Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Germany, Age 31

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Huy Hoang Garden Hotel, Hoi An, Vietnam
6.6
21st Jul 2015

This hotel is quite dated. Considering the rack rate of 20$ I find it overpriced for what you get, especially the rooms are shouting for refurbishment, also the cleaning could be better! The pool area has obviously been renewed recently, although it is very crammed (everything apart from the lobby is too small in this hotel), the pool itself is quite big and very good for a swim. I liked that. I also liked the breakfast buffet, they freshly make an omelette or soup or pancake for you.Thumbs up!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
The Green House Cali Hostel, Cali, Colombia
10.0
12th May 2014

Cali Green House is a perfect budget option. You literally live in the owners house. Juan is a really lovely guy and so is his girlfriend. The common space is huge and very bright. The 4-bed-dorm is quiet and spacious with comfy beds. What we also liked was the use of the kitchen (across the hostel you can find a supermarket). Walk into the old town takes about 15 minutes. There is only one problem: there is no sign above the door, only the address, our taxi driver was not able to find it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
8.6
28th Mar 2014

For the money you pay it is great..You have cheap supermarkets and little fresh produce shops around,so you can cook for cheap your own food. Dishes and cutlery are provided in the accommodation.The rubbish was taken out daily by Pierre. WiFi was working just fine+you have a PC as well.TV isnt working.You are close to two Metro stations and connections into Manhattan are usually fast (if you take the express train it takes 25 min only). We could leave our baggage there all day long.BUDGET-OPTION

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Auberge Ayoub, Marrakech, Morocco
7.4
13th Nov 2013

tiny tiny rooms with 2 or more bunk beds,no privacy at all. Our bathroom was theoretically ok but very smelly, room downstairs in the courtyard at night freezing cold (November). The woman who prepares the simple but sufficient breakfast is very kind. Roof terrace could be more comfy and they could wash the cushions more often. We did have BEDBUGS (and other travellers as well, so be prepared). I guess you get what you pay for although cleanliness should not be un-cared for, no matter how cheap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Chhaya Hotel, Battambang, Cambodia
7.4
24th Apr 2013

We booked a double with shared bathroom, got a four-bedded room for ourselves. Room had a window and was just next to the balcony,very airy which is good:-)Excellent value.Shared bathroom is absolutely ok but there is just 1 for the entire floor. Wifi wouldnt work on the 3rd floor but worked slowly downstairs.Staff was very friendly and easygoing.Secured Parking for your motorcycle inside the building.Located very central.In total recommendable if you are on a tight budget!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Mundo Chiquito, Kyoto, Japan
9.7
19th Dec 2012

One of the nicest, cosiest and most authentic hostel we stayed in ever. Staff is excellent, they will become your friends very quickly:-) Facilities are great, well equipped kitchen, free tea&coffee, free wifi,nice showers everything. We got a private room although we booked dormitory! What great deal!Thanks so much for everything!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
7.7
17th Dec 2012

a capsule hotel that separates men and women very strictly,no common room for both sexes,so for couples unsuitable but you get a very comfy and private capsule that offers a radio,an alarmclock,wifi and a mirror.Shared bathrooms are ok but the shower room for the females is 6 floors apart from the sleeping floor.No hot water facility for the females(males did have a kettle).You gotta check out every morning even though you stay longer than 1 night,a little inconvenient but the price beats it all

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
JGH Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan
5.4
8th Dec 2012

for 1 or 2 nights its ok, but I wouldnt recommend if you stay longer, its so tiny, no space at all! Kitchen facilities are very very basic, no proper heating system, so in winter its bitterly cold inside the house which makes it very uncosy! Far away from Tokyo St. Strange reception hours. Only 1 shower, 1 sink, 1 toilet per floor. But there is a supermarket very near by. And we still met some good people:-) Thanks!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Seoul Hostel, Seoul, South Korea
7.7
23rd Nov 2012

