Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Eleanna's, Mykonos, Greece
10.0
16th Mar 2014

Absolutely perfect place to stay. Amazing location right in the middle of town. The apartment (we stayed in the ground floor 'delux double' was large and comfortable with a nice little deck out the front and a small kitchenette. Paul the manager is so friendly and always makes an effort to ensure your having the best time and you have everything you need. If I go to Mykonos again I would definitely stay here! I can't recommend it enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Istiklal Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
7.4
12th Mar 2014

Best location in Istanbul and a delicious free breakfast. The deck area was lovely. The lack of facilities was an issue- no kitchen and only 1 bathroom and shower (combined) for 10 people. There was an extra toilet in the common area but it didn't have a toilet seat. Also, having a bed 1 metre from the bathroom door in the dorm room made things pretty awkward. 1 staff member brought new guests into the room at 1am, switched on all the lights and talked loudly despite 8 people being asleep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Tallinn Backpackers, Tallinn, Estonia
9.7
6th Mar 2014

In 9 months of travelling this has got to be one of the absolute best places we have stayed. Great kitchen, nice bathroom, very central location, all of the things that make a hostel good. The one thing that sets this place apart is it's staff. They are fantastic. Super friendly and always up for a chat or a drink, they make you feel instantly at home. They create a very chilled out friendly hostel. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Nb, if you want a sauna you have to be in the 8 bed dorm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Terviseks, Tartu, Estonia
9.4
4th Mar 2014

Lovely hostel right on the main square. Kitchen was fantastic, bathrooms were good and staff were nice. Great common room and fast wifi. Everything about this hostel was great except that a guy was put into our dorm room who didn't arrive until midnight, made a lot of noise in reception (next to dorm room) and then turned up totally drunk and woke us up at 5am. He snored so badly we had to sleep on the couch in the common room. Not ideal for backpackers who have to travel the next day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Doma Hostel, Riga, Latvia
8.9
28th Feb 2014

Very well located hostel. The private room was huge and had a small table and chairs. The staff were friendly and helpful. Their wasn't much of a common room and the 'kitchen' isn't really useable, but that's ok because there are lots of cheap restaurants nearby. I wouldn't stay here if I was a solo traveller but it was definitely an ideal place for couples or those wanting a break from regular hostels. Only bad thing was the bathrooms were a bit smelly and the beds weren't very comfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Monk's Bunk Kaunas, Kaunas, Lithuania
8.3
26th Feb 2014

Good kitchen and common room and pretty good bathroom. Located perfectly within walking distance on both the bus station and the old town. The private twin room isn't actually a twin, just a 4 bed dorm with bunk beds that they don't fill. If you are travelling as a couple this probably isn't ideal. We didn't appreciate being 'told off' by staff members while we were eating our dinner for not cleaning up our saucepan- especially because we had to wash up staff dishes in order to cook our dinner!

View Property Reply

"Twin room" stands for two separate beds, not a double bed. In this case it is fare for us to sell 4bed dorm as a twin. Once we politely asked you to clean up your dishes, you were half an hour after the dinner and watching TV. There were other people preparing to cook so we had to ask you to clean up. I'm not sure why you took it personally. We meant no offense. P.s. If you had to wash someones dishes, it wasn't ours, i can guarantee you that:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Fest Hostel, Warsaw, Poland
9.1
20th Feb 2014

Really friendly hostel with a very helpful owner. Located just off the Main Street and within walking distance of the central train station. Good kitchen and the best free breakfast I have ever had at a hostel. The only down side is the showers which are unisex, don't lock and aren't overly private. This was fine though because were the only guests. I would recommend this hostel.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. We are happy that you liked our breakfast. It is true that showers are unisex but all cabins have a curtain and the door so it is not so easy to peep other ones, unless you very want to :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Flamingo Hostel, Krakow, Poland
8.3
17th Feb 2014

Right in the middle of town and within walking distance of bus and train station. Good kitchen and nice common area. Breakfast was nice with eggs, salad, meat and toast. The bathrooms are unisex which was uncomfortable and the hot water frequently ran out. The 12 bed dorm room probably should have only had 8 beds as it was so full! There were bags everywhere on the floor and the room got very hot. I would probably pay for the private room if you can.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
PLUS Berlin, Berlin, Germany
6.6
12th Feb 2014

Good location close to bars and restaurants, but not right in the city. This is a hostel for people travelling in large groups rather than backpackers. Don't come here expecting to meet people. Breakfast was expensive and the lack of kitchen was disappointing. It seems strange there is a pool and not a kitchen. Bathrooms were clean enough and you could get fresh towels every day which was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.6
1st Feb 2014

For such a huge hostel there was an ok atmosphere, but I think it still would be difficult to meet people on your own here. The kitchen is good, but really need another sink! The bathrooms were great with very good water pressure and hot water. The breakfast was extremely over priced! They charge €3.90 for what you get at other hostels for free. Location wise, it's convenient being next to the market to 2 super markets. It's about a 15/20 min walk into the main bit of town.

