Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Thailand, Gender: Female, Age: 32

Oriental Riverside Residence

Melaka, Malaysia
86%

Really clean floor Strong wifi signal

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (33 reviews)


RC Miguel Angel

Madrid, Spain
91%

Great location, just a block from Sol. Clean room and bathroom Very nice owner ( senior gent & lady ) Great breakfast Strength wifi signal

  • 18th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (33 reviews)


Fabrizzio's Petit

Barcelona, Spain
94%

Informative and helpful staff, strong wifi signal, value breakfast, clean and cumfy bed (twin private room) The only drawback is not enough bathroom & toilet.

  • 16th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (33 reviews)


94%

Everything there was great. Clean place, great location (near bus station, train station, shopping centre), great facilities (except wifi in room was very weak), informative staff

  • 11th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (33 reviews)


Hostel Erottajanpuisto

Helsinki, Finland
77%

Room 6 (female room) was a bit small but got a fridge. Room 17 was better, spacy, better ventilation. The price calculation after use YHA discount card at this hostel is different by individual staff. I paid 10% deposit at full rate to Hostelworld, but a staff didn't understand. She calculated what I need to pay from the discount rate. e.g. The full rate is 27 Euro and I paid to Hostelworld 2.7 Euro. She thought I paid to Hostelworld (27-10%)*10% = 2.43. It's just a bit different /night.

  • 8th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (33 reviews)


Oslo Hostel Central

Oslo, Norway
89%

This is such a bright & clean hostel : bed linen and towel are sealed in plastic bag. Excellent breakfast : bread, ham, cheese, egg, salad & fruit, cereal, juice, coffee Wifi signal is good. Should provide reading lamp and elec outlet near each bunk.

  • 26th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (33 reviews)


City Sleep-In

Aarhus, Denmark
66%

Room no.38 has no electrical outlets. Light at each bed doesn't work,too.

  • 26th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (33 reviews)


Pride of Paddington

London, England
80%

Grear location, full English breakfast, good free wifi Provide a trash bin in room would be great.

  • 24th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (33 reviews)


The Fort Boutique Hostel

York, England
94%

Everything is perfect, spacy room & bathroom One thing need to concern, please empty all trash bins in room and bathroom everyday

  • 18th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (33 reviews)


The Walrus Hostel

London, England
86%

good location near tube and rail station very helpful and friendly staff value breakfast free printing (only ticket or reservation) good free wifi signal

  • 12th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (33 reviews)


YHA Bristol

Bristol, England
86%

room 205 was not so good: small window quite hot in summer This room has no individual elec outlet like room in 4th floor. Bathroom and toilet are clean.

  • 11th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (33 reviews)


YHA Bristol

Bristol, England
86%

Room 401 was good, every bed had electrical outlet and light. The room was spacy and clean. The shower room was quite small and the hanger was quite low (everything will get wet). Good value of breakfast, only 4.99. Free wifi should be provided.

  • 9th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (33 reviews)


Cowgate Tourist Hostel

Edinburgh, Scotland
57%

All of 6 beds in our room were full of dust. Pillows should be changed, they were thin and old. Bathrooms should be clean more frequent, due to some of flatmates made them dirty. Spacy room and good quality of free wifi.

  • 7th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Thailand
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (33 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
The bathrooms and all of the flats are cleaned everyday but as you have stated other flatmates will make some mess and this is out of our control. We are not able to be on hand to clean all day/night, however if you speak to reception we will always try our hardest to go and clean again if needed. The rooms are great a size and we now have wifi in all rooms.Thank you for all your feedback.

Albatross

Newcastle upon Tyne, England
89%

Great location, a couple minutes walk from rail station. Clean and spacy room bathroom is also clean and neat.

  • 2nd Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (33 reviews)


The Walrus Hostel

London, England
94%

very nice and helpful staff great location, though noise of train good value of breakfast great wifi signal

  • 24th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (33 reviews)


Equity Point London

London, England
60%

Very crowed and noisy hostel The room is too small and not ventilated. So. it was in the hot box during summer. Good value of breakfast.

  • 23rd Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (33 reviews)


Vila Marija

Dubrovnik, Croatia
100%

This place is perfect. Good location, a 10 min-walk to main bus staion which anyone can get to shuttle bus to and from Dubrovnik airport. Milica, the owner, is really kind and informative. She explained and recommended any places to go, and eat with no. of bus I can use in Dubrovnik. The room is spacy with a balcony. Bathroom and kitchen are also great. Wifi signal was good,too. Love to stay there again.