tiny private rooms with shared bathroom, free cold and hot water, coffee, free cooked rice!, microwave, toaster, but no stove. The rooms are really hot ,so you need to leave your door open while sleeping (it gets too stuffy). Free wifi, and excellent location. Staff is nice and helpful.Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
The House Hostel, Sokcho, South Korea
8.3
20th Nov 2012

very cosy hostel with a really nice kitchen (although there is only one stove). Its a little pricy but I guess its worth the money. Staff is not too helpful and the reception is always empty....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Seoul Hostel Center, Seoul, South Korea
6.9
15th Nov 2012

tiny private room, all come with shared bathroom. Kitchen is also the common room and far too small,no stove, but free rice and a microwave plus free cold+hot water. In summertime the roof terrace makes a good common room and its very spacious. The garbage bins in the kitchen as well as in the toilets could be emptied much more often!! Due to the tiny rooms the heating is too much so in wintertime you need to open your door a little bit (if you have a windowless room)otherwise its gets to stuffy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Trafalgar Cottages, Boracay Island, Philippines
9.7
12th Nov 2012

With Bungalows and rooms set amidst palmtrees around a court yard, Trafalgar is a cosy and green place to stay for a while. You can cook your own food (small fee charged) in the roofed open air kitchen. Excellent value for money, spotlessly clean, staff is extremely friendly. Thanks for your kindness!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Crystal Hostel HK, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
8.9
10th Oct 2012

tiny tiny rooms but with all comfort: free wifi, ensuite bathroom, free tea and coffee, fridge,microwave, telephone (calls within HK are free of charge) and TV. Very conveniently located close to Vic Harbour. Only paid 300 HK-$ for a double. Very good value for money. Recommendable

View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope you will allow us to serve you again on your trip to HK!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
8.3
8th Oct 2012

good value for money!! Clean bathroom, cosy common area. Wi-Fi is only available downstairs though. You can hang your washing in the courtyard. They also serve food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
8.6
6th Oct 2012

Very good value for money. The double ensuite rooms are just like Hotel-rooms! Nice staff who speak very well English. Spotlessly clean. Comfy common area. But free Wifi is only available downstairs. Convenient location! Definitely recommendable!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
5.4
3rd Oct 2012

The 4bed-room is about 5sqm,its tiny and far too less space to put your stuff. Lockers were loose, so almost no security. There was one bathroom for the entire hostel--> 1 sink!!! and 2 dirty squat toilets!!. The bigger dorms do have ensuite bathrooms though. But the public bathroom is also for guests in the bar! Staff was helpful and spoke good English. The common area was quite comfy but cold and they played very loud music at all times!

View Property Reply

firstly ,we do appreciate all those comments you left us and we're really sorry for the late reply. Actully the 4-bedroom you have stayed was the only one we could arrange for you because of the golden week .that's just for special case.so that one without lockers,but we absolutely got staff take care of the security of every room . so you don't have to worry about this.but we still feel so sorry for the all the inconvenience. there are 4 shared bathroom in our hostel in fact .it's just our staff's mistake which then give you a wrong idea.and our public bathroom is absolutely only for our guests who stay in our hostel . it's probably just also because of the goden week there are too many guests to take care and then we didn't noticed some other people come in . and every room full of people so that we also got many troubles to figure it out.as for the loud music , that was because some of our guests had a party at that day .so that's why the music is very loud.and we will pay attention to that in the future . last but not least , this hostel is just begin to run .everything is brand-new. there are just huge things we have to need to improve and learn,we will do whatever we can make your stay become as perfect as it can be in the future .and you don't know how much we cherish your advice and how much grateful we feel .thank you so much ! best for you ,cheers!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Shanghai Dock Bund Hostel, Shanghai, China
9.7
22nd Sep 2012

this hostel which is under construction, they are transforming from a hotel into a hostel, offers extraordinary facilities (eg flatscreen in 6-bed-dormitory and rainshowers). Cleanliness is excellent. Beds are brandnew and very comfy. Lockers in the rooms. Fairly big common area with tables, chairs and free PCs with internet access, magazines. Wifi throughout the hostel. We booked a 8-bed-dormitory but due to renovations they put us in a 6-bed-dormitory ensuite without any surcharge.GREAT!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Cinderella Hotel Shifoying, Beijing, China
8.0
17th Sep 2012