View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, we really appreciate it. Especially the kind-of negative stuff, for we want to improve. Just a word about the breakfast: it costs the same as a cappucino at starbucks - you get the same cappucino (including as many refills as you like) AND an all-you-can-eat buffet. I´m the financial controller at Wombats and I swear to the Almighty Flying Spaghetti Monster that we don´t make a single Cent with the brekkie - it covers the cost, that´s it. Happy travels, Klaus

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
A Wild Elephants Hostel, Bratislava, Slovakia
8.3
29th Jan 2014

Right in the old town and walking distance to the bus station (20 mins with a heavy backpack). The kitchen wasn't functioning while we were there but when that is finished it will be well equipped. Most of the staff were amazing- fellow travellers with great stories who constantly try and make you feel comfortable and at home. There was one guy though who a bit unwelcoming and made us feel uncomfortable. Apart from that, this hostel was fantastic and I would recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Pal's Hostel, Budapest, Hungary
9.4
24th Jan 2014

Really good location. The beds were pretty comfortable and the kitchen was good. The wifi was really fast. There wasn't much of an atmosphere (we were sharing an apartment with a separate couple who we didn't ever see), but there was an area to socialise. Only bad thing was that there is a chain lock on the front door and the other couple locked us out in the cold. Removing this might be a good idea! I would definitely stay here again!

View Property Reply

Thank you for the advice. It is really helpful. We removed it. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Sun Hostel, Belgrade, Serbia
8.6
21st Jan 2014

We had a great stay here, they are doing renovations at the moment so we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment rather than a dorm room. There are supermarkets close by and a number of nice bakeries. It is quite a long walk from the bus and train station- probably 35 minute walk up the hill and 25 back down, which is fine most of the time but was pretty difficult with a heavy backpack. The staff were helpful and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hostel if you don't mind a bit of a walk!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Aurora Hostel Nis, Nis, Serbia
8.9
19th Jan 2014

A fantastic place to stay! The rooms were extremely comfortable and warm and the shower was fantastic! There is also a small cooking area which was a bonus. The hostel is very close to the bus station and is walking distance to everything you want to see in niš. The owner is very helpful and friendly. It lacks a real common area but apart from that, this is a wonderful hostel. Thanks for such a great visit!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Mostel, Sofia, Bulgaria
8.3
16th Jan 2014

We stayed in a double room and it was about a block away from the main building. The room was quite noisy with the tram outside so bring earplugs. The kitchen is this apartment wasn't great as there wasn't much crockery or cooking utensils. The main building was good and free breakfast, dinner and a beer was a bonus. The trip to the monastery was over priced. It's just a guy driving you in an old, very smelly car. It also felt unsafe as the driver was constantly checking Facebook while driving

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
St Christopher's Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
8.6
8th Dec 2013

Great location in the middle of the city. The beds are great with curtains and lights. The worst part would be the facilities with a 'kitchen' that contained only a microwave and the push button showers which weren't always hot and only lasted 7 seconds or so. Staff were helpful and bar was great. The price was really good for what you get and I would stay here again

View Property Reply

Thanks for leaving a review, We read all the reviews guests leave and us the comments to improve our facilities. We are sorry there was a problem with the hot water during your stay we managed to resolve the it. We hope you stay was still a good one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Innsa Hostel, Valencia, Spain
9.1
5th Dec 2013

pretty good location in the old town. within walking distance (20mins) of the bus station but a taxi ride away from the train station. the staff are friendly and helpful. there is a kitchen that had basically what you needed but it did feel a bit chaotic. we stayed in a private room and the shower and bed was great. the only bad thing about this hostel was that you dontget a front door key so you have to wait to be let in every time. i would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
360 Hostel Centro, Madrid, Spain
9.4
1st Dec 2013

great location and great staff. the sunday paella is delicious and the tapas tour is worth a go. the staff are really friendly and helpful and are always trying to make you feel welcome. only down side is the lack of showers and toilets (4 on each floor). it wasnt much of a problem in low season but when the hostel is full i imagine it gets pretty annoying! i would definitely stay here again and recommend this hostel to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Oasis Backpackers' Toledo, Toledo, Spain
8.3
28th Nov 2013

