Reviews: Anonymous

83%

No customer comment

  • 18th Jan 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (6 reviews)


St Christopher's Village

London, England
57%

Nothing is free - lockers in rooms do not have locks. WiFi is really slow, internet you have to pay for and its slow. The crowd is really young - many 18 year old first time travellers. There was even a group of school kids here. This place calls itself a party hostel but there are no parties. It just happens to have a pub attached which isn't the greatest. I went here because I wanted to meet people but it wasnt the best. Not the worst hostel but certainly fell below expectations.

  • 12th Jan 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (6 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi. Thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry to see you didn't enjoy your stay as much as you should have. We provide a range of free items: DVDs to watch in our Cinema Room, breakfast, earplugs, magazines, city guides and WiFi. We apologize if you experienced some slowness with our WiFi. We do not have the facilities to provide free luggage storage and moreover we do not think it is safe to allow our guests to deposit their belongings in an unattended luggage room. They can use instead one of our lockers for a very cheap price. The age range of our guests is 18-30 as you pointed in your review, they are generally backpacker travellers. We are proud to label our hostel as a 'party hostel'. Very often we run events to entertain our guests and we encourage them to party while hanging out around the hostel: they can use the common spaces such as the chill out room, cinema room or our rooftop terrace. If no event is going on in the hostel our guests can still have a great time in our attached bar, Belushi's: there is a different theme every night of the week as well as cheap drinks and special deals. To make sure our guests have more than one possibility to enjoy themselves we also have partnership with nearby clubs and also sell discount tickets for pub crawl. Kinds Regards, St. Christopher's Village Team.

My My Arthouse

Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
94%

This hostel was amazing! The tours were cheaper than any of the travel agents or competitors. The staff were brilliant! Kim especially was so helpful! Good place to meet people also. Highly recommend!

  • 28th Dec 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (6 reviews)


Mojzo inn

Nha Trang, Vietnam
83%

Fun hostel! Great breakfast and really nice staff. Only downside is the shoes off rule. The floors are always sandy and you have to walk around barefoot. Either clean the floors more regularly or change the rule.

  • 24th Dec 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (6 reviews)


Sunflower Hotel Hoi An

Hoi An, Vietnam
63%

This isn't a very good hostel for meeting people. It is also a fair walk from the city. Staff don't speak the best English. The breakfast was great but otherwise the place was pretty average.

  • 21st Dec 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (6 reviews)


100%

This was one of the greatest hostels I have ever stayed at!! Awesome staff. Really easy to meet people. Castaway tour was absolutely brilliant!!

  • 15th Dec 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (6 reviews)