Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Savoy Hostel, Galway, Ireland
10.0
17th Jul 2015

Friendly staff, room was very clean, massive bathroom. Nightporter had breakfast ready for me because I'd to leave early in the morning. Everything was tasty and fresh. Love this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Central Hostel, London, England
9.1
2nd Apr 2014

Everything was good, except that there was a weird guy in the room I stayed and wi-fi didn't work well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Cowgate Tourist Hostel, Edinburgh, Scotland
3.1
12th Nov 2013

Place looked dirty, smell was terrible. Took me ages to find the place cause the indications provided to find it were mostly wrong. Awful installations, will never go back. Fortunately I only stayed one night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Grand Hostel Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
3.4
13th Jan 2013

Staff never cleaned the place where we stayed, besides that we never had an introduction didn't know if we had access to internet or to the kitchen or what kind of things we could have used, they charged more money than the actual agreed, asked to the receptionist for a duvet , she said she could give it to me later and that later never came. Website says it's near to the centre and is far from it. Was an utterly bad service!

View Property Reply

We are sorry for any inconvenience you had here, but you seemed to speak very little English and you hardly came to the reception. If you do not talk to us, we do not know about your problem. We have internet signs everywhere in the house, a computer you can use and free wireless everywhere. You asked for a duvel, and then disappeared, did not come to take it. Location: just a click on the ´map´ button and you see where we are. And finally: you payed excactly the amount which was in your confirmation, not one cent more.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.