Reviews: Anonymous

Flying Pig Downtown

Amsterdam, Netherlands
63%

Wifi only works at the reception, wich is always very crowded, so you wont get any peace to use the internet. Heater in my room was broken and staff did nothing about it after i complained. Shower in the room was poor. TV in the room wouldn't work properly. Breakfast is ok. Smoking room is very crowded, good luck finding a place to sit. Very hard to sleep at night because of the noise, and i was at the 3 floor. I had the privete double bed ensuite and had a bad time at the hostel. terrible value

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you very much for your feedback! We can learn a lot from your experience with us, so we really appreciate it you took the time to fill this out. We are very sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with us. We will contact you personally to find out more. Thanks again! The Flying Pig Downtown

Living Lounge Hostel

Lisbon, Portugal
77%

Staff is good. Wifi is ok, not very good at the rooms. Breakfast is poor. Location is great. Shower is great but the box is really small. Heater is ok. Lockers are free, big and at the rooms, very good. Guests screamed a lot friday night and staff did nothing about it.

  • 24th Jan 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Brazil
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (4 reviews)


74%

A bit far away from the main tourist attractions. Wifi was great sometimes and terrible other moments, breakfast was ok,. Room smelled weird, but it was good. Staff was GREAT and very helpfull when i needed. showers were good and clean. The worst thing was that we needed to check out very early, asked at the reception and they agreed, on the check out day no one was there so we had to wait and arrived at the airport late but on time to catch the flight.

  • 4th Jan 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Brazil
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (4 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for choosing Destinations Hostels during your stay in London, we are central for most attractions, we are 5 minutes from the tate modern and 15 minutes from the Tower of London and Tower Bridge, 25 minutes from Big Ben, as for the early check out, we open our repception at 7am but the guests can leave any time before this by the seperate hostel entrance/exit, if you have any towels, keys or anything to return we always advise to do this the night before departure, thank you for your comments.

Euphemia Hotel

Amsterdam, Netherlands
63%

Terrible shower, it was impossible to have a bath without getting burned AND frozen to death. We were on the third floor and the stairs killed us. Great wifi. Heatter at the room was good. Location is ok, 20 minutes walk from the center. Instructions to get to the hostel are terrible, took us at least 30 minutes to find it. Scary lady walked in the room every morning to collect the trash. Breakfast was ok (not included). Room was ok.

  • 28th Dec 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Brazil
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (4 reviews)