Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Equity Point London, London, England
4.6
20th Apr 2016

Pretty disappointed with my stay here. First off, this is not the place to come solo & expect to meet other backpackers / solo travelers. They mostly rent out to schools, families, etc. Not a lot of common space conducive to meeting others either. The rooms are absolutely tiny, even by London standards. The pillow is about 4cm thick (no joke). Elevator was broke for 1/2 my stay. Had to haul my 25kg suitcase to the sixth floor. Stay elsewhere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
FIAP Jean Monnet, Paris, France
5.7
29th Mar 2016

This "hotel" is in a huge building that does a lot lot more than accommodation. There isn't much of a social vibe to it so don't expect to meet people. They don't allow outside food which I found ridiculous. They also search your bag every time you enter. Lastly, there are no lockers anywhere so you can't safely store your valuables. Unacceptable in my opinion. There was some sort of high school field trip going on during my stay and I couldn't find a quiet place to study or use

View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback. We perfectly understand your complain about the lockers. We had to shut down the ones that were in the hall because of the actual security rules and are actually thinking of how we could place some in our four bedded rooms. As the FIAP receives congresses everyday (sometime political parties or association meetings) we are obliged to search bags and identify the persons that are staying in. We understand that this can be a bother for travelers but for now, we don't have a choice. Having two restaurants and receiving groups of children with sometimes strict alimentary diet, it is also for security reasons that we don't allow outside food. The aim of the FIAP is to permit people from different cultures, different ages and different backgrounds to meet in our locals so your appreciation is very important for us. The bar area will be renovated this summer to be more cosy and to facilitate social exchange and we will start to get ideas from our clients to renovate the building. Thank you very much again, we hope to see you around some time :)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
360 Hostel Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
8.9
22nd Mar 2016

Solid hostel. Medium sized, social, well-located. Can be a bit loud at times though so perhaps consider other options if you need/want quiet time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Fabrizzio's Petit, Barcelona, Spain
9.1
8th Dec 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Fabrizzio Guesthouse, Madrid, Spain
10.0
27th Sep 2013

Great place to feel at home on the road and meet amazing people. Great amenities, cozy atmosphere, and small enough that you can know everyone by name. Cool staff as well. - Felix

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Fabrizzio's Petit, Barcelona, Spain
10.0
19th Sep 2013

My favorite hostel so far. - Felix

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Fabrizzio's Petit, Barcelona, Spain
10.0
18th Sep 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
360 Hostel Centro, Madrid, Spain
8.6
17th Sep 2013

Great value for your money if you want a private room w/o hotel prices. Not really a hostel though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Meyerbeer Beach, Nice, France
8.3
8th Sep 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
8.0
7th Sep 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
6.0
4th Sep 2013

Typical stale-feeling mega hostel. If you have a group, this could be what you want. Otherwise, there are better options in Paris. Location is terrible by the way. Don't expect to feel like you are in a Woody Allen movie.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel One Prague, Prague, Czech Republic
8.6
13th Aug 2013

Had a short stay here so didn't get a chance to interact with the guests / staff much but it seemed like they had some cool activities going on. Cool lounge area. Movie room. Kitchnen, etc. The rooms here are also pretty nice (mine had a mini kitchen and wasn't filled to the brim with bunks). Solid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Generator Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
8.3
6th Aug 2013

Typical mega-hostel. Not my style, but if you are just passing through for the night or are with a group of friends it's nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel, Berlin, Germany
7.4
1st Aug 2013

Great location & atmosphere. Only complaints are No AC which was tough in a 16 bed dorm during summer. Wifi was also down one of the days I was there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Tiger Tims Place, Budapest, Hungary
8.9
26th Jul 2013

Cool hostel that has a personal feel. Nice to chill out and watch movies or go out at night. Staff is good about organizing activities. Met some cool people here & had a lot of fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Chillout Hostel Zagreb, Zagreb, Croatia
9.1
25th Jul 2013

Only stayed here one night but it looked amazing. Quite big but retains a cozy and personal feel. Staff does a good job.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Split hostel Fiesta Siesta, Split, Croatia
4.6
20th Jul 2013

One of my least favorite hostels on my trip. You are basically stuffed into TINY dorm rooms with barely enough room to access your bed. Croatia is hot in the summer and they leave the temperature too high. Nowhere to chill out, interact with other guests minus a terrible bar downstairs. Looks like their sister hotel (The original) did it right and this place is just trying to piggy back off their success without putting in any work. Avoid.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Miturno, Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina
6.0
18th Jul 2013

One off-putting member of staff gives really bad service which cramps the experience. No lockers either. Not bad, not good - but considering how many other amazing family run hostels are nearby...I would use this as a Plan B.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Residence Rooms, Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina
8.6
16th Jul 2013

Clean, family run operation with a cozy / relaxing at-home feel to it. Nice to meet other travelers. Definitely do the tour given by the gentlemen who run the place. It's next to a bar which can make it a bit noisy when trying to sleep but nothing too bad. Also I don't remember there being any lockers but staff will gladly hold your valuables. Overall, a good home base for Sarajevo. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Agora Hostel and Guesthouse, Istanbul, Turkey
8.0
13th Jul 2013

Solid overall. Good facilities (rooms not too cramped, AC, good bathrooms, terrace, etc). Staff is pretty out of the picture so you're kind of on your own. The hostel is split up into 4 levels so a not ideal for interacting with other guests but the Terrace is ok for that. Nothing to complain about here, but if you are traveling alone the atmosphere leaves something to be desired.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Gap Year Hostel, Singapore, Singapore
9.1
18th Dec 2012

Thanks for the stay, not much to say as it was a very smooth experience. Clean, safe, accessible facilities with friendly staff. Would recommend & definitely stay again. Only feedback would be laundry was a tad expensive. Wishing you guys the best!

View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback :) Hope you have fun at MBS hahaha

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Check Inn HK, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
9.4
14th Dec 2012

Very smooth stay with an awesome staff! I had some international problems with my credit card upon arrival of hong kong and they were very helpful in letting me get sorted out while welcoming me in. They are also very helpful with directions, tips, etc. The hostel is rather small, which is nice because it allows people to easily socialize. Overall great stay, only comments are air con would be nice and perhaps bigger lockers. Other than that, loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.