Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Geckos Hostel, Florianopolis, Brazil
6.3
8th Feb 2014

The atmosphere of the house is ok, like a regular beach house. The location is excellent, next of Lagoa da Conceição. But the facilities were terrible. Very hot room, with terrible bed (it was like a stone). The bathroom was very dirty, the floor was a mess to take shower and the toilet impossible to use.

View Property Reply

Rafael, we have 3 air conditioning dorm.We always recomend people to book one of this dorm, especially in this incredible hot summer.What you call "stone"it is just an orthopedic matrass,that most people like.If you told us,we would have provided to you an other king size matrass.I'm so sorry for the bathroom.That day unfortunatly has been unusable for a couple of hours because toliet paper has been thrown into the flash and it took time to fix it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
8.6
21st Dec 2013

Excellent price. Simple rooms, with HOT temperatures inside the room (i went in cold december). Good showers with hot water. The breakfast is simple but ok, with bagels, fruits, milk, cereals, juice and coffee. The hostel has big lockers near the reception to leave luggage if you have to check in or check out and don't have where to put it. Excellent location, near subways that goes to every part of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Apartamentos Roc Lago Park, Menorca, Spain
10.0
26th May 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Trauko's Home, Barcelona, Spain
10.0
22nd May 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Rossio Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
10.0
20th May 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hotel du Petit Louvre, Paris, France
6.9
15th May 2013

No customer comment

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
YHA London Oxford Street, London, England
9.4
11th May 2013

It's a great hostel, but the wifi doesnt reach all the rooms and isnt for free.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Studio Certovka, Prague, Czech Republic
7.7
10th May 2013

The communication it's a little bit hard in english, but the owner can speak italian and german.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
10.0
8th May 2013

Acomodaçoes excelentes e atendimento muito bom. Recomendo totalmente.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
YHA London Oxford Street, London, England
10.0
4th May 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostal Alonso, Madrid, Spain
3.7
2nd May 2013

I arrived at the hostel building but nobody was there to open the door for me. I rang the bell many times without success. I also called by phone, also without success. I had to go to another hostel and then i wrote to alonso asking what happened, and they answered that due a family issue they had to go to hospital and nobody was there. Also they said that i arrived 30minutes earlier than i said. Thats why nobody was there. But they could have written a note or email to me. Bad experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.