Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Australia, Gender Male, Age 23

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Banana Bungalow Hollywood, Los Angeles, USA
8.3
31st Jul 2014

Great hostel for the price, some good options for day trips. Great $5 dinners and great facilities. Second time staying here. Would totally recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
India House Backpackers Hostel, New Orleans, USA
9.1
30th Jul 2014

Best Hostel I stayed in on my America trip. Easy trip into and out of town. Beds and rooms are good. Staff very friendly and breakfast for $6 (Cooked) really good and dinner for $5 each night even better. Couldn't recommend this place enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
India House Backpackers Hostel, New Orleans, USA
9.4
26th Jul 2014

Best hostel for Atmosphere, value for money and facilities I have been to in America. Will recommend this place to any one thinking of going to New Orleans!! Cooked breakfast ($6) quality and cooked dinner ($5) even better. Easy tram ride into and out of town about 5 - 10mins and easy cab ride in and out of town cost about $10 to bourbon street. Totally recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
8.0
20th Jul 2014

Has lot more potential. Activities; said they have all these drinking games and that didn't see one that the 'crawl' guy is meant to organise (More interested in talking to his friends who regular turn up than g'ing up people to go out) . Beds and room where great and pool and spa were great to have as well, fridge in the room major bonus. Some more cooking utensils in the kitchen wouldn't go astray either.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
The Local NYC, New York, USA
8.6
15th Jul 2014

Everything was very clean, comfortable and the staff were nice. We did have a ridiculous problem though. Our flight to New York had been cancelled three times so we were not able to check-in on the night we had booked for. We called and told them and at the time said we could not have a refund due to policy. When we did arrive they had booked our rooms that night so we could not check-in after no sleep for 36 hours and STILL had to pay for that night. This is absolutely ridiculous and unfair.

View Property Reply

I'm really sorry this happened. We rearranged some groups on the night that you cancelled so when you arrived the next morning, we did not have three clean beds in the same room for you. We assumed you'd prefer to stay in one room, which is why it took a little longer to check you in. If we'd known you wanted to sleep so badly, we definitely could have checked you into three separate rooms! I'm glad that didn't stop you from enjoying The Local, and I hope we can make it up to you next time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
9.4
11th Jul 2014

Great location, very comfy beds, spacious rooms ( 10 Bed Dorm) very clean. Events on in the week are great did the Green Mill and watched the World Cup Grand Final, could do with a pub crawl on Friday/Saturday nights though. Overall great place and would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
HI San Francisco - Downtown, San Francisco, USA
9.1
7th Jul 2014

Awesome location, staff very friendly and helpful, offered some great activities ( Especially the bike tour). I was in a 4 bed dorm was great bit loud but expected from any city hostel ( Free ear plugs at reception). The room needed more power points and was bit disappointed with the kitchen area closing at 10 and the movie room not being open all night. Other than that I would stay here again.

View Property Reply

We're pleased our staff, amenities, and free activities were to your liking! We're currently in the process of installing new bunks that have two USB ports, two power outlets, and a reading light! These bunks also have storage lockers that can safely store a carry on bag, which decreases clutter in the dorms. We do close the movie room, laundry room, and kitchen at night to ensure quiet hours are enforced, as these areas are near dorms and private rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Sin City Hostel, Las Vegas, USA
7.1
2nd Jul 2014

Staff at the hostel are great very accommodating and helpful. Location is average fair walk to the main strip but easy access by bus to both to new & old strip. Rooms are decent air conditioned and beds are comfy. Bathrooms are fairly filthy was never fully cleaned hair still around shower area that had been there for few days and grubby black foot prints never cleaned off the whole time we where there. That would be the only negative thing I could say the cleanliness.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Banana Bungalow Hollywood, Los Angeles, USA
8.0
24th Jun 2014

Great hostel good atmosphere easy to chill and party as well! Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Yes! Lisbon Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
9.7
30th Jul 2013

Can see why this place is rated the best in Portugal! Awesome hostel Pub crawl and free walking tour really good highly recommend it, Beds so comfortable, Kitchen is great and the dinners they cook are so good. Staff are very helpful and friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Old Town Lagos Hostel, Lagos, Portugal
9.4
26th Jul 2013

Great hostel, Staff are awesome Hugo and the night guy awesome blokes heaps of fun and real nice! Though Hugo's movie choices I would question a bit. Hugo definitely made the hostel a lot more fun, beds are good need hair con though. Great location, breakfast is good standard. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Home Lisbon Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
10.0
23rd Jul 2013

Awesome hostel, literally has everything you could want! Food cooked by Mumma was awesome wish I could of had more. Would come back again and again! Highly recommend. Also do the free walking tour and the pub crawl they do 1hr free drinks so brutal but one of the best nights!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Saki Guesthouse, Budva, Montenegro
8.0
19th Jul 2013

Good hostel, Saki and his staff are very helpful nice place to stay and recommend doing the day boat trip that they offer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
9.4
16th Jul 2013

Great location, great place to stay for short period of time in the centre of town worth the money. One negative thing is not enough cooking utensils in the kitchen made it difficult to get a proper meal together. If you have the money the place to go! Specially as a couple or small group.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Split Guesthouse & Hostel, Split, Croatia
10.0
10th Jul 2013

