Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
10.0
27th Jun 2014

great hostel, great location, great facilities, really excellent kitchen and kind helpful staff. the pillows were kind of uncomfortable? but everything was wonderful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
10.0
25th Jun 2014

nothing bad to say, had a lovely stay, great hostel, great staff, great location

View Property Reply

Thank you ^^ Happy to hear that! We all are glad you had a good time here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hatters Hostel- Liverpool, Liverpool, England
8.3
19th Feb 2013

way too expensive and not that great but liverpool is amazing

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
The Riverhouse Backpackers, Cardiff, Wales
9.7
15th Feb 2013

best breakfast ever, thank you for the vegemite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
9.4
8th Feb 2013

my room was so small and hot :( but still all good. comfy bed, clean bathrooms, nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
MEININGER London Hyde Park, London, England
6.9
3rd Feb 2013

worst ensuites ever. bathroom or spaceship? kinda weird that they only make the bottom beds. mattress protectors not clean. scouts accommodation, too many kids. great breakfast but had to pay. no kitchen. private rooms were good. really great location. helpful staff.

View Property Reply

Hey! Thanks for taking your time to give us your feedback. We from Meininger feel honestly sorry that you were unable to enjoy your stay to the maximum, and that you were disappointed at some point.But we can assure you that we are working as fast as we can to have it fixed as soon as possible. We hope to see you again. Meininger team.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Jacobs Inn, Dublin, Ireland
8.9
30th Jan 2013

comfy beds. attracts an odd bunch of people. but quite nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Castle Rock Hostel, Edinburgh, Scotland
9.7
25th Jan 2013

nice and cosy, rad record room. but on top of a mountain, which is not good if you have lots of baggage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
10.0
23rd Jan 2013

good times

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
9.4
19th Jan 2013

great rooms and beds, really comfy. really good lockers in the rooms that use your key card to lock and unlock. great selection at breakfast. nice staff. communal areas a little dirty and run down but whatever. awesome location. ensuites in rooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Art Hole Hostel, Prague, Czech Republic
10.0
14th Jan 2013

i have no complaints. except there is no lift.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
9.4
26th Dec 2012

excellent matress, ensuites and breakfast. was a blood stain on one of my doonas which is my worst nightmare :( had to change rooms without knowledge prior to my arrival. great rooms. ensuites are amazing. WORST WIFI I have ever experience. cuts out every 30 seconds and you have to keep logging in. great location. subway outside your door. good kitchen. very swish place. nice place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
9.1
21st Dec 2012

Awesome and fun place to stay. Meet lots of people. Really huge spacious, clean dorms. Nice staff, good atmosphere. always playing loud music which is a bother when you are trying to skype with your family or call your bank! Bathrooms not well designed and not very clean, but that's the only downside. Overall a really nice place to stay, recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Paris Namdemun Guesthouse, Paris, France
9.1
14th Dec 2012

This place is one of the most beautiful places I have ever stayed. The 2 women that live here are lovely people and made my stay so wonderful. It's quite far out from central paris, but so are most hostels in paris. It's a bit of a walk from the metro too, but honestly it's such an amazing place to stay you won't even care. It's just like having your own little house in Paris. Breakfast and dinner everyday were amazing too. The korean dinners was some of the best food I have ever had. STAY HERE!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.