  • 16th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (33 reviews)


The Walrus Hostel

London, England
89%

This hostel is very near tube station (Lambeth North & Waterloo). Staff is really kind and helpful. Due to this hostel is near Waterloo rail station, so it's quite noisy because the room is near the train track, but this hostel can provide guest earplug. The train noise normally stop after midnight and start again before 6. Good value breakfast (bread, jam, cereal, biscuit, juice, tea, coffee, banana, apple Wifi at bar downtairs is better than in room. Aware of bathroom traffic during 8-9am

  • 10th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (33 reviews)


Edinburgh Metro Youth Hostel

Edinburgh, Scotland
83%

This hostel is clean and located in good location. The wifi strength was not too strong: connect-disconnect many times (Block 7, Flat 6). A bit noisy due to there's a pub or restaurant nearby.

  • 4th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (33 reviews)


Equity Point London

London, England
66%

A supersmall room and not too ventilated small and a bit dirty ensuite bathroom Lots of school boys & girls there, quite noisy Good value of breakfast Location is ok, not to far from tube station

  • 19th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (33 reviews)


Llandudno Hostel

Llandudno, Wales
100%

Great location, friendly staff, really clean room & bathroom, good quality of bed and mattress, cosy living room Recommended hostel in Llandudno

  • 14th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (33 reviews)


Vagabonds

Belfast, Northern Ireland
94%

Good location, friendly staff, cosy atmosphere Clean room even a bit not so good ventilation Clean bathroom & toilet Good breakfast

  • 9th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (33 reviews)


Global Village

Belfast, Northern Ireland
97%

One of the best hostel I've ever stayed. The room and bathroom were really clean. The room was spacy and good ventilation. Should provide in-room lockers.

  • 7th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (33 reviews)


Regina House

London, England
63%

The wash basin in the room should be cleaned every day. The toilet and restroom should be provided more and cleaned everyday. I understand this hostel is quite old, but you can improve by clean / paint / vacuum. It would be better. 2 meals provided per day are good idea, but cleanliness of the hostel should be better than the free meal.

  • 11th May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (33 reviews)


Bank Street Lodge

Fort William, Scotland
89%

Great location in town center of Fort William; near rail & bus station, convenient store, bank. The hostel was clean; room, toilet, kitchen, tv room. There was no locker in the room. The free wifi should be available in room, too.

  • 26th Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (33 reviews)


YHA London St Pancras

London, England
83%

Good hostel, clean and spacy room (1st floor room was good) Should provide free wifi

  • 2nd Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (33 reviews)


B&B Delfino Blue

Genoa, Italy
97%

Warm hospitality with excellent facilities and good breakfast Spacy and clean room, clean restroom Wifi signal strength was not too strong Good location; near main train station Best B&B !!!!!

  • 29th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (33 reviews)


Archi Rossi Hostel

Florence, Italy
91%

- Room key should use access card which will provide more safety than normal key. - Head shower should be bigger or increase the pressure of the pump because the water from the shower was very slow compare to the tap of the wash basins

  • 28th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (33 reviews)


83%

-Very helpful staff ; asked them for cleam the shower head, they came in 5 minutes and changed the new one. -Location; good near the Stazione Termini -Breakfast; good in only 3 euros -Room & toilet; room and toilet were clean. the mattress was not quite good , it was too soft for long periods using.

  • 24th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (33 reviews)


YHA London St Pancras

London, England
91%

Should provide free wifi and free luggage storage

  • 23rd Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (33 reviews)


YHA London St Pancras

London, England
71%

- Should provide free wi-fi - Provide free luggage room

  • 25th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (33 reviews)


High Street Hostel

Edinburgh, Scotland
63%

The room should be more ventilated and provide enough lights. Please also provide plugs in the room to charge our phones or cameras. We all need to stuck in the receptions to charge and use free wi-fi. The location is great near both Edinburgh Castle, Palace of the Holyrood, shops & restaurants. The mixed gender shower room and toilets are not good ideas.

  • 24th Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (33 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We advertise that our showers and toilets are unisex so you should, perhaps, read all the literature provided before rating us down. All our rooms come with opening and closing windows which are perfectly adequate for ventilating but do require a minimal amount of effort to open them. We find that charging your electronic gear in reception to be the safest way to go about this as we have had nothing stolen from there but guarantee that this won't happen if you charge in the room or the corridor. HSH Management

Dundee Backpackers Hostel

Dundee, Scotland
91%

Great location and friendly staffs Should clean the room or at least empty the trash everyday.

  • 20th Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (33 reviews)