This hotel provides a well equipped kitchen (utensils, fridge, induction cooker, microwave, hot water at all times), a common comfy area and nice rooms. So this is very good value!! But to get here is a little out of reach, really. But if you don't mind taking the bus first for half an hour, then changing to the subway for another 15 minutes, then you're in the right place (the new Metro Line number 6 which is very close to the hotel will be finished soon I guess!!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Han Tang House, Xi'an, China
7.4
7th Sep 2012

very Lonely Planet-like.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Friend's Hostel, Paris, France
4.3
26th Feb 2012

I recommend not to stay here. This hostel lacks almost everything. The rooms are tiny,horribly stuffy and the windows wont open due to the bunk beds, the kitchen is so badly equipped,no kettle,not toaster, not forks!! hardly any proper pot,let alone pans. The toiltes and showers are clean,that wasnt a problem, but I could find only 2 showers and 3toilets for the entire hostel. The common room is a joke. And the worst of all are the BEDBUGS!!! I still am covered with bites.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Marabou, Prague, Czech Republic
7.7
18th Feb 2012

great value for money! The breakfast was really nice and its included in the price!! Parking is a little far away from the hostel and on the streets its overloaded. The aircon is quite loud in the dormitory and the twins dont have a proper window. Be aware that you have to catch a tram to get into town! But there are some cheap bars around. And dont forget to grap your free welcome beer:-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Green Kiwi Backpacker Hostel, Singapore, Singapore
6.7
31st May 2011

There are only 3 sinks, 4 toilets and 4 showers for the entire hostel. No comfortable sitting area (apart from the roof top which lacks a bit of "love") and you gotta pay for the lockers. The toilets weren't clean all the time and when the sun is shining through the windows in the toilets (esp. in the morning) you can actually see what the person int he toilet is doing (shadow). The breakfast is nice, you get fresh fruit, toast, tea and coffee.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Roof View Place, Bangkok, Thailand
10.0
28th Apr 2011

best value!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Flaming Kiwi Backpackers, Queenstown, New Zealand
8.3
23rd Nov 2010

quite a few people were staying there and it was still quiet at night. Really nice staff.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany,
  • Globetrotter
Roof View Place, Bangkok, Thailand
9.3
25th Feb 2010

This is an excellent hotel! Great breakfast, quiet and nice location just a stroll away from Khao San.Go for it!Very recommendable!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany,
  • Globetrotter
Puja Guest House, Varanasi, India
6.3
14th Feb 2010

The rooms are very uncosy though its alright!It hasnt got character at all so go and look somewhere else for another more comfortable hostel! But the roof terrace (restaurant) is well worth taking some overview pics.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany,
  • Globetrotter
Sky View Guest House, New Delhi, India
2.0
2nd Dec 2009

DONT GO THERE! Its the worst hostel Ive ever seen in my travel-life. Although we'd had a reservation we didnt stay there. We left immediately. Its just horrible!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany,
  • Globetrotter
Edinburgh Nights Hostel, Edinburgh, Scotland
9.3
29th Sep 2009

relaxed atmosphere! Loved it.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany,
  • Globetrotter
Les Carres Pegase, Lyon, France
8.7
30th Dec 2008

Great value for money!! We were a group of 8 people and the opportunity to cook in the rooms was perfect for us! Thanks for have made our trip lovely!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany,
  • Globetrotter
INOUT Hostel, Barcelona, Spain
8.0
14th Feb 2008

I was very disappointed of the kitchen, its far too small and badly eqpipped (only one pan, no proper pots, too less cutlery and dishes). But the mattresses were great, I slept very well. The breakfast was poor but relative to the price its ok. The lockers in the room were great (its more a closet than a locker --> perfect). All in all we had a good stay at INOUT Hostel. Thanks!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany,
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Satakuntatalo, Helsinki, Finland
6.7
16th Aug 2007

very good breakfast! In summer very hot and stuffy in the rooms though.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.