Can't thank you enough Josko for the time we had here! Best hostel I have been to in my 7mths of travels! Free vodka, Free donuts every morning and just the greatest time. Totally recommend this place to anyone I meet going to Split. Thanks once again Josko we had an awesome time partying with you at Ultra music festival and meeting you such a great bloke... Much love from the Aussie lads Ben, Max, Alex ( Blondie ) , Tom and Saxon! Hopefully we will be seeing you again soon. A+++++++

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Sant Jordi Alberg, Barcelona, Spain
8.6
8th Jul 2013

Great hostel location is great, facilities are awesome, beds are so comfortable, staff are so helpful! Great place totally recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel One Paralelo, Barcelona, Spain
9.4
29th Jun 2013

Amazing Hostel! Great location, get an awesome connection with everyone, bit pricey but definitely worth it, Staff are awesome G, PJ and Angela definitely made this place all so friendly and very good cooks! Will come back here over any other hostel in Barca! Thanks again guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Pella-Inn, Athens, Greece
7.7
23rd Jun 2013

Location is great, Staff are great so helpful one of the better hostels for the price in Athens.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Rethymno Youth Hostel, Crete, Greece
7.7
16th Jun 2013

Very nice hostel, Staff very friendly and very informative, Beds are great showers and toilets standard, kitchen is good. Definitely recommend this place nothing negative I can say

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Youth Hostel Anna, Santorini, Greece
8.0
14th Jun 2013

Very nice place get what you pay for, very friendly staff good location for the beach, comfortable beds and good showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Far Out Beach Club, Ios, Greece
8.3
8th Jun 2013

Location right at the main beach, atmosphere is great, cleanness of bathrooms is pretty bad never saw them get cleaned and for the whole time I was there same pair of wet under wear and band aid in the same shower. Staff some helpful and friendly could do with a kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Paraga Beach Hostel, Mykonos, Greece
7.4
4th Jun 2013

Good hostel very basic good for the price, Great location for the beach easy to get to town and back on the bus, Atmosphere was decent, was clean as it could get for a camp site, needs a kitchen and the restaurant is a bit of a joke on pricing and for the small servings for what they charge.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Paradise View Hotel, Mykonos, Greece
8.6
31st May 2013

Great place! Pool is amazing location for the beach is great but a bit out of town other than that great place to put your feet up. George is a top bloke so helpful and cheerful will go out of his way to help you out. All the staff are so friendly and helpful as well. Totally recommend this place to any one specially if you are looking to just relax.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Mango, Prague, Czech Republic
8.0
20th May 2013

Great hostel perfect location right next to Charles bridge and everything is walk able from it and easy to find when your drunkenly stumbling home. ( Recommend drunken monkey pub crawl as well). No complaints about this place! Definitely book here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Wombats City Hostel Berlin, Berlin, Germany
8.3
15th May 2013

Awesome place highly recommend this place! All hostels should take a look at this place because Wombats definitely have the right idea on how to run a youth hostel! Best hostel I have been to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Generator Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
8.0
12th May 2013

Great place highly recommend to stay here - Location is perfect, security is great, staff are very friendly and fun, when we where there atmosphere wasn't great but definitely could see it kicking off in the bar, very clean rooms cleaned daily, great value for money. Only down side no kitchen and on Sundays kitchen was closed bit of a joke for a hostel. All and all good place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen, Amsterdam, Netherlands
6.6
6th May 2013

Location is great, security is great, facilities lacking needs a kitchen all they have is a microwave behind the counter, pretty expensive for not offering much other than a bed and showers which reminds me of days at camp. Had a good time here though definitely needs a kitchen and a bigger area to socialise. Staff where very friendly and helpful. It was an okay hostel better ones around in Amsterdam wouldn't stay here again.

View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for your response. Good to hear that our location and staff were to your liking! It is against health and safety regulations that the hostel doesn't have a kitchen. To compensate we do have a microwave were the reception staff can heat up meals for the guests, this is for free. The place were people meet and hang-out is the lobby and our tv-room. Kind Regards, Stayokay Stadsdoelen

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
7.4
3rd May 2013

Great hostel little bit out from main attractions but I think that made it better, great staff so helpful and friendly, beds very comfy bathrooms are good, atmosphere was great bar downstairs major bonus. Only downfall no Kitchen only a microwave! Other than that great place.

View Property Reply

Thanks so much for leaving us your thoughts to see. The decision to not have a kitchen is simply because we have a great cheap restaurant next door and also the fact that this kitchen would have to cater for 350 people, keeping everything clean and sanitary. It would most likely end up being a tip! The microwave gets wild enough as it is. Other than that it looks like you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again, and hopefully you'll be back soon. Kind regards, St Christophers Inn Paris Canal

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Barnacles Temple Bar House, Dublin, Ireland
7.7
21st Apr 2013

Awesome location, staff very friendly and accommodating, rooms are good stayed in a 10 bed room was worked out well. No complaints A++

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Euro Hostel Glasgow, Glasgow, Scotland
7.1
17th Apr 2013

Location is great, staff are very helpful and accommodating though cleanness in the rooms and specially the bathrooms and showers are lacking need to fix that. You get what you pay for don't expect to much. Bar down stairs is great but should be open longer specially to the hostel guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Q4 Hotel, New York, USA
8.3
26th Feb 2013

This place was great Crystal and peter where very helpful and the Jam night was great. I was here for a week and was very happy with the cleanness of the place and hospitality of the employee’s. Cleaners came into the room daily and cleaned the bathrooms and around the hostel constantly, location is satisfactory right near the two stations yes it is a bit loud outside but what do you expect it is NYC . A+++ Totally recommend to anyone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.