Great location, in the middle of Toledo. We had troubles when checking in- there isn't always a receptionist and there isnt a doorbell, just a number to call which isn't very useful to most backpackers. We even emailed them our arrival time and there wasn't anyone there. You can enter the hostel from the cafe next door. The cafe is definitely worth a visit anyway with good, cheap food and drinks. No kitchen and no real common area makes it hard to meet people. Beds and bathroom are great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Itinere Rooms, Granada, Spain
8.6
22nd Nov 2013

Really close to the train station and easy access to the bus station. The staff are very helpful and give grey ideas about what to do. The beds are comfortable and there is an ok kitchen. If your here for. Quick stay and want to be close to transport and the middle of the city, this is the hostel for you

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
La Banda Rooftop Hostel, Seville, Spain
9.7
20th Nov 2013

Great hostel. The boys running it really make your stay special. They are really helpful and friendly (and they cook awesome dinners). I would recommend booking and ensuite room as there is only one toilet for the use of people without ensuites. Apart from the lack of toilets, the facilities are great with a well equipped kitchen and nice roof top terrace. If I went back to seville I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Bura Surfhouse, Lagos, Portugal
8.0
17th Nov 2013

Very friendly hostel with great staff. It is a little far out from town (10-15 minute walk) but it's manageable. The atmosphere was pretty good but I imagine it's absolutely amazing in summer. There was a deck and pool but it was a bit cold to go out there. The kitchen was good and nice common areas. Worst part was the beds which were extremely uncomfortable and I'm pretty sure they are meant for children because I didn't fit on them! Would definitely stay here in summer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Home Lisbon Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
10.0
14th Nov 2013

Such an amazing hostel. Fantastic staff, fantastic location, fantastic bedrooms and showers. You can't fault this hostel. If you go to Lisbon you should stay here! Such an enjoyable experience. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Astor Hyde Park, London, England
7.4
10th Nov 2013

Location is really good, right next to Hyde park. The staff are friendly and helpful and always around which is good. Marked down on cleanliness because the plumbing broke while we were there and our room smelt to sewage. I think we should have all been moved out of the room because of the smell but someone just came and sprayed airfreshener. Also the smoke alarms went off at 2am and again at 3. This seemed to be a regular occurrence and should probably be fixed

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Blue Skies Porthtowan, Cornwall, England
8.6
5th Nov 2013

Nice relaxed hostel. It's attached to pub which is nice and is pretty much right on the beach. Staff are friendly and the rooms were comfortable. The kitchen is also well equipped.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Backpackers Newcastle, Newcastle upon Tyne, England
5.4
31st Oct 2013

ok dorms, but no locks to any doors. the female bathrooms were terrible and totally un-private. the door separating the female toilets from the main hallway was tied open, which made using the bathrooms very uncomfortable as there was no privacy. i have no idea why they did this. the 'kitchen' was very unclean and there was only a microwave. the common room was just the owners and their family which was strange. this would be a fine hostel for guys but would not recommend for girls.

View Property Reply

Keys are kept at reception but guest are issued keys with a returnable deposit of £20. We also now have individual lockers for all guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Light House Hostel, Edinburgh, Scotland
8.9
30th Oct 2013

lovely hostel with a great kitchen and nice bathrooms. the staff were helpful and gave us lots of ideas of what to see. it was really nice that they had a double bed in the dorm room so that me and my partner could share a bed. if your travelling as a couple i would recommend emailing them to see if they can put you in a double. there was a common room but no atmosphere. i would stay here again.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments, we're sorry to hear you felt there was no atmosphere, occasionaly travellers are too tired from exploring the city and the lounge room is quiet and peaceful. However on most nights you can find interesting conversation and great atmosphere here as commented by many previous guests. We hope to see you again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Inverness Student Hostel, Inverness, Scotland
8.9
29th Oct 2013

staff at this hostel were really nice and friendly. they have a well equipped kitchen and free herbs and spices which was a nice touch. the rooms were quite big and there was a nice common room. overall a nice place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
St Enoch Hotel, Glasgow, Scotland
5.1
28th Oct 2013

the security was quite bad and we felt uncomfortable leaving our things in the room. on arriving back to our shared dorm room, there were 2 old men in our room and they got angry at us for being in there room. reception clearly didnt tell them it was a dorm. it was a very uncomfortable experience. after they left we had the room to ourselves until another man came in at 2am and turned on the lights and made a huge noise. there were no locks on the bathroom door which meant there was no privacy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hatters Hostel- Liverpool, Liverpool, England
8.0
27th Oct 2013

well located hostel, really close to the main part of town and all the bars. the only time we actually talked to any of the staff was on check in, when they were very rude and impersonal. there is a great kitchen but its almost impossible to find. there were lots of school kids running around which ruined any chance of a good atmosphere. it would have been almost impossible to meet people here because of the lack of atmosphere and huge size. the private rooms were good value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Chester Backpackers, Chester, England
6.3
26th Oct 2013

was an ok hostel, in a good location. there was a kitchen which was good, but the bathrooms were disgusting and there were no mirrors. also, there was no atmosphere, mainly because there were a whole lot of very young children running around the common area. the staff were good and did try to get going but it didnt happen. it wasnt a terrible place to stay but it certainly wasnt great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Riverhouse Backpackers, Cardiff, Wales
10.0
24th Oct 2013

absolutely fantastic hostel. best we have stayed at. the owners are really friendly and helpful, the night we stayed they got everyone free apple pie and ice cream. the location is great and the breakfast is the best of any hostel. we wished we could have stayed longer. thanks!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Oxford Backpackers Hostel, Oxford, England
6.9
22nd Oct 2013

the best bit about this hostel was the kitchen. the rooms were pretty average and the pillows and mattresses were pretty terrible. the allocated beds would be good during high season but it seemed pretty stupid during low season- they put everyone on one side of a half empty dorm. it would have been nice to space people out. location was good and breakfast was fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Astor Victoria, London, England
8.0
15th Oct 2013

good value accommodation for the middle of london. the kitchen was pretty well equipped and breakfast was ok. the showers in the room didnt feel very clean and were a bit mouldy. no bar meant the atmosphere was lacking but it was good because we could bring our own alcohol. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Lybeer Travellers' Hostel, Bruges, Belgium
8.0
4th Oct 2013

Nice hostel but seriously lacked facilities. There were only 4 showers for the whole hostel and the kitchen was pretty average. It is undergoing repairs but it seems like these have been going for some time! The common area was nice and the rooms were fine. We were frustrated that the kitchen was locked up in the morning when we were leaving, which meant we had to leave food there. A sign to make people aware of this would have been helpful! Location was good, close to train station and town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.9
2nd Oct 2013

This hostel was pretty much perfect apart from the check in. 4pm check in is MUCH later than any other hostel I have ever stayed in. It was particularly frustrating because we later discovered that many of the rooms are ready significantly earlier (midday) but they still make you wait. The kitchen was good, bathrooms were clean and beds were the most comfortable I have stayed in. The location is great, I would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Stayokay Rotterdam Cube Hostel, Rotterdam, Netherlands
6.9
30th Sep 2013

Interesting hostel to stay at because of the building. The location is good and the rooms are very clean. The breakfast was also good. There isn't a kitchen which is annoying and the atmosphere in the bar area is very strange. The staff were ok to us, but we overheard them being quite rude to other guests which made us feel very uncomfortable. Good place to stay for a couple of nits but I wouldn't stay much longer

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Flying Pig Uptown, Amsterdam, Netherlands
8.3
27th Sep 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. It's located right next to a beautiful park which was great. It's about a 15 minute walk out from the centre but it was a nice walk and a good way to see the city. The kitchen was well equipped and the breakfast was good. We stayed in a double bed in a dorm room which was good, but the beds are quite small! The atmosphere was pretty good in the bar and the staff were nice. I would stay here again

View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for the great feedback! We're glad that you enjoyed staying with us and look forward to seeing you again soon :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
A&O City Hackerbruecke, Munich, Germany
4.3
22nd Sep 2013

This is the worst hostel we have ever stayed in. It took us 5 separate visits to reception to check in. The staff had no idea what was going on. There was no hot water for showers Common area was full of tour groups so no atmosphere. The area was also covered in flies. The bathrooms were dirty and cleaners removed the floor towel which made it even more dirty. Security walked into our bedroom in the middle of the night and stood there for 5 minutes It's close to Oktoberfest but that's it

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Split Hostel booze & snooze, Split, Croatia
7.7
12th Sep 2013

Great location and really helpful staff. A serious lack of showers and toilets are the main downfall of this hostel. The group dinner was good for meeting people. It is pretty hard to find the hostel, make sure you work it out before you get there- the instructions on hostel world are a bit confusing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Montenegro Hostel Budva, Budva, Montenegro
7.7
6th Sep 2013

good hostel in the middle of old town, which really is the best thing about this hostel. you are tight in the middle of all the bars and restaurants which is great but because of this the music is loud until 1am. we found it fine and just didn't expect to sleep until then, but it could be a problem. we got the transfer from albania which was useful, but very uncomfortable as there were 5 of us in a tiny ford focus. each room has a kitchen but there wasnt any common room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Nais Beach, Durres, Albania
8.3
3rd Sep 2013

nice hotel right along the beach. it was very close to the seaside promenade which was good for night time. the breakfast was fantastic and the wifi was the best we have encountered while travelling. as it is not a hostel there are no cooking facilities, but it was a shame that there wasn't even a kettle.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hairy Lemon, Saranda, Albania
9.4
31st Aug 2013

great place to stay. felt more like an amazing share house than a hostel. the staff were the best and friendliest i have encountered as they are fellow travellers and always keep to help make your stay even better. we arrived hours before check in time but were allowed to hang out and have the delicious breakfast pancakes anyway. the location is good, right near the beach with a great view from the balcony and close to mini mart. i would definitely recommend this place. it was fantastics.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
7.7
22nd Aug 2013

This was a good hostel if you want to drink and party. The dinners were a great way to meet people. The rooms were pretty primitive, dark and smelly but you don't have to spend much time there so it's fine. The staff are amazing. Really friendly and helpful. Also the shuttle bus pick up was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.9
18th Jul 2013

Really good hostel close to the beach, shopping and old town. The staff are really friendly and the vibe is pretty good. The communal area was great to meet new people. They give you free pasta during happy hour which was great! While it does seem a little over priced I would stay there again. We had friends who changed this hostel after seeing how great it was. Don't do the pub crawl, it's a bit of a waste of money and drinks our are very expensive

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Vertigo Centre, Marseille, France
6.0
15th Jul 2013

We stayed during summer and it was ridiculously hot. There was a tiny fan for the whole dorm which was not helpful at all. It was difficult to sleep because it was so hot. Kitchen was ok but very small. The area seemed a bit dodgey but it was super convenient if your just passing through and want to be near the station

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Cool & Bed, Lyon, France
9.4
12th Jul 2013

Great hostel in Lyon. The large dorms are actually broken up into separate areas so it doesn't feel too big. The owners are amazingly friendly and helpful. Kitchen and bathrooms were great and always clean. I would definitely return

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Zenit Pamplona, Pamplona, Spain
8.0
8th Jul 2013

Nice hotel though a long way from town. The hotel ran a shuttle bus from the bus station to the hotel during San Fermin which was good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Umore Ona Bi, San Sebastian, Spain
8.0
3rd Jul 2013

More of a hotel than a hostel. We stayed here for 6 nights and it was great. A little noisy at night but it was fine. Would have been great to have so e sort of cooking facilities (even just a microwave and a kettle). The owner doesn't stay at the property so make sure you say in advance what time you will arrive so he can meet you there. This place could have benefitted from a sign in English explaining there is no reception as I had to run down stairs more than once to explain to other guests

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Bilbao Central Hostel, Bilbao, Spain
7.7
2nd Jul 2013

Well located within walking distance of both the main train station and the main bus station. The kitchen was good and the bathroom was clean. We were in a 6 bed dorm but were the only people there which was nice. The major downside of this hostel was the lack of security. There were no locks on the dorm rooms and the lockers didnt work. A random guy came into our room (accidentally) in the middle of the night which wasn't great. This would be a great hostel if they put locks on the doors

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
La Estrella B&B, Vigo, Spain
5.7
1st Jul 2013

We stayed here for 1 night and it was ok for that period of time but I wouldn't stay longer. There's no reception or staff on premed is so we had to wait around outside until luckily someone came by. There was a microwave but no cutlery or crockery. The room was very hot with no ventilation, you couldn't leave the window open because the street was very noisy. I wouldn't stay here again despite the good price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Tattva Design Hostel, Porto, Portugal
10.0
24th Jun 2013

This place is AWESOME! Very friendly staff, very clean, great kitchen and fantastic atmosphere. We booked a private double bedroom which was amazing but we probably didnt need to given how good we saw the dorms were. We loved our week here. I would come back to Porto just to stay at this hostel again. It was the best I have stayed at and is better than most hotel. Thanks for such a great stay, we didnt want to leave

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Clink78, London, England
7.7
18th Jun 2013

Me and my finance stayed at clink 78 as the first stop in our Europe trip. The proximity to kings cross was fantastic as it meant we could get everywhere very easily. We stayed in a 14 bed mixed dorm and it was fine. The beds were really close together and it did get pretty stuffy by the end of the night, but it wasn't unbearable. The breakfast in the morning was toast and cereal which was fine and the kitchen facilities. The worst thing was the showers and the lack of free Internet.

View Property Reply

Hey there! Thanks a lot for staying with us and writing us a review. We really appreciate the positive comments. Next time that you stay in a large room, please do not hesitate in asking to the staff to open the windows for you, or get you a fan. Hope to see you soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels! Clink Team

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.