Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Thailand, Gender Female, Age 34

  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Inverness Student Hostel, Inverness, Scotland
8.9
13th Feb 2016

Great place, cosy but lively Clean, safe at quite good location 2 pillows!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Dundee Backpackers Hostel, Dundee, Scotland
9.7
31st Jan 2016

Everything s excellent as always. Deduct some points from the coverage of wifi, should be all around!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
St Andrews Tourist Hostel, St Andrews, Scotland
10.0
28th Nov 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Oriental Riverside Residence, Melaka, Malaysia
8.6
20th Sep 2014

Really clean floor Strong wifi signal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
RC Miguel Angel, Madrid, Spain
9.1
18th Dec 2013

Great location, just a block from Sol. Clean room and bathroom Very nice owner ( senior gent & lady ) Great breakfast Strength wifi signal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Fabrizzio's Petit, Barcelona, Spain
9.4
16th Dec 2013

Informative and helpful staff, strong wifi signal, value breakfast, clean and cumfy bed (twin private room) The only drawback is not enough bathroom & toilet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
9.4
11th Dec 2013

Everything there was great. Clean place, great location (near bus station, train station, shopping centre), great facilities (except wifi in room was very weak), informative staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Erottajanpuisto, Helsinki, Finland
7.7
8th Dec 2013

Room 6 (female room) was a bit small but got a fridge. Room 17 was better, spacy, better ventilation. The price calculation after use YHA discount card at this hostel is different by individual staff. I paid 10% deposit at full rate to Hostelworld, but a staff didn't understand. She calculated what I need to pay from the discount rate. e.g. The full rate is 27 Euro and I paid to Hostelworld 2.7 Euro. She thought I paid to Hostelworld (27-10%)*10% = 2.43. It's just a bit different /night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Oslo Hostel Central, Oslo, Norway
8.9
26th Nov 2013

This is such a bright & clean hostel : bed linen and towel are sealed in plastic bag. Excellent breakfast : bread, ham, cheese, egg, salad & fruit, cereal, juice, coffee Wifi signal is good. Should provide reading lamp and elec outlet near each bunk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
City Sleep-In, Aarhus, Denmark
6.6
26th Oct 2013

Room no.38 has no electrical outlets. Light at each bed doesn't work,too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Pride of Paddington, London, England
8.0
24th Aug 2013

Grear location, full English breakfast, good free wifi Provide a trash bin in room would be great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
The Fort Boutique Hostel, York, England
9.4
18th Aug 2013

Everything is perfect, spacy room & bathroom One thing need to concern, please empty all trash bins in room and bathroom everyday

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
The Walrus Hostel, London, England
8.6
12th Aug 2013

good location near tube and rail station very helpful and friendly staff value breakfast free printing (only ticket or reservation) good free wifi signal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
YHA Bristol, Bristol, England
8.6
11th Aug 2013

room 205 was not so good: small window quite hot in summer This room has no individual elec outlet like room in 4th floor. Bathroom and toilet are clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
YHA Bristol, Bristol, England
8.6
9th Aug 2013

Room 401 was good, every bed had electrical outlet and light. The room was spacy and clean. The shower room was quite small and the hanger was quite low (everything will get wet). Good value of breakfast, only 4.99. Free wifi should be provided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Cowgate Tourist Hostel, Edinburgh, Scotland
5.7
7th Aug 2013

All of 6 beds in our room were full of dust. Pillows should be changed, they were thin and old. Bathrooms should be clean more frequent, due to some of flatmates made them dirty. Spacy room and good quality of free wifi.

View Property Reply

The bathrooms and all of the flats are cleaned everyday but as you have stated other flatmates will make some mess and this is out of our control. We are not able to be on hand to clean all day/night, however if you speak to reception we will always try our hardest to go and clean again if needed. The rooms are great a size and we now have wifi in all rooms.Thank you for all your feedback.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Albatross, Newcastle upon Tyne, England
8.9
2nd Aug 2013

Great location, a couple minutes walk from rail station. Clean and spacy room bathroom is also clean and neat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
The Walrus Hostel, London, England
9.4
24th Jul 2013

very nice and helpful staff great location, though noise of train good value of breakfast great wifi signal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Equity Point London, London, England
6.0
23rd Jul 2013

Very crowed and noisy hostel The room is too small and not ventilated. So. it was in the hot box during summer. Good value of breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Vila Marija, Dubrovnik, Croatia
10.0
16th Jul 2013

