the other staff who served me in the morning told me the manager is a lady. Have been staying with this hostel occasionally during weekend gateways, but may think twice if choosing hostels in Manchester.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hatters Hostel- Liverpool, Liverpool, England
9.4
31st May 2013

Other hostel guests were causing unnecessary ruckus in the late wee hours after midnight at the basement where I slept at. Perhaps more attention can be paid to the basement guests. A good stay though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
8.9
30th May 2013

A 20 min walk from the railway station with quite a number of turns despite saving the travel directions on my phone. A good stay enjoyed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Lake District Backpackers, Lake District, England
9.1
29th May 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Royal Mile Backpackers, Edinburgh, Scotland
9.7
28th May 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Global Village, Belfast, Northern Ireland
9.7
19th Apr 2013

Vibrant environment! However the door handle was damaged during the stay - not a very good sign even it was repaired again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Ashfield Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
9.7
16th Apr 2013

Clean and vibrant hostel - everything was working well during my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Willow Bank Hotel, Manchester, England
9.7
16th Mar 2013

Love it - would come back again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hatters on Newton Street, Manchester, England
9.7
8th Mar 2013

Near to some pubs so at night might be quite noisy. Not enough power sockets for 8 bed room. A good experience overall - nothing more to ask for!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Llandudno Hostel, Llandudno, Wales
9.7
24th Feb 2013

Water pressure of the shower head is a little small ... longer bathing time. Other than that, everything is really good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Chez Godo, Paris, France
10.0
20th Feb 2013

The owner is really kind and a great person to talk to. Enjoyed my stay in Paris a lot thanks to him and would choose this place if I come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Brussels Hello Hostel, Brussels, Belgium
8.9
18th Feb 2013

Hostel was going slight renovation but was pretty alright for my stay. The shower heads could be better as water pressure was too high and cant be controlled due to its fitting. Other than that everything is good and cosy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
MEININGER Amsterdam City West, Amsterdam, Netherlands
10.0
16th Feb 2013

wonderful stay despite a slightly not-so-good location but everything is good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
8.3
31st Dec 2012

Clean and neat facilities. Toilets were in good condition but the heaters in the bedrooms doesn't seem to function quite well. Overall a good experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.