Reviews: Anonymous

Guesthouse Casa Pombal

Coimbra, Portugal
77%

No customer comment

  • 15th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (25 reviews)


Nineteen: Hostel & B&B

Peniche, Portugal
80%

No customer comment

  • 14th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (25 reviews)


The Island Hotel Bali

Kuta, Indonesia
57%

Pro's: dorm is very spacious. Con's: wifi not working in dorm, not possible to lock shower doors, pool looks really dirty, bathroom is also very dirty. But mostly the staff is rude. They just let you wait for hours to check in, and if you ask them a question it feels like you are disturbing them. Most rude staff we had during our 6 month travel in Asia. I cannot recommend this place for this price.

  • 14th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (25 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Jeroen van Dijk, I am surprised by your comments with regards to cleanliness at our hostel. This is something we pride ourselves in as you can see in the pics posted on here. Although you had a bad experience here, more often than not our guest are overwhelmingly satisfied as our reviews show. However, we are always striving to improve our service here and I appreciate the feedback. Thanks again The Island Team

Hunny Hostel Bandung

Bandung, Indonesia
74%

Easy to talk to other guests, and close to the train station. Food court nearby is great.

  • 22nd Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (25 reviews)


Six Degrees

Jakarta, Indonesia
71%

Stayed in a pod dorm. Matres was not really good.

  • 19th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (25 reviews)


94%

Good hostel in a good location. Room was large and had a private bathroom.

  • 17th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (25 reviews)


The Explorers Guesthouse and Hostel

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
97%

We stayed in a double room with no Windows, but it was ok. The showers are also clean. The only down part is that the wifi is sometimes slow, mainly when the guy of the staff is watching YouTube (also felt we were disturbing him from watching a movie when we asked a question).

  • 14th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (25 reviews)


Roommates Penang

Penang, Malaysia
97%

Great hostel. The dorm beds are good with curtains for your privacy. The showers, which are downstairs, are also ok.

  • 11th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (25 reviews)


Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel

Bangkok, Thailand
80%

Double room was great, with a good bathroom. The walk to Kaosan road is around 15 minutes.

  • 25th May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (25 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your long stay with us in double ensuite room and good comment about location . Hope to welcome both of you next time in Bangkok.

The North Face Inn

Pokhara, Nepal
80%

Due to the rebuilding we stayed at the mountain house, which is next door. The rooms were large and had good views of the mountains.

  • 15th May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (25 reviews)


94%

Great hostel, excellent staff which helped us out fantastic. Food in the hostel is ok.

  • 12th Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (25 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment, we'll try our best to improve our food service :) Have a nice day, Regards,

Mama Naxi`s Guesthouse

Lijiang, China
83%

Some rooms are renovated and are much better than the older rooms. Join the family dinner if you like to meet other travellers.

  • 8th Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (25 reviews)


74%

Simple but good hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, How are you doing.How 's your trip?Thank you very much for your review.Hope you have a nice trip in China.

Lost Garden Guesthouse

Kunming, China
86%

The staff was great and helped us a lot!

  • 2nd Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (25 reviews)


Green Forest Hostel

Yangshuo, China
94%

Staff is enthusiastic and still learning, because it is a new hostel. Double room was excellent. Location in the middle of Yangshuo is great.

  • 28th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (25 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks very much for choosing us,also thank you for understanding our work, we will quickly grow to become an excellent hostel. hope to see you again´╝ü Jian from greenforest

83%

No customer comment

  • 25th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (25 reviews)


80%

We stayed in three different rooms. The Double Deluxe was very spacious and clean. The 6 bed dorm was cramped and with a small cockroach. The double room standard had no windows and was cramped. We changed the last room because it was very smelly. Overall we did like our stay.

  • 24th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (25 reviews)


Khaosan Seoul Insadong

Seoul, South Korea
66%

Looks like a hotel instead of a hostel. Common room is not comfortable, and no fully equiped kitchen.

  • 12th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (25 reviews)


Modorine Hostel

Gyeong-ju, South Korea
77%

More a homestay than a hostel. Staff helped us really well. The futons were quite thin.

  • 10th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (25 reviews)


Indy House

Busan, South Korea
91%

No customer comment

  • 4th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (25 reviews)


Guest House Kaine

Fukuoka City, Japan
80%

No customer comment

  • 3rd Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (25 reviews)


Tabicolle Backpackers

Fukuoka City, Japan
63%

If you stay in this hostel make sure you are not in the 3 bed mixed dorm room. This room is next to the common room and to the kitchen. The walls are so thin that you can hear everything from these rooms. It keeps us awake for two nights so we were happy that we could go to another hostel for our third night in Fukuoka.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your stay at our hoste. We are so sorry about that you awake during you are sleeping because of the noise from kitchen. We tried to be quiet after 11 pm though, we need to improve our room condition.

86%

No customer comment


Miyanoura Portside Youth Hostel

Kagoshima Yakushima Island, Japan
71%

There was no fully equiped kitchen. The Japanese bath was great!

  • 24th Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (25 reviews)


80%

Location regarding the Peace Memorial Park is excellent. Start was Great, we enjoyed it here.

  • 21st Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (25 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and staying with us !! We hope you have a great time in Japan. Enjoy the rest of your stay :-)