This place is perfect. Good location, a 10 min-walk to main bus staion which anyone can get to shuttle bus to and from Dubrovnik airport. Milica, the owner, is really kind and informative. She explained and recommended any places to go, and eat with no. of bus I can use in Dubrovnik. The room is spacy with a balcony. Bathroom and kitchen are also great. Wifi signal was good,too. Love to stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
The Walrus Hostel, London, England
8.9
10th Jul 2013

This hostel is very near tube station (Lambeth North & Waterloo). Staff is really kind and helpful. Due to this hostel is near Waterloo rail station, so it's quite noisy because the room is near the train track, but this hostel can provide guest earplug. The train noise normally stop after midnight and start again before 6. Good value breakfast (bread, jam, cereal, biscuit, juice, tea, coffee, banana, apple Wifi at bar downtairs is better than in room. Aware of bathroom traffic during 8-9am

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Edinburgh Metro Youth Hostel, Edinburgh, Scotland
8.3
4th Jul 2013

This hostel is clean and located in good location. The wifi strength was not too strong: connect-disconnect many times (Block 7, Flat 6). A bit noisy due to there's a pub or restaurant nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Equity Point London, London, England
6.6
19th Jun 2013

A supersmall room and not too ventilated small and a bit dirty ensuite bathroom Lots of school boys & girls there, quite noisy Good value of breakfast Location is ok, not to far from tube station

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Llandudno Hostel, Llandudno, Wales
10.0
14th Jun 2013

Great location, friendly staff, really clean room & bathroom, good quality of bed and mattress, cosy living room Recommended hostel in Llandudno

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Vagabonds, Belfast, Northern Ireland
9.4
9th Jun 2013

Good location, friendly staff, cosy atmosphere Clean room even a bit not so good ventilation Clean bathroom & toilet Good breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Global Village, Belfast, Northern Ireland
9.7
7th Jun 2013

One of the best hostel I've ever stayed. The room and bathroom were really clean. The room was spacy and good ventilation. Should provide in-room lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Regina House, London, England
6.3
11th May 2013

The wash basin in the room should be cleaned every day. The toilet and restroom should be provided more and cleaned everyday. I understand this hostel is quite old, but you can improve by clean / paint / vacuum. It would be better. 2 meals provided per day are good idea, but cleanliness of the hostel should be better than the free meal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Bank Street Lodge, Fort William, Scotland
8.9
26th Apr 2013

Great location in town center of Fort William; near rail & bus station, convenient store, bank. The hostel was clean; room, toilet, kitchen, tv room. There was no locker in the room. The free wifi should be available in room, too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
YHA London St Pancras, London, England
8.3
2nd Apr 2013

Good hostel, clean and spacy room (1st floor room was good) Should provide free wifi

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
B&B Delfino Blue, Genoa, Italy
9.7
29th Mar 2013

Warm hospitality with excellent facilities and good breakfast Spacy and clean room, clean restroom Wifi signal strength was not too strong Good location; near main train station Best B&B !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Archi Rossi Hostel, Florence, Italy
9.1
28th Mar 2013

- Room key should use access card which will provide more safety than normal key. - Head shower should be bigger or increase the pressure of the pump because the water from the shower was very slow compare to the tap of the wash basins

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
8.3
24th Mar 2013

-Very helpful staff ; asked them for cleam the shower head, they came in 5 minutes and changed the new one. -Location; good near the Stazione Termini -Breakfast; good in only 3 euros -Room & toilet; room and toilet were clean. the mattress was not quite good , it was too soft for long periods using.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
YHA London St Pancras, London, England
9.1
23rd Mar 2013

Should provide free wifi and free luggage storage

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
YHA London St Pancras, London, England
7.1
25th Jan 2013

- Should provide free wi-fi - Provide free luggage room

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
High Street Hostel, Edinburgh, Scotland
6.3
24th Dec 2012

The room should be more ventilated and provide enough lights. Please also provide plugs in the room to charge our phones or cameras. We all need to stuck in the receptions to charge and use free wi-fi. The location is great near both Edinburgh Castle, Palace of the Holyrood, shops & restaurants. The mixed gender shower room and toilets are not good ideas.

View Property Reply

We advertise that our showers and toilets are unisex so you should, perhaps, read all the literature provided before rating us down. All our rooms come with opening and closing windows which are perfectly adequate for ventilating but do require a minimal amount of effort to open them. We find that charging your electronic gear in reception to be the safest way to go about this as we have had nothing stolen from there but guarantee that this won't happen if you charge in the room or the corridor. HSH Management

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Dundee Backpackers Hostel, Dundee, Scotland
9.1
20th Dec 2012

Great location and friendly staffs Should clean the room or at least empty the trash everyday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.