Reviews: Anonymous

Pal's Hostel

Budapest, Hungary
100%

Fantastic cant fault anything about it, perfect location, amazing apartment and will definitely return. Staff are helpful and friendly too

  • 19th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (2 reviews)


Penthouse on long

Cape Town, South Africa
57%

The actual location was good as it was centre to everything, however the men who hang around at the main doors every day made it uncomfortable and also some random men trying to get in to the lift with us were pretty scary to! Also the hostel itself was not so clean, we stayed in the orange room, the towels were ripped with stains and the shower door was falling off! The room was dirty!... also some of the staff were nice and helpful and one was just rude!! I wouldn't be staying there again

  • 7th Feb 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (2 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for staying with us at penthouse on long. I am very happy that you find our location good. Unfortunately we only occupy one floor of the building, so we do have other people from the other five floors sharing the lift with us. I am sorry that you found the cleanliness of the hostel not to your liking, we have a lot of cleaning staff members whose job it is to clean the hostel between 7am and 10pm. I am terribly sorry that you had a rip towel, and I can only assume that a staff member mistakenly put this in your room. If you had brought this to our attention we would've had it replaced immediately. Safe travels and thank you for staying with us.