Reviews: Anonymous

Crazy Mzungos Zanzibar

Zanzibar, Tanzania
34%

Better communication up front. 1. A sick cook: We didn't know. I got stomach sick. 2. After a terrible sound in the roof at night, we got told the next day there might be a monkey in the roof sometimes. Now scared the hell out of us at 3 am. 3. No closet space in the room, at the beginning we got told that all is safe there's protection in the walls for bugs etc. Our bags got eaten by rats/mouses. So not SAFE at all. Key: Be open and communicate better. Now you have unhappy guests!

  • 8th Jan 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (2 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the feedback, we have never had an ill guest due to food at our restaurant, in fact most of our reviews are about the great food!! Also, if the Chef was ill and not cooking, you got sick eating outside? The Bandas are organic and made of coconut palm and there are bush babies in the area, so sorry for the disturbance. The banda you stayed in is brand new, built in 2012. We have inspected the Banda to try and find better ways to secure this and will be replacing some of the palm with concrete (which is taking away from the much loved organics) this year. There is a rail for hanging clothes in the room and 2 clothes cabinets? Apologies for the discomfort!

DOMOKUCHU

Zanzibar, Tanzania
63%

Better to make more of the place. It has the atmosphere to be a wonderful place if there was more to do.

  • 5th Jan 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (2 reviews)