Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Riad 107, Marrakech, Morocco
10.0
30th Jun 2013

I would never stay anywhere else in Marrakech! Riad 107 was fantastic. The staff catered to our every need and went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable, safe, and fun. Everything was impeccably clean, the food was delicious, and the incredible mint tea was served without even being requested! The airport shuttle service was greatly appreciated, as was the escort in and out of the maze-like streets. I would unreservedly recommend Riad 107.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
The Backpack Cape Town, Cape Town, South Africa
8.6
25th Mar 2013

I appreciated attempts to correct it, but the ant problem was really unacceptable. Also, my linens smelled off, as did my laundry when it came out of the dryer. I don't really think it was cleaned at all. On all other fronts it was an incredible stay.

View Property Reply

We have had a lot of ants this season - it usually means we are in for a earlier winter. Our linen is done by a professional company off site. All linen is checked by our Housekeeper on its return and should never have smelt off. We are so sorry that you did not bring this to our attention whilst you were here. We will however have a look at our dryer thank you for pointing this out to us. We are happy that in spite of the above you did enjoy staying with us! Thank you for your feedback we really appreciate it. Kind regards The Backpack Team

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
A Sunflower Stop, Cape Town, South Africa
7.7
18th Mar 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.