Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa, Ibiza, Spain
7.4
8th Jun 2014

Hotel is great, but for the price you would expect more.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Guesthouse Casa Pombal, Coimbra, Portugal
7.7
15th Oct 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Nineteen: Hostel & B&B, Peniche, Portugal
8.0
14th Oct 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
The Island Hotel Bali, Kuta, Indonesia
5.7
14th Jul 2013

Pro's: dorm is very spacious. Con's: wifi not working in dorm, not possible to lock shower doors, pool looks really dirty, bathroom is also very dirty. But mostly the staff is rude. They just let you wait for hours to check in, and if you ask them a question it feels like you are disturbing them. Most rude staff we had during our 6 month travel in Asia. I cannot recommend this place for this price.

View Property Reply

Jeroen van Dijk, I am surprised by your comments with regards to cleanliness at our hostel. This is something we pride ourselves in as you can see in the pics posted on here. Although you had a bad experience here, more often than not our guest are overwhelmingly satisfied as our reviews show. However, we are always striving to improve our service here and I appreciate the feedback. Thanks again The Island Team

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hunny Hostel Bandung, Bandung, Indonesia
7.4
22nd Jun 2013

Easy to talk to other guests, and close to the train station. Food court nearby is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Six Degrees, Jakarta, Indonesia
7.1
19th Jun 2013

Stayed in a pod dorm. Matres was not really good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
9.4
17th Jun 2013

Good hostel in a good location. Room was large and had a private bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
The Explorers Guesthouse and Hostel, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
9.7
14th Jun 2013

We stayed in a double room with no Windows, but it was ok. The showers are also clean. The only down part is that the wifi is sometimes slow, mainly when the guy of the staff is watching YouTube (also felt we were disturbing him from watching a movie when we asked a question).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Roommates Penang, Penang, Malaysia
9.7
11th Jun 2013

Great hostel. The dorm beds are good with curtains for your privacy. The showers, which are downstairs, are also ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel, Bangkok, Thailand
8.0
25th May 2013

Double room was great, with a good bathroom. The walk to Kaosan road is around 15 minutes.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your long stay with us in double ensuite room and good comment about location . Hope to welcome both of you next time in Bangkok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
The North Face Inn, Pokhara, Nepal
8.0
15th May 2013

Due to the rebuilding we stayed at the mountain house, which is next door. The rooms were large and had good views of the mountains.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
9.4
12th Apr 2013

Great hostel, excellent staff which helped us out fantastic. Food in the hostel is ok.

View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment, we'll try our best to improve our food service :) Have a nice day, Regards,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Mama Naxi`s Guesthouse, Lijiang, China
8.3
8th Apr 2013

Some rooms are renovated and are much better than the older rooms. Join the family dinner if you like to meet other travellers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands,
  • Globetrotter
7.4
3rd Apr 2013

Simple but good hostel

View Property Reply

Hi, How are you doing.How 's your trip?Thank you very much for your review.Hope you have a nice trip in China.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Lost Garden Guesthouse, Kunming, China
8.6
2nd Apr 2013

The staff was great and helped us a lot!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
9.4
28th Mar 2013

Staff is enthusiastic and still learning, because it is a new hostel. Double room was excellent. Location in the middle of Yangshuo is great.

View Property Reply

thanks very much for choosing us,also thank you for understanding our work, we will quickly grow to become an excellent hostel. hope to see you again! Jian from greenforest

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
8.3
25th Mar 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
8.0
24th Mar 2013

We stayed in three different rooms. The Double Deluxe was very spacious and clean. The 6 bed dorm was cramped and with a small cockroach. The double room standard had no windows and was cramped. We changed the last room because it was very smelly. Overall we did like our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Khaosan Seoul Insadong, Seoul, South Korea
6.6
12th Mar 2013

Looks like a hotel instead of a hostel. Common room is not comfortable, and no fully equiped kitchen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Modorine Hostel, Gyeong-ju, South Korea
7.7
10th Mar 2013

More a homestay than a hostel. Staff helped us really well. The futons were quite thin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Indy House, Busan, South Korea
9.1
4th Mar 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Guest House Kaine, Fukuoka City, Japan
8.0
3rd Mar 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands,
  • Globetrotter
Tabicolle Backpackers, Fukuoka City, Japan
6.3
1st Mar 2013

If you stay in this hostel make sure you are not in the 3 bed mixed dorm room. This room is next to the common room and to the kitchen. The walls are so thin that you can hear everything from these rooms. It keeps us awake for two nights so we were happy that we could go to another hostel for our third night in Fukuoka.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your stay at our hoste. We are so sorry about that you awake during you are sleeping because of the noise from kitchen. We tried to be quiet after 11 pm though, we need to improve our room condition.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands,
  • Globetrotter
8.6
26th Feb 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Yakushima Youth Hostel, Kagoshima Yakushima Island, Japan
7.1
24th Feb 2013

There was no fully equiped kitchen. The Japanese bath was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
J-Hoppers Hiroshima Guesthouse, Hiroshima, Japan
8.0
21st Feb 2013

Location regarding the Peace Memorial Park is excellent. Start was Great, we enjoyed it here.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your review and staying with us !! We hope you have a great time in Japan. Enjoy the rest of your